Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

🎅🎢🎫*😲⛰️View*🌶️🛀*💆💺*💻*🎮*🏓*Kids'⚽&🏒&🎱*Garage*A/C*🔥place*Lake🛂*说中文

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Sleeps 9

Ask me for $12 discounted ski tickets and $19 discounted tickets for the newly opened SkyPark at Santa's Village.

Wow, a stunning mountain view, a game/movie room, and having air conditioner for those hot summer days at such low price! Cabins with A/C are very rare in the mountain community. The kitchen is not designed for a big group.

Everything necessary for living is included such as utensils, bedding, towels, and tissue paper. Plenty parking.

4pm check-in and 11am checkout. Earlier check-in or later checkout is allowed free of extra charge as long as there is no same day check-in or checkout and if you ask in advance. You will be given the address, the way to get the key, and all the details about the cabin via e-mail one day before your arrival. Your damage deposit will be refunded about one week after you check out.

You can also check out the other four cabins I am managing, listing #498393, #721641, #654413, and #699771, which are just five-minute drive away, if you have a big group, and you can get 10% discount on the second cabin you rent.

To avoid regret later on, make sure you click and read the Rental Agreement regarding penalty and cancellation policy before you finalize your reservation.

More Details

Owner
Michael Zhang
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

About Michael Zhang

I am a Chinese American. I am fifty-six years old and married with lovable ten-year-old twin sons. Managing vacation rental properties is my full-time job. My family now lives in Rancho Cucamonga. With the integrity of a re-born Christian, I pledge to do all I can to make our guests happy. Being a new listing, this cabin barely has any reviews yet. However, to learn about the integrity of me as a person and as a manager, you can check out the reviews at vrbo 498393.

My profile photo is shot at MacKay Park, where the lake view is one of the best.

Michael Zhang purchased this house in 2014

Why Michael Zhang chose Lake Arrowhead

Closest and quiet scenic getaway without pollution but with all convenience. Cool in summer, not too chilly in winter.

What makes this house unique

Stunning mountain ridge view. 3 full baths. Level entry. Media/bed room. Lowest price with similar condition.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Arrowhead in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • A processing fee of $75 will be applied to any cancellation.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Entry Level - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Single sink.
    Upper Floor - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Single sink.
    Lower Floor - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Double sink. Jacuzzi
  • There are enough towels for 9 guests. Additional guests need to bring their own. Each bathroom is provided with disposable conditioning shampoo (1 oz) and disposable body lotion (1 oz.) A new tankless water heater was just installed so hot water can be provided instantly anytime.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master at the Entry Level - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , Smart TV. Request the baby crib if needed.
    Guestroom II Upstairs - 3 Single Bed , Trundle pops up to be a queen bed with the daybed. Smart TV.
    Guestroom I Upstairs - 2 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Trundle pops up to be a queen with the twin bed. Smart TV.
    Downstairs Family Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Futon is no longer flatable. Plus 1 full and 1 twin mattress
  • The cabin has enough beds to sleep 9 guests. Additional guests need to pay extra and need to bring their own sleeping bags. Let me know if you need the baby crib. I can get one ready for you.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Official 5' x 9' foldable ping pong table in the garage. Full-body massage chair. See details at http://realrelaxmassage.com/index.php/massage-chair/b00023a1.html

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
🎅🎢🎫*😲⛰️View*🌶️🛀*💆💺*💻*🎮*🏓*Kids'⚽&🏒&🎱*Garage*A/C*🔥place*Lake🛂*说中文
average rating of 4.529412 based on 34 reviews
Fullerton
5

First time using air bnb and loved it

  • 5 of 5

We used michael's place in lake arrowhead just for one night with my family. The view was amazing, and the house was well kept and clean. Michael had everything we needed in the kitchen and had so many beds available. His place included a ping pong table, pool table, and fooze ball table that we had a blast with. We also enjoyed his massage chair. At night we even used his Netflix to watch a movie. I wasn't sure what to expect for my first experience at an air bnb so I had lot of questions , michael was kind to answer all my questions before and during my booking. From reading other reviews my biggest concern was getting the refund/deposits. But like michael said, "if you read the instructions and follow the rules (which are just normal rules any guest of a house should follow) you will get all your deposit back." Thanks again for letting us use your house !

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am a Christian. You do not have to worry about your deposit if you have actually read our manual and if you have followed our simple rules.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property in a quiet lake Arrowhead neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is beautiful. The view is amazing. Perfect for a weekend getaway or week get away! Close to the village and restaurants. The entertainment room downstairs is a plus!!! I’d definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Welcome back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Würzburg, Germany
1

DON´T RENT: NOT A 4BD HOUSE + RUDE HOST

  • 1 of 5

After staying several houses during our family holiday vacation in California - coming to this property was the biggest let down from the entire trip to the point we decided to leave earlier.

About the House:

- Terrible mattresses and beds (reason we had to leave earlier – older members of our group could not handle it more than 2 nights)

- Overall old and sometimes dirty furniture

- Not enough towels, sheets etc.

- Extremely thin walls and squeaky floor (you can hear everything from every room)

- 4 bedroom is not really a bedroom and has no curtains

- Kitchen very poorly equipped

- Cheapest toiletries available (like small fast food ketchup packages)

- Completely overcrowded with furniture (prob so when you re forced to move something to your luggage he can later keep your deposit stating you moved the furniture)

The worst part was the host Michael who was rude, untrustworthy and overall trifling.

For example:

- Requesting to be payed with a check via mail

- Charging extra fees for additional guest (even after accepting it was not really a 4bedroom room as advertised

- After complaining and requesting a refund, telling us: "he no longer wanted to talk to us" and later not answering his phone

- Keeping part of our refund because we moved furniture (which is a lie and I have the pictures to prove it)

- Also keeping part of our refund because he claims he had to do five loads of laundry (which is also a lie)

If you scroll down on the reviews you can see claims similar to mine buried in between extremely positive ones - so let’s just say is, mmm suspicious.

Overall, Lake Arrowhead is gorgeous. Just do not stay in any property associated with this guy because he will go above and beyond to rip you off from your money.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group came from Germany and asked for early checkout the second day after his arrival. I did not reject his request but proposed to him the most fair solution to both sides as I could think of. He rejected my proposal and chose to stay. I am a practising Christian. I consider lie a sin. I also consider attacking back a sin as well. I feel it is disgraceful for me to respond to his attack. Let facts talk. If you believe what he says, you have all the freedom to rent somebody else's cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Murrieta
5

Had a wonderful trip!

  • 5 of 5

We booked fairly late and were very happy to get this place. We were a small party - just a family of four but we stayed a week. Great place an also a member of the ALA so we had passes for Lake Arrowhead to go fishing, etc. Wonderful and relaxing. I do wish the Jacuzzi was more accessible (you have to go down the side to the back) but once we were in, all was wonderful

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have built a walkway down to the hot tub. This greatly improves the access.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cozy cabin in lake Arrowhead

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time with friends and family at this cozy and accessible cabin in Lake Arrowhead. The kids loved the well stocked game room which literally has everything the kids could have asked for. The lakes are close by within 10 mins driving distance and there is plenty of activity.. loved the place, definitely recommend ..

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanks Michael!

  • 5 of 5

MIchael was very accessible and on top of any issue that we brought to his attention. Would come back!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to have the chance to host a positive guest like Shlomo. He did not complain and still showed a cheerful attitude facing a partial blackout. With such a spirit, he not only made his own retreat enjoyable even under an uncomfortable circumstance, he also made me even more willing to make it up by trying to serve him even better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Lake Arrowhead Village
Blue Jay Cinema
Stater Bros Markets
Snow Valley Mountain Resort
1137 Nadelhorn Dr
Lake Arrowhead Country Club
Golf Course
Arrowhead Queen Tour Boat
Rim of the World Historical
Mandarin Garden
The only Chinese restaurant close to the lake
Lake Arrowhead Branch Library
Wildwood Park

Try out the newly opened amusement park called SkyPark at Santa's Village.

There is a detailed description in the Renters' Manual.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Arrowhead, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 1
22 Jun 2018 - 2 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£357
for 1 night
From
£168
From
£249
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day
3 Jul 2018 - 3 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£438
for 1 night
From
£249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day/Fireworks
4 Jul 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£664
for 1 night
From
£475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2
5 Jul 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£357
for 1 night
From
£168
From
£249
Fri,Sat
£1,391
£4,517
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,614
for 3 nights
From
£475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest
 
Veteran's Day
10 Nov 2018 - 10 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
£535
for 1 night
From
£346
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Full Break 1
16 Nov 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
£405
for 1 night
From
£217
From
£322
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 22 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,262
for 2 nights
From
£536
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £40 per night, per additional guest
 
Full Break 2
23 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
£405
for 1 night
From
£217
From
£322
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Break 1
21 Dec 2018 - 23 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£462
for 1 night
From
£273
From
£410
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£1,481
for 1 night
From
£1,293
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £95 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Break 2
25 Dec 2018 - 30 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£462
for 1 night
From
£273
From
£410
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year
31 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£1,481
for 1 night
From
£1,293
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £95 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 1
6 Jan 2019 - 17 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
£405
for 1 night
From
£217
From
£322
Fri,Sat
£1,738
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
M. L. King Day
18 Jan 2019 - 20 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,468
for 3 nights
From
£427
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2
21 Jan 2019 - 10 Feb 2019
1 night minimum stay
£413
for 1 night
From
£225
From
£338
Fri,Sat
£1,803
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Lincoln's Birthday
11 Feb 2019 - 11 Feb 2019
1 night minimum stay
£518
for 1 night
From
£330
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 3
12 Feb 2019 - 14 Feb 2019
1 night minimum stay
£413
for 1 night
From
£225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents' Day
15 Feb 2019 - 17 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,590
for 3 nights
From
£467
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £34 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 4
18 Feb 2019 - 30 Mar 2019
1 night minimum stay
£405
for 1 night
From
£217
From
£322
Fri,Sat
£1,738
£5,689
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£341
for 1 night
From
£152
From
£225
Fri,Sat
£1,278
£4,041
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £339.75
Cleaning Fee £94.38
Pet Fee £37.75
Refndbl Cleaning Deposit £94.38

Additional guests' fee is not included in the event price. It will be added after you have submitted your reservation request.

Cleaning fee is refundable up to 50%.

$300 is the hot tub spa fee which is 50% refundable and is optional. We need to add this fee if you plan to use this option.

Saturday night cannot be booked without Friday night unless booked together with Sunday or more nights or unless Friday night is booked already by another group. However, single (including Saturday) night stay can still be allowed by adding 50% more on top of the nightly rate. Regular Saturday rate can be applied if you make the reservation one week before your planned arrival. Discount is offered when asked for before booking (fixed event of more than one night is considered to be one night): 4% off for 3 nights, 6% off for 4 nights, 8% off for 5 nights, 10% off for 6 nights; 15% off for 2 weeks, 20% off for 3 weeks, 25% off for one month; multiple month (up to 11 months) discount runs from 28% up to 64% (4% more for every extra month.) Monthly rate includes maximum $200 utility cost.

Our preferred payment method is eCheck. There is a 2.5% fee on both sides of us if you use credit card.

A cancellation processing fee of $75 is applied to any cancellation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable