Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Three bedroom, 2 two bath home on top 2 floors, with channel view in Old Town

This is the top 2 floors of this 3 story home. We have added an adorable double bed to the upstairs bedroom and moved trundle beds into the master for beds for 8. A fun home where family and friends will return year after year. Rent the top or whole house (bottom pictured in #587710). A block from fishing, nightlife and restaurants. Beautiful decks for outdoor living. full of comfy corners to hide with a great beach book. The kitchen is stocked, the deck has an gas grill and a new channel view thanks to Harvey! you can cook nothing and walk to food, music, and ice cream sundaes, . The house has a master bedroom with king and trundle day bed with two twins. It has a second floor bedroom with a queen and a third floor bedroom with a double bed and TV. This TV has a gaming hook up.

JB Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About JB Smith

We are Seaside Enterprises Texas. When you are with us, you are SET. We grew up renting beach houses in Maine, Martha's Vineyard, Kitty Hawk, Amelia Island and Key West. We have combined the best of these in our homes on Port A. We want a setting to create a vacation to remember at a home you will return to.

JB Smith purchased this house in 2010

Why JB Smith chose Port Aransas

This place has a Cape Cod vibe and we bought it 24 hours after we saw it. We loved the tiffany blues inside and the gardens with 20 foot Esperanza, Hibiscus and Bougainvillea.

What makes this house unique

There is a 1 bedroom unit with sleeping loft and full kitchen and living room below, so Islantime Up & Down can combine for a great vacation.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port Aransas in Aransas County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Second floor - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed
    Third floor - 1 Double Bed , TV in this room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
17% Complete
8% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.130435 based on 23 reviews

Beautiful, comfortable. Had everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Its great to see all the progress in Port A. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Didn't want to leave! Last time we were there, we had to evacuate.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Prairie, TX

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property, well-equipped, would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute but poorly equipped.

  • 2 of 5

Tons of potential for a nice stay. Some bad luck (like broken door locks) combined with a lack of properly equipping the place as a vacation rental dragged down our stay. There needs to be extra keys, not just one. The place will only comfortably sleep 5 adults. In addition to that there were two squeaky dirty air mattresses and an unmade mattress on a trundle. Not a good value for the price we paid. Add that to having only two partial rolls of tp in the whole house and about an ounce of watered down dish soap---not ideal. I also had to clean up dead roaches in most of the spaces. Frankly if I could get some of my money back, I would.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand that you rented our home on 24 hours notice and may not have fully considered whether it fit your group, or so you told us when you realized that you only rented the top and not the whole house. It sleeps 6 in beds, the number in your party, but you mentioned one couple got the room with 2 twins and was disappointed. Are air mattresses ever not squeaky? Generally, kids use them very happily as you read in other reviews and are pleased we allow our home to be used by a larger group. We are also sorry your friends locked themselves out and disrupted your dinner which we know because we immediately dispatched help and had easily 8 calls with you to support you. When a guest thins our soap with water, I wish you could appreciate that we just see an adequate level... but we have now reached the place where I hope others can see your intention here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not too happy

  • 3 of 5

Was not very happy the ac keept going out the whole time we stayed I had to buy a fan for my 12month old baby becouse it was too hot. The kitchen was dirty and there was alot of roaches. The barbque pits where extremly dirty. Was not impressed at all.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A little disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time. There were just a couple of minor things that could be improved, saw a lot more roaches this year. The landscaping needs to be taken care of. The grill on top and bottom could not be used or utilized serious cleaning is necessary. Islantime up did not have a key to front door some one was suppose to come and take care of that because it has 2 deadbolt to front door so in order to close you had to deadbolt and walk down the back stairs not convienent at all. Per Sarah it was to be taken care of and wasn't

So hopefully it will be for the next people who rent.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you never mentioned this! Every summer is different and our regular pest control comes with free follow up, if we had known. We did the best possible while our resort lock was repaired. This is done by mail only and takes time, sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Door locks

  • 4 of 5

There were no door knobs on front entry and we had to trek around back thru tall grass to get entry to place. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We explained that we needed to repair our resort locks, which is a mail order process and we briefly used the back door to insure the home was secured while our resort lock was repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Walk, bike or golf cart everywhere. Buy shrimp off the docks from the Polly Anna, but get there before 8 am!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £98.98
Pet Fee £19.04
Refundable Damage Deposit £228.42

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.