HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 2 Bed/2 Bath in the Desirable Snowcreek V Complex

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,348 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Snowcreek Haven - A 1348 square foot single level condominium in the prestigious Snowcreek V development in Mammoth Lakes, California. Sleeps 6 people. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room, deck, and laundry room with washer/dryer. Close to community hot tub. Short walk to golf, downtown, Mammoth Creek park, and hiking trails. 5 minute drive to Little Eagle and Eagle express. 5 minute drive to Canyon Lodge.

Location: Our condominium is located in the prestigious Snowcreek V development, unit 889. Trails leading to Mammoth Rock are right behind the development. The Snowcreek golf course clubhouse is a five minute walk from the front door. One of several community hot tubs is steps from our unit. Bike trails and the bike path are just a short pedal away. Eagle Lodge and Canyon lodge are both within a few minutes drive. You can even walk to town in about 15 minutes.

Living Areas: Living room with two large leather sleeper sofas, 50 inch TV, and large stone fireplace. Dining area sits 9 (6 at table, 3 at bar).

Sleeping Areas: Three separate sleeping areas. One master suite with king bed, second bedroom with full bed plus single bunk on top, two queen sofa sleepers in living room.

1. No Smoking or Pets

2. Must Be 25 or Older to Rent

3. Max Occupancy is 6 persons

More Details

Cameron & Blair
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Farsi
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2017

About Cameron & Blair

Hello, we are the Nouri family and we are happy to welcome you to our mountain home.

Cameron & Blair purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Cameron & Blair chose Gold Country / High Sierra

We chose Snowcreek V because of the breathtaking mountain views, lovely creek,biking & hiking trails, golf course and the adjacent meadow with mammoth creek running through it.

What makes this townhome unique

Beautiful manicured grounds & Jacuzzi make this the perfect vacation complex to stay at, as well as the convenience of Von's Grocery store and restaurants within a minute drive or within a few minutes walking distance

The free redline shuttle is only a 2 minute walk from the condo for transportation to ski resort and a sledding park.

Whether you took a quick flight into Mammoth and didn't rent a car or just want to go out for a night on the town and not worry about driving, there's plenty of easily accessible transportation to and from town.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Mammoth Lakes in Mono County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1348 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed , sleeps 3
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Beautiful 2 Bed/2 Bath in the Desirable Snowcreek V Complex
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews


  • 1 of 5

This property is up for sale. This was not disclosed at the time I booked rental. It could be it was not listed at he time.

* Had to call property management office to inquire why gas barbecue was locked and not usable. A smaller barbecue was available, which I had to clean along with the utencils left on porch.

* Table and chairs on porch are cracked/broken and dirty (unusable).

Had to call the property manager twice to fix cable TV. Remote needs replacement and no directions on how to operate cable are available.

* Called owner of property, missing window screens on three window in master (he could not resolve issue). Had to sleep in the master bedroom with all windows closed due to missing screens. Very uncomfortable sleeping at night.

* Sliding screen door to porch broken and my son repaired so it would slide open and close.

* Tenants renting condo above this unit can be heard walking around (very loud) they were good tenants, its just the construction of unit sucks, and when they turn water on in their unit to shower it is very loud in the master bedroom.....wakening us every morning.

* Large burner on electric stove does not get hot enough for cooking.

I have used VRBO at least 10 times and this property was the worst experience I ever had.

Paying attention to detail.......even the little things, is what keeps us coming back to the same owner. The property management company also needs to be monitored. Property manager responded quickly to my concerns, but lack in cleaning the property properly during turnover.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit

  • 4 of 5

Great unit for the money.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dated and not very well maintained

  • 3 of 5

The condo was a dated and not very well mainatained.

The overall lighting in the condo was dark. There needs to be more lights. Seveal light bulbs were burned out.

The fireplace didn't have any matches or lighter to turn it on.

It was difficult to change the channels of the TV in the living room (old TV) and there wasn't a guide of channels.

The temerature in the master bath shower was almost impossible to dial in (too hot or too cold). This was due to old faucets.

The kitchen was missing some basic ammeneties like tin foil (not a big deal but let the customer know ahead of time so they can prepare).

There was minimal information (books with info) about the condo.

The upstairs neighbors were VERY loud we had to ask them to be quiet. For some reason they thought it was ok to stomp and run around the dondo at 4am open and close every sliding door. This was especially annoying since my wife wasn't feeling well and needed to get sleep.

As you can tell, we were disappointed by our stay. Most of the issues can be fixable but require someone to pay attention to the condo.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you didn't have as pleasant of a stay as we would have liked you to have. We appreciate your feedback and have taken action to correct some of the issues you sited. As the result of your input, we replaced our cleaning crew and have set clear standards for cleaning and maintenance. The TV is actually a HD flat screen Toshiba that is merely 3 years old. The remote is a universal remote meant to operate the DVD player, DVR and the TV. We will make sure to provide instruction to operate it within the folder that is left in the living room. The Faucets in the master bathroom seem to be difficult for operate and therefore we will be changing them this week while we are here. As far as the noise from the upstairs guest, we have no control over. I have brought this up with the Snow Creek Mgt. and they will be contacting the owner of the unit. Again, thank you for your input and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Turlock, CA USA

A Very Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5

We secured this condo on a fairly late notice and we were very pleased with the accommodations. The complex was quiet during this off-season visit, and the lodging more than met our expectations. Upon arrival the unit was very clean and well-stocked with common needs. Everything worked fine, including the wifi and the tv/dvd. Snowcreek is our favorite development to stay at in Mammoth and provides quick access to local points of interest. Communication with the owners was very prompt and we had no surprises. While not the fault of this owner, the owners of the unit immediately above this one were in the middle of a major remodeling project when we arrived and seemed to work very late into the evening (still hammering at 10:00 p.m., starting again the next morning at 5:00 a.m.). Luckily, they left by our third day here, so the disruption didn't last for our entire visit. One great tip: happy hour at Slocum's featured cheap drinks and cheap food - a great find! And the street tacos and burritos at the Latin Market are to die for. Will certainly consider staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit with good solid furniture

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and will return again. No real complaints regarding the unit. Everything functioned, more TV's than you will probably use. Beds were good quality. There are no condiments, so bring your salt and pepper if you plan on cooking. Plenty of cookware and plates, etc. Extra comforters and blankets are onsite, so no need to bring yours. Owners are very good at keeping in touch should you need anything.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Snow creek stay

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable condo. Had two issues. We could not get the TV to work in the living room. Also the shower in the master bedroom was very difficult to use. The water was very hot and the nozzle was very hard to work. Other than that it was good.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Mammoth Mountain
Lake Mary
Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Mammoth Brewing Company -- CLOSED
Looney Bean Coffee
Mammoth Creek Park
Chart House Restaurant - Mammoth Lakes -- CLOSED
Village Gondola
Rafters Restaurant and Lounge
Toomey's Catering & Carry Out
Mammoth Mountaineering
Mammoth Lakes
Convict Lake
Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Mammoth Yosemite Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.7 Miles
Chart House
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Snowcreek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
The Stove
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Mammoth Mountain
Car: recommended

The prices listed are firm....


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Mammoth Lakes, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Spring 2017
12 Jul 2017 - 18 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Labor Day Weekend 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
Off Season 2017
19 Sep 2017 - 10 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter Off Season 2017
11 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Thanks Giving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
Christmas-New Years 2018
18 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Winter/Spring 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
MLK Holiday 2017
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
President Day Weekend 2018
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £101.04
Damage Insurance £76.94

Our prices are firm and non negotiable. If you are staying more than 5 nights you can email us about a possible discount. This offer excludes HOLIDAYS
MLK, President's, Memorial, The 4th, Labor, Thanksgiving .. $375/night
Christmas (Dec 18-25) ......................... $395/night (5 night min)
New Years (Dec 26-Jan 02) ..................... $435/night (5 night min)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals