HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock -avail 3-16 wk

Bedrooms 4
Property type castle
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday castle in Siesta Key Village - Castle on the Key

Castle, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This enchanting, two-story, canal-front ‘castle-like,’ private home with new pool and spa is situated on Siesta Key within a block of the village and short walk to the beach. With four tastefully decorated bedrooms, four full baths, new kitchen, and large living space, there is plenty of space for the whole family. Whether you are poolside, cruising the canals or strolling on the crystal white sand, Castle on the Key provides the luxuries you deserve during your island stay.

This house is only a block from the center of the village and very convenient to several beaches. You can stroll to a variety of restaurants, boutiques, grocery stores, other specialty shops, and nightlife. Guests can enjoy the natural beauty of Siesta on foot, bike, boat, or kayak. Visitors also enjoy nearby Sarasota for world class marinas, art galleries, theater, and recreational amenities. Also your family’s Disney trip is only two hours drive.

Our totally remodeled home features all new furnishings, newly decorated rooms, and new kitchen on second level. Outside you will enjoy the new 30 by 14 lagoon pool, large spa, and terrace sundeck. There is also a multi-level mini-castle in the rear next to the canal, we have a 20ft dock and bench at the water. We have an outdoor cooking station and covered outdoor patio area.

The rear open deck on the second level overlooks the pool area. The pool and spa are new in 2006. We have added many varieties of palm trees and tropical landscaping to our Banyan tree in the rear.

Keywords: Two-Story 'Castle' Home

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Don Wagner
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
3 November, 2016
Call Owner


Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Unique Private Canal Home, Pool, Spa & Dock -avail 3-16 wk
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews

Great Place to go with Room for many!

  • 4 of 5

We were there with 2 families and the house was set up great for that. Only a block walk to town center so very handy. Very nice pool area and room for many. Kids had their friends over during the day and there was plenty of room by the pool. Very nice place to stay and convenient to everything.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home with lots of style!

  • 5 of 5

When we made the decision to get married in Siesta Key we were met with the challenge of renting a house that would allow our friends and family to stay with us. This house allowed all 12 of us to stay comfortably and had added class with the castle style!

It is in the perfect location which is within walking distance of all the quaint little shops and restaurants and just a little farther you are at the beach! We actually found that the beaches it was closest to weren't as busy as the public beach which was nice when you are with a group of people.

There was a lot of time spent in the pool and hot tub or just lounging by it or on the dock by the canal. After the wedding we had almost 30 people back to the house for dinner and cake and there was enough seating on the main level and patio area.

We absolutely fell in love with not only Siesta Key but the Castle and we are already thinking of planning another vacation back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plant City, FL

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Castle. We love it here, it is so relaxing and beautiful.

We always have a great time at the Castle. We have stayed here on several occasions.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Halifax, Nova Scotia

2nd stay at the Castle

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the Castle for our annual golf trip. The pool and Patio are excellent at the back of the house and the house has perfect room for 6 longtime friends of over 50 years for our annual get together. It is conveniently located so you can easily walk to the village and the beach. We plan on coming back!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Castle on the key

  • 3 of 5

Overall stay was okay. AC could have been set a little lower than 73 degrees in summer 100 degree weather especially upstairs. We left a few days early due to sleepless night and no response from owner on AC locked setting. Also dryer and garbage disposal did not work. Plenty of room for all of us.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Crestview Hills, KY


  • 1 of 5

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY-THE PHOT"S POSTED DO NOT DEPICT WHAT AWAITS YOU INSIDE THIS DISGUSTING RENTAL..We arrived the day after Christmas to a dirty house-dishes in the sink-dirty sheets on the beds. Mildew on the shower curtains-dust everywhere. Trash in the yard. Several doors not securely locked. Contacted the owner-he called back immediately and acted surprised the house was dirty.

No cable-no internet or TV for 3 days. We contacted the cable service who repaired it the following Monday stating some lines had been severed by tree trimmers.

We purchased our own cleaning supplies and cleaned the areas we were using. Washed our own sheets-

The washing machine chewed up towels as well as many of our clothes.

Mouse droppings in kitchen drawers. Only operational oven is in a 2nd kitchen upstairs. How inconvenient. We had planned to cook some meals in but the house was so dirty we did not want to eat there.

Furniture is old and stained and scratched. Stains on carpet-dead bugs in corners.

There is so much junk piled behind an outbuilding in the back yard it looks like a hoarder lives there-old broken furniture, rafts, grills.....there is a gas fire pit rusted through in the back-no gas and we were afraid to use it anyway. Gas grill but no gas. There is a moat in front of the house that has rubber hosing sticking up out of it with green slimy water.

This house should not be in any rental pool until it is cleaned up and updated. It is obviously neglected by the owner.

I emailed the owner-3 weeks have passed and no response. I also filed a formal complaint through VRBO and evidently there has to be several formal complaints against an owner until action is taken.

Honestly if this review does not make you stop and think about looking at other properties I am not sure what would-our trip was ruined by staying in this house. We were already out the money-had to do all transactions by check as owner would not accept CC. If we had paid by credit card we may have had some recourse....

Next time I will only rent through a property management company that will protect my interests and $$$ more.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For the record, our family had nothing to do with Florida Power Co taking out the cable TV during the holiday week and have always worked hard to make sure our home, pool and grounds are kept up so families can enjoy their visit. We were disappointed that we were unable to satisfy this particular guest and they chose to complain to the vrbo site. We have rented this home for several years with very few complaints. As we remember, contacted comcast when the outage occurred, wanted to have our housekeeper come for extra cleaning and take care of the cleaning fee. In addition, we came to check on the house when they vacated and found over 10 (all) dead pond fish, some of our Koi were 4-5 years old. This was upsetting to my family and the cost over $575 to repair/replace pond water was borne by us (we did not even bother to notify them). We are asking that this review be removed from the site. Our policy is to have our housekeeper take care of any housekeeping issues (if any) at the time of arrival. We asked our guest to contact our housekeeper to go over any issues they had and to let her take care of any problems discovered at check in. Our housekeeping works hard to make things clean and pleasant for our guests in the short time between check-out and check-in, and our guests have full access to our housekeeper and she will promptly meet with our guests to make sure things are right at the house. Over time, we have continued to make improvements to the house, including the following during this year. We have new appliances in 2015 including a 4 drawer refrigerator and washer/dryer as well as a new pool heater. Also, we have some new outdoor furniture. We have some new pictures and a video we will be added soon to the site. We take pride in our home and love spending time there with our own family. We wish we would have come to town over the holiday and not rented our home. We hope this helps to shed some light on the alarming accusations made by this guest. We would not recommend renting to this guest. Don, Elizabeth Wagner and family
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday castle in Siesta Key Village, Siesta Key

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
28 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
24 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
4 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
25 Feb 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Spring
22 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
27 May 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
19 Aug 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Thanksgiving week
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £393
Credit Fee £79
Cleaning Fee £197 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Certified or Personal Checks accepted with 3% discount. Credit cards accepted on vrbo site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday castle in Siesta Key Village in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • castle
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot