HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Now Booking Fall Getaways!!! Act Fast This place Books Quickly! Spectacular Villa! Most Direct Oceanfront Villa in PD!! Book Now! You Literally Feel Like You are Staying On Top of the Ocean!

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Best View Of Any Villa You Will Find!

>Direct Oceanfront

>4th Floor

>All on One Level

>Elevator Access

>All New Stainless Steel Appliances

>Open Floor Plan

>Ocean Views from Living Room all the Way to Kitchen

>Wake Up to Ocean Views from the King Master Bedroom

>2 Bedroom / 2 Bath

>King, 2 Double Beds and a Sleeper Sofa

>Oceanfront Pool with Lots of Deck Space and Kids Pool and Hot Tub

>Pool Heated Seasonally

>Outdoor Grills

>Centrally Located in World Class Palmetto Dunes Resort

It is hard to find a more DIRECT OCEANFRONT Villa in all of Palmetto Dunes! This 4th floor Captains Walk unit makes you feel like you are almost walking on the ocean. It's Incredible! Once in the condo you can see the Atlantic Ocean from almost everywhere whether you are cooking in the kitchen, lounging on the couch in the living room or waking up to a beautiful sunrise in the master. Bring the family or friends as a King in the master, 2 Doubles in the guest room and a sleeper sofa in the living room should cover your needs.

Captains Walk in the centrally located Palmetto Dunes is ideal for a getaway. With a wonderful oceanfront pool you are steps from the beach as well. Palmetto Dunes is known for the 11 mile lagoon system where you can go kayaking, hits some balls at the world famous Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center, golf on one of the three renowned courses or eat many delicious meals at some fantastic restaurants.

We are excited to have you and welcome you to our beach paradise!!!


>All Stays 3 Nights or Less will Incur Cleaning Fee

>This property is accessible by wheel chair via the elevator and most of the grounds are accessible as well. However, the bathrooms are not specifically handicapped equipped. Please inquire directly if handicap access is an issue.

>The complex does not allow for grills on the balconies but you do have access to grills on the grounds for you to use.

More Details

Property Manager
Becky Walker
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We collect reviews via our Ap. Here is our most recent one:

We have stayed at several Captain's Walk units over the past years. With that, we think we have found a gem of a condo in 479 Captain's Walk.

Location: This is a fourth floor unit which is in the third building to the right as your drive in. This means you have an unobstructed view of the ocean as there are also minimal palm trees in the line of sight. This unit is not over the pool area which in our case was a bonus. The boardwalk to the beach and the grilling areas is next to the unit which we found to be a nice convenience.

The Unit: Two bedroom with a large master with new bedding. The other bedroom had two queen beds. The master bathroom area is large. The living room was very comfortable. The deck chairs were absolutely wonderful. They are wicker with cushions which made the deck even more enjoyable. These chairs made a difference if you stayed more than a ten minutes on the deck. The kitchen is updated with newer appliances and washer/dryer worked well too. The units has newly installed wooden flooring.

The unit is recently remodeled and is in great shape. The property management firm was very easy to deal with and answered our emails quickly. As noted earlier, we have stayed in other units in Captain's Walk, and overall, this is probably the best one we have enjoyed for all the reasons above.

As a renter, you should have comfort with the management company and the unit.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Hilton Head Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Double Beds
  • Sleeper Sofa in Living Rooms
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
45% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Now Booking Fall Getaways!!! Act Fast This place Books Quickly! Spectacular Villa! Most Direct Oceanfront Villa in PD!! Book Now! You Literally Feel Like You are Staying On Top of the Ocean!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 12 reviews

Wonderful condo, amazing view

  • 4 of 5

Pros: The condo is light, bright, has some of the closest/most unobstructed views of the ocean in Hilton Head, and is in a great location close to several grocery stores and other shopping. Very responsive, friendly property managers.

Cons: The master BR needs blackout curtains. I brought this up to the property manager, and he said that the owners were open to that idea, which I thought was very nice. The guest room can use them as well since the outdoor lighting lights up the room at night. A couple of the area rugs need to be washed or steam cleaned. Definitely need more shade at the pool!!! Until the sun goes behind the building, currently around 3:30, there are only a couple of chairs at any given time that are in the shade, and they are quickly snapped up.

Overall: Would definitely stay here again if they get blackout curtains in the master. It is a lovely condo in a great location, and suited our family's needs perfectly!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great week!

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Excellent view. The only thing I would do is remodel the hall bathroom. It was dated.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful oceanfront getaway

  • 4 of 5

The condo is beautifully decorated with an amazing ocean side view. The mornings were great spent out on the balcony watching the sun rise over the ocean and the dolphins swim along the shoreline.

Every room had a beach front charm. The beds were really comfortable. The master bathroom was very nicely updated. The kitchen had all of the amenities you could ask for in a vacation rental. The keyless entry was really convenient especially when going down to the beach or out for a bike ride. There was no need to worry about taking or losing a key.

The condo is located in a great, quiet location. Will definitely consider visiting again.

The only suggestions would be to possibly update the paint throughout the condo and have some cleaning supplies available such as dust pans, windex, etc. and the vaccuum cleaner that was in the closet should be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo! Amazing view! Highly recommend..

  • 4 of 5


  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Marietta, GA

Spectacular ocean view!!!

  • 4 of 5

The view from the balcony is amazing!! I could sit there all day. The condo is nice and very spacious for our family of four. The interior could use some updating. My biggest complaint would be the roaches in the garbage room on the fist floor. Property Management needs to address this issues. We had one incident where we found one in the condo crawling on the wall where my next daughter was sleeping! That wasn't fun. Overall we had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Sorry to hear of the bug issues. We have alerted the building management company (we do not have any control over areas outside of the unit) to please take care of this problem. Very odd to even see a bug on the 4th floor so we asked them to spray the entire building! Thanks and please come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Completely AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. These pictures do not do the place justice! When we first walked in we were blown away by the view! The unit was so clean along with the whole complex! It was very quiet and just so peaceful. The bed was so comfortable best sleep I've ever gotten away from home. The access to the beach was easy and the company kept in touch with me making sure we had everything we needed and everything was okay. We have already decided we are staying here again't in the future!! You won't be disappointed with this place!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Shelter Cove Marina
"Excellent location being right across the street from Palmetto Dunes Resort. There are bouti..."
Coastal Discovery Museum
"Great interactive children's programs and learning center"
Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center
"World Class Tennis right in your own back yard!!"
Palmetto Dunes General Store
"Great for just about anything you may need to pick up! Plus they serve breakfast and lunch a..."
Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course
"THE Nicest golf course in all of Palmetto Dunes"
Shelter Cove Towne Center
George Fazio Golf Course
Barnacle Bill's Fresh Seafood
Arts Center of Coastal Carolina
Zipline Hilton Head

Palmetto Dunes Resort is Ranked #12 by Conde Nast Traveler for Top Resorts in the South.

It offers...

3 World Class Golf Courses, Championship Tennis Facilities, an 11 Mile Salt Water Lagoon System for Kayaking, Canoeing and Fishing, 3 Miles of Pristine Beach, 2 Oceanfront Resorts with Restaurants, Spas, Lounges and Kids Activity Programs, The General Store for Daily Provisions, Souvenirs and Even a Great Quick Hot Breakfast or Lunch, An Outfitters Center for Bike and Beach or Fishing Gear, Shelter Cove Marina with Shops/Restaurants, Boat Rentals, Dolphin Tours, Fishing Charters and the all New Redesigned Shelter Cover Mall and a Free Shuttle within the Resort (from April-Sept) so much more in this World Class Resort.

This is the most impressive and comprehensive resort on the island. Best thing is... Once you arrive you never have to leave!


Prices & Availability


  • 25% Deposit Required to Reserve
    All Stays 3 Nights or Less will Incur Clean Fee
    All Reservations Subject to Review Prior to Full Commitment
    Memorial Day to Labor Day Reservations are from Sat to Sat ONLY
    All Linens and Starter Soaps and Bath Tissues Provided Please Bring Beach Towels
    10% Accommodations Tax, Resort Fee and Reservation Fee Added to All Bookings. You may Save the Reservation Fee by Paying By Check. CC Required for All Bookings
    Must be 25yrs or Older to Rent
    Any Promotional Advertising Subject to Terms and Conditions
Enquire Now