HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beach Haven - 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Pet Friendly Ocean Front Home

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Saint Augustine - Beach Haven

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

New remodeled - All New Furnishings and Appliances - In fact everything is new.

If you are looking for the perfect ocean front pet friendly getaway, then you have found it. Just imagine waking up every morning with nothing between you and the ocean breeze. Our cozy ocean front single story home is the place to be.

With private parking and everything you need from high speed Wifi to patio furniture, you will love everything this vacation rental has to offer.

Beach Haven features a fully stocked kitchen with open breakfast bar and a total of six bar stools, a separate dining area with table and four chairs so you can enjoy a meal wherever you like. If cooking in the kitchen doesn't work for you and you just want to grill out, we offer that option to you as well, just light up the charcoal grill and BBQ the perfect meal.

The living room has plenty of room to relax and watch a good movie, play games, or just take a nap. With a comfortable sleep sofa, love seat and additional chairs, you have plenty of comfortable options to choose from. Also, there are flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. If watching a movie is not on the agenda then just open the windows and enjoy the ocean breeze and sound of the waves.

With two bedrooms and two full baths, it allows room for the family. The owners suite contains a king-size bed with a newer mattress, flat screen TV and a private bath. The second bedroom contains two twin beds, a flat screen TV and a private bath. Both rooms have exits to the outside so you can step out and enjoy the view and fresh air anytime you like.

The villa also has a full size large capacity washer and dryer located on a side nook outside of the home for your use.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose St. Augustine Area

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own Ocean view.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Beach Haven - 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Pet Friendly Ocean Front Home
average rating of 4.130435 based on 23 reviews
Johnson City, TN
4

The mellow yellows and I love it

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the property BUT should have been told before hand that there was no beach access due to recent hurricane. We would have rented and different property. We will stay here again when beach access is restored.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Helenwood, TN
5

GREAT VIEW!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful view, short walk to beach , love the fenced in yard front for my pets. Would highly recommend this place. Very friendly neighbors and everyone in community was very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglasville, GA
3

it was ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the place was ok. the lay out was great for my family. however there were issues I feel need addressed. 1 - I was told by 2 people at the office that an elderly member would have aces to the beach through paths to the beach, this is untrue. 2 - there is no cover on the deck area so most of the day its unusable. 3 - the yard is rock and gets so hot neither my children or our dog could be outside on it for long.4- the extra bedding had bugs in them and had not been cleaned in some time. the location is good as far as not being far from what you need. the staff was quick to bring us new bedding and replaceing the broken fridge same day I called. the bathrooms are small and haven't been updated in a long time but they were clean and usable, a walker will not fit. I wont stay there again it doesn't work for my family, but if you don't have a physical handicap it may work for you. I will say the view from the windows of the living room is beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great weekend at the beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very good time at the Beach Heaven, thank you, John, very much!!! Nevertheless, there were a few moments that made it less than perfect and are worth mentioning. Positive: 1. The communication with the host and/or property management was excellent, responses were prompt and all questions were addressed immediately 2. The house is small, but cozy 3. The view from the back porch is worth a million! Negative: 1. Main disappointment - there is no beach access from the house! The pictures do not show it and it is not mentioned in the description, but there is an erosion preventing rock wall and the closest beach access is about 200-300 yards away. Not a big deal, but should not have been a surprise for the guests. 2. The kitchen could have been more stocked - there was no bowls at all, only one roll of toilet paper, no trash bags. 3. The cleanliness is lacking - sand in the showers, old coffee filters in the coffeemaker. Would help a lot to install a hose on the porch, or even better, an outdoor shower. 4. Beds are very uncomfortable, especially one of the twin beds is all crooked. 5. AC in the master bedroom is hardly felt

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Stay at Beach Haven

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay started off on the rough side because we have a disabled wheelchair bound adult child who came with us. We were led to believe this was handicap accessable, but the bathrooms absolutely aren't. We had to go to Walmart and get a bedside commode for her. The view was awesome and enjoyable, but the add is a bit deceiving in making it appear that you're really at the beach front when you're not. The rooms were more modern and nice overall. The outdoor furniture really needs refurbing or replacing. Still, we enjoyed it despite its issues.We called the professional staff, but no one was very helpful, just smiled.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I would like to address your issues. No where does it state that this unit is handicap accessible or wheelchair accessible. Had you asked anyone on my staff these questions, we would have advised that it was not. Also this home is ocean front and it does not say beach front. We advise in all of our advertising of this property that it is direct ocean front and the beach access is right down from the home. Also you stated that you called the "professional staff" and claimed that they were not very helpful and just smiled. I personally talked with you on the phone for over 45 minutes trying to figure out an alternate place for you and your family and at which time you admitted that you did not ask about a wheelchair accessible property. Also I find it offensive that you claim we or I smiled, how can you make that type of claim since we only talked over the phone. I would recommend that the next time you book a property whether you call my office or another office or owner, you advise them of what your requirements are.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quaint and comfortable, needs updating and facelift

  • 3 of 5

Little disappointed with property. The sofa bed was broken and the living room furniture needs replacing. Very limited toilet paper & trash bags.The grounds were in need of attention with broken furniture and dead vegetation.The place was roomy and had cool history, was very close to all attractions and shopping and food. However, there is a road between the beach and the house as well as a heavy rock hurricane wall, you have to walk 2 blocks , then down the rock path to access the beach on one side and when the tide comes in it traps you until tide goes back out if you have small children. The other beach entrance is a few more blocks the other direction and you would probably want to drive. The views are beautiful and overall it was okay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First I'm sorry that you were disappointed. However, I would like to address your concerns. First the furniture in the living room was purchased brand new only four months ago. If the sofa bed was broken, I wish you would have immediately contacted us to take care of it, since it is still under warranty. Second, the dead vegetation was due to us spraying the landscaping to take care of weeds. In Florida at this time of the year, it's very hard to keep weeds under control, so we everything possible. We recieve great reviews on this property. Again, had you contacted us about any of these issues, we would have immediately addressed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Saint Augustine in North East Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot