Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

AUGUST SPECIAL! OCEANFRONT 2BD/2.5BA HOME. 40 Ft. OCEAN FRONT LANAI. RK410

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

FREE Wi-Fi, DELUXE OCEANFRONT Home with 180 degree ocean view .

This 1400 square foot, 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath home boasts a magnificent WRAP-AROUND LANAI with an unobstructed oceanfront view encompassing the islands of Molokai & Lanai. The fourth floor location is ideal for watching whales, viewing Kahana Bay or enjoying an evening beverage while watching a magnificent Maui sunset. This home is on the buildings quiet side, allowing you to enjoy the sounds of the ocean, while relaxing on the lanai or in the master suite.

The home has been completely remodeled with beautiful finishes and fixtures throughout. The chef’s kitchen has granite counter tops and is open to the living and dining area, allowing you to converse with family or guests while preparing meals.

Each bedroom features an en suite bath and separate vanity area, with granite counters and fully tiled, walk in showers. There is also a fully updated half bath adjacent to the living area.

For entertainment there is a 60” FLAT-SCREEN smart TV with DVD player in the living room, a 55” flat-screen TV in the second bedroom, and a 40” flat screen TV in the master bedroom.

The Royal Kahana Resort is located on the beautiful West Coast of Maui in Kahana and is surrounded by Maui's spectacular natural beauty. The lobby has been completely remodeled, with an on-sight CONCIERGE DESK located in the large sitting area, enabling you to book all your fun activities! Lounge at the oceanfront pool deck, barbecue poolside, or whale watch from the private lanais (in season). Our unit is an excellent choice for families or couples wanting a comfortable unit with great views and amenities, and most importantly-value!

Just steps away awaits an ocean of recreation. With our prime oceanfront location, the Royal Kahana offers swimming, snorkeling, & wave paddling in the sparkling Pacific waters that splash its shoreline, just a quick ride down the elevator & out the lobby door. You can swim in the pool or sun yourself on the deck, or on the spacious lawn fronting the building.

There is a health/fitness room, Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, and a poolside deck for your enjoyment. Our two lighted tennis courts/pickle ball courts are currently under renovation.

PARKING IS FREE and we also provide FREE SECURE WI-FI in the home.

Our family owns several homes at the Royal Kahana, however this particular home is owned by a dear friend, Norm MacDonald. This is a beautiful home, Norm pays attention to the detail and takes great care to give you a great vacation.

*Beach information

The beach fronting the Royal Kahana experiences seasonal ocean current changes that influence the beach’s physical appearance and size. During the fall and winter, it is not uncommon that these currents sweep away a very large amount of sand, which will gradually return back in spring and summer, based on the ocean's current activity. Our homeowners Assoc., The County of Maui, and the State of Hawaii are working diligently to return Kahana Bay to its full potential.

This circumstance, unfortunately, affects the accessibility of our valued guests to the beach. While there may not be, at times, direct access from the property to the beach during the fall and winter season, there is a public beach access within 5 minutes walking distance.

Our guests' safety is of the utmost concern for us. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

You can stay updated on our ocean front access by viewing our web page, rkmaui(dot)com, and checking the postings on the homepage. We update the postings as soon as we receive new information from the resort.

More Details

Owner
Shelly and Dan Williamson, Owners/Agents
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

About Shelly and Dan Williamson, Owners/Agents

While our family owns eight homes at the Royal Kahana, this home Royal Kahana #410 is owned by a dear friend of ours, Norman MacDonald.

Norm takes great care in offering a spacious home with all the comforts and top amenities. Royal Kahana 410 is tastefully decorated for a truly home-away-from-home experience.

Why Shelly and Dan Williamson, Owners/Agents chose Lahaina

Royal Kahana Resort, #410, a spectacular oceanfront vacation home, is nestled right on the ocean between Kaanapali and Kapalua.

The 1400+ square foot, newly remodeled home is bright and airy and includes a huge open concept living area, with floor to ceiling windows throughout, overlooking the ocean. The master bedroom suite also has an unsurpassed, sweeping view of the ocean. The home is on the quiet side of the resort and offers great privacy. You can hear the waves crash and see the whales pass during season (January, February and March) and the green sea turtles that frequent our beach. Watch gorgeous sunsets from your lanai.

The Royal Kahana Resort has lush, tropical landscaping, with banana, palm, and papaya trees surrounding lovely flower gardens and a beautiful pool area.

What makes this condo unique

The Royal Kahana location allows guests to enjoy the dining and night life of the historic whaling town of Lahaina, the world famous beaches, shops and restaurants of Kaanapali, or the more upscale spas, shopping and dining of Kapalua. All within a 10 minute drive.

Our online Representative is Trinity Maid Co.,Inc. A trusted and wonderfully reliable service.

Tax ID - W4086886-01

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a lovely time here. The place is very nice with terrific views. Whale watching is the best from the 10th floor. Loved the tile work in the shower so much, we took pics, so we may be able to do this in ours. The facilities are nice, grounds are well manicured. Sunsets to die for. Every time we saw one, it reminded me of what it means to go to heaven. We have been to Maui several times and would certainly come back here. Thank you for a wonderful and unforgettable time!



Our Best:

West Maui Sports Fishing *****

The Fish Market Maui *****

West Maui Wellness Center *****

Massage – Ernesto

Whale Watching Trip

Visit to Kalaupapa or Molokai
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Separate shower area
    Guest Bedroom bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Powde Room - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
AUGUST SPECIAL! OCEANFRONT 2BD/2.5BA HOME. 40 Ft. OCEAN FRONT LANAI. RK410
average rating of 4.878788 based on 35 reviews
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location and the view from the condo was amazing. There wasn’t a lot of actual beach, as the waterline was close to the property, but that wasn’t an issue for us. The condo was nicely furnished, tasteful and very clean. The staff on site was friendly and the overall property was well maintained. I would definitely stay there again. I miss the lanai!!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dana, We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Royal Kahana #410. We agree that this is a beautiful home and the 40 foot lanai with an unobstructed ocean view is to die for. We hope that you will consider staying again in the future. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palmdale
5

BEAUTIFUL!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing! Shared by two couples. Very spacious. Loved the HUGE lanai!!! As the sun came around you could still sit out to one side of lanai and enjoy the breathtaking view. We saw whales in the distance most mornings and looked down at numerous turtles most of the day.

Kitchen well stocked with everything you would need to cook (we only cooked breakfast) Also home well stocked with essentials...soap (bath, kitchen and laundry) paper towels, beach towels, tourist books reading books and more.

Resort staff was very pleasant and helpful. Walking distant to restaurants and beach and short drive (@2 1/2 ish miles) to boardwalk. So much to do and so little time. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Janice, Mahalo for the kind note. We will be sure to share with homeowners Norm and Colleen. They will love your feedback. They will be delighted to hear that the time (not to mention expense) they spend on their home is appreciated. We agree with you, the view from this home is amazing. The huge lanai gives you year around sunsets along with views of both Lanai and Molokai. During whale season (October - April), you will not find a better viewing spot. We look forward to welcoming you back. Make sure to send in your reservation early as this is a popular home. Much aloha, Shelly and Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

Our 10 day visit to this property was great! We found the process to rent the condo smooth and the hosts were responsive and timely. The condo was well maintained, clean, comfortable and matches the online pictures. Considering that the condo is in a building of many condos, it was quiet! We are a group (2 couples) who would definitely recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Diane, nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We agree that this is a fantastic home for guests looking for a quiet area in west Maui and the view from the 40 foot wrap around lanai cannot be beat. We hope to host you again in the future. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Shockingly beautiful view - most amazing lanai!

  • 5 of 5

The view from this condo was seriously breathtaking; so much better than I ever imagined - the pics don't do it justice! I think we spent most of the time staring at the water - we even saw whales go by a couple times. The patio was large, wrapped around with a small table/chairs - we ate every breakfast outside each day. The condo itself was much larger than I anticipated and conveniently located to the elevator. The PM company was very responsive (I had a small problem with the TV which turned out to be operator error, not surprising - but they provided excellent service). Yes, the condo had older furniture, and was a bit dated, but who goes to Maui for the condo furniture? This condo was walking distance to Maui Brewing Company and small convenient store if you forgot something at the market. It was about 5 minutes drive to Kapalua and 10 from Ka'anapli - we enjoyed hiking, golf and beaches at both locations. I would say the only slightly disappointing thing is there was no direct beach access at this location - we would stay here again in a heartbeat (no beach access didn't bother us), but if we came with our 7 year old, we would want something where the beach had direct access. Did I mention the views were incredible! :-)

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rachel, Thank you for the kind review. We could not agree more, you will not find a better view. It is the perfect spot for whale watching, turtle spotting and yet you have amazing privacy. The 40', wrap around lanai on this home, Royal Kahana 410, is outstanding and we are so glad you enjoyed and took advantage of it; it's a delightful spot for meals. Norm, the owner takes great pride in this home and it shows. I'll be sure to share your note with him. Maui has so much to see and do. As you mentioned there are so many beaches on the Island that the loss of beach DURING THE WINTER SEASON, is not a big deal. We do have a beautiful beach for most of the year and with the current work in progress, are confident that the Kahana Bay area beaches will be fully restored as soon as possible. The Royal Kahana is an OCEANFRONT resort and the views are amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back and keep in mind we do offer our “ohana” (family) discount to our returning guests. Much Mahalo, Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing!! Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Shared this condo with another couple and we were both very impressed. We would recommend the Royal Kahana to everyone seeking to relax and enjoy the true pleasures of Hawaii.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, Aloha and Mahalo! We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Maui; I love it more every time I go! Maui is addicting and I look forward to welcoming you back. The owner of this home, Norm, takes great care to create a home that is inviting and yes, the view is amazing. Royal Kahana 410 is an beautiful home. Much Mahalo, Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A dream vaction

  • 4 of 5

My dad took our family on a dream vacation and it was absolutely AMAZING! Our trip was made even more special because of this amazing home!

We were traveling with a toddler and found condo to be clean and well maintained. We felt comfortable letting her crawl all over the house. The condo has a lot of upgrades and we appreciated the extra 1/2 bath for those times when we had company or the baby was sleeping in our room. The condo has a modern kitchen, equipped with all the supplies you could need for cooking. The view while cooking can't be beat! The bathrooms were newish and seemed updated. The furniture is a bit dated and they should probably upgrade the patio furniture, and maybe the beds and couches too, but, seriously the view makes up for it all. The view from this place is DREAMY! Truly, unbeatable view. On clear days we could see turtles and fish swimming from the patio.

The reason I am giving 4 stars and not 5, is really the building itself. It had a number of issues. It is an older building, so, you should be know that going in. There was also a lot of construction, most week days you could hear the construction. They also have sandbags along the water between the building and it is not super attractive. And, the building near the pool is in really poor condition--it is in desperate need of repairs and paint. Really, the entire building is in need of some updates, including the pool.

Those were the not so great things, but really this place was awesome and we loved the location. It was a short drive to enjoy Lahaina. There were great snorkeling spots in short driving distance. We walked to the nearby shops and restaurants.

Great place! We would stay here again, gladly!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, we agree that this home is terrific and you cannot find a better view. The homeowners association is working on a long term plan to restore our beach and either repair or remove the beachfront cabana that was compromised during an unusually severe winter storm season. This is a long term plan that may take some time as doing any projects on a shoreline is subject to numerous permitting and review processes. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Hawaiian Village Coffee
Dollie's Pub & Cafe
Napili Beach
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahalui Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Dollie's Pizza and Pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kaanapali and Kapalua Courses, both great!
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Dollies, Maui Brewing Co, China Boat
Nearest Beach
You are there! The Royal Kahana is on the beach
Car: recommended

Our Kahana location is centrally located allowing you to enjoy the dining and nightlife of the historical whaling town of Lahaina, The wonderful shops and restaurants of Kaanapali, or the more upscale dining , spas and shops of Kapalua.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Construction Special 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,483
for 5 nights
From
£240
 
 
Fall 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,919
for 5 nights
From
£327
 
 
Holiday 2018/19
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,028
for 5 nights
From
£348
 
 
Winter 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,246
for 5 nights
From
£392
 
 
Spring 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 31 May 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,028
for 5 nights
From
£348
 
 
Summer 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,875
for 5 nights
From
£318
 
 
Fall 2019
1 Sep 2019 - 14 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,962
for 5 nights
From
£335
 
 
Holiday 2019/20
15 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
5 night minimum stay
£2,180
for 5 nights
From
£379
 
 
Winter 2020
5 Jan 2020 - 31 Mar 2020
5 night minimum stay
£2,354
for 5 nights
From
£414
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£2,442
for 5 nights
From
£431
 

Additional pricing information

Check-out cleaning fee £240.5
Property Damage Protection £44.92

Stays over 14 days require a linen exchange: $100.00 plus tax
Stays over 28 days require an interim clean and linen exchange: $169.00 plus tax

Cancellation Policy: If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows:
a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee.
b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee.
c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook at same rate.


SOH Tax License: GE/TA: 206-441-0624-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable