HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Walk to Everything at Islantime Up

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Three bedroom two bath upstairs in 4 bedroom home in historic Old Town

A vacation place where family and friends will return year after year. Rent the top or whole house (bottom pictured in #587710). A block from fishing, nightlife and restaurants. Beautiful decks for outdoor living. full of comfy corners to hide with a great beach book. The kitchen has everything for gourmet cooking, the deck has an infrared gas grill and the master suite has a whirlpool tub. Or cook nothing and walk to coffee, ice cream sundaes, cupcakes and restaurants all around. The house has a master bedroom with king, second floor bedroom with a queen and a third floor bedroom with 2 twin beds in a trundle. This room has a TV with gaming hook up.


Owner
JB Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About JB Smith

We are Seaside Enterprises Texas. When you are with us, you are SET. We grew up renting beach houses in Maine, Martha's Vineyard, Kitty Hawk, Amelia Island and Key West. We have combined the best of these in our homes on Port A. We want a setting to create a vacation to remember at a home you will return to.

JB Smith purchased this house in 2010

Why JB Smith chose Texas Gulf Coast

This place has a Cape Cod vibe and we bought it 24 hours after we saw it. We loved the tiffany blues inside and the gardens with 20 foot Esperanza, Hibiscus and Bougainvillea.

What makes this house unique

There is a 1 bedroom unit with sleeping loft and full kitchen and living room below, so Islantime Up & Down can combine for a great vacation.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port Aransas in Nueces County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Child Bed
    Third floor - 2 Single Bed , Trundle
    Second floor - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Everything at Islantime Up
average rating of 4.047619 based on 21 reviews
2

Cute but poorly equipped.

  • 2 of 5

Tons of potential for a nice stay. Some bad luck (like broken door locks) combined with a lack of properly equipping the place as a vacation rental dragged down our stay. There needs to be extra keys, not just one. The place will only comfortably sleep 5 adults. In addition to that there were two squeaky dirty air mattresses and an unmade mattress on a trundle. Not a good value for the price we paid. Add that to having only two partial rolls of tp in the whole house and about an ounce of watered down dish soap---not ideal. I also had to clean up dead roaches in most of the spaces. Frankly if I could get some of my money back, I would.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand that you rented our home on 24 hours notice and may not have fully considered whether it fit your group, or so you told us when you realized that you only rented the top and not the whole house. It sleeps 6 in beds, the number in your party, but you mentioned one couple got the room with 2 twins and was disappointed. Are air mattresses ever not squeaky? Generally, kids use them very happily as you read in other reviews and are pleased we allow our home to be used by a larger group. We are also sorry your friends locked themselves out and disrupted your dinner which we know because we immediately dispatched help and had easily 8 calls with you to support you. When a guest thins our soap with water, I wish you could appreciate that we just see an adequate level... but we have now reached the place where I hope others can see your intention here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not too happy

  • 3 of 5

Was not very happy the ac keept going out the whole time we stayed I had to buy a fan for my 12month old baby becouse it was too hot. The kitchen was dirty and there was alot of roaches. The barbque pits where extremly dirty. Was not impressed at all.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A little disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time. There were just a couple of minor things that could be improved, saw a lot more roaches this year. The landscaping needs to be taken care of. The grill on top and bottom could not be used or utilized serious cleaning is necessary. Islantime up did not have a key to front door some one was suppose to come and take care of that because it has 2 deadbolt to front door so in order to close you had to deadbolt and walk down the back stairs not convienent at all. Per Sarah it was to be taken care of and wasn't

So hopefully it will be for the next people who rent.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you never mentioned this! Every summer is different and our regular pest control comes with free follow up, if we had known. We did the best possible while our resort lock was repaired. This is done by mail only and takes time, sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Door locks

  • 4 of 5

There were no door knobs on front entry and we had to trek around back thru tall grass to get entry to place. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We explained that we needed to repair our resort locks, which is a mail order process and we briefly used the back door to insure the home was secured while our resort lock was repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
5

Great location. Front, back and master bedroom decks are fantastic. Nice house.

  • 5 of 5

We came down to get away before the 4th of July crowds. Rental home is in a very central location it was easy to walk to the bars and restaurants. Kitchen is small but very functional and there were plenty of pots, pans and cooking utensils. The master bedroom was extra special because of the private deck. While we were there it was a blast having cocktails on the rear deck watching the lighting storms around us.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location, great deck, very homely.

  • 4 of 5

Had a blast here, three good sized bedrooms and floorspace for mattresses etc, so enough for our seven men as long as we shared. Helpful instructions and clean. No real gripes except to say that had we had more adults it would have been a squeeze and there wasn't salt & pepper (although there was jam).

Good fun, excellent value for us. Would come again

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry guys, salt and pepper are in the blue seahorses... the ones in the kitchen with the little holes in the top?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Walk, bike or golf cart everywhere. Buy shrimp off the docks from the Polly Anna, but get there before 8 am!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port Aransas, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£171
£954
 
 
Holiday
17 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£697
for 2 nights
From
£299
£1,810
 
 
Fall
26 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£171
£954
 
 
Holiday
15 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£697
for 2 nights
From
£299
£1,810
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 1 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£171
£954
 
 
Spring
2 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£697
for 2 nights
From
£299
£1,810
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£697
for 2 nights
From
£299
£1,810
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £227.16
Pet Fee £18.93
Cleaning £98.44
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals