HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT 2BD/2.5BA HOME. 40” UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN FRONT LANAI.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

FREE Wi-Fi, DELUXE OCEANFRONT Home with 180 degree ocean view .

This 1400 square foot, 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath home boasts a magnificent WRAP-AROUND LANAI with an unobstructed oceanfront view encompassing the islands of Molokai & Lanai. The fourth floor location is ideal for watching whales, viewing Kahana Bay or enjoying an evening beverage while watching a magnificent Maui sunset. This home is on the buildings quiet side, allowing you to enjoy the sounds of the ocean, while relaxing on the lanai or in the master suite.

The home has been completely remodeled with beautiful finishes and fixtures throughout. The chef’s kitchen has granite counter tops and is open to the living and dining area, allowing you to converse with family or guests while preparing meals.

Each bedroom features an en suite bath and separate vanity area, with granite counters and fully tiled, walk in showers. There is also a fully updated half bath adjacent to the living area.

For entertainment there is a 60” FLAT-SCREEN smart TV with DVD player in the living room, a 55” flat-screen TV in the second bedroom, and a 40” flat screen TV in the master bedroom.

The Royal Kahana Resort is located on the beautiful West Coast of Maui in Kahana and is surrounded by Maui's spectacular natural beauty. The lobby has been completely remodeled, with an on-sight CONCIERGE DESK located in the large sitting area, enabling you to book all your fun activities! Lounge at the oceanfront pool deck, barbecue poolside, or whale watch from the private lanais (in season). Our unit is an excellent choice for families or couples wanting a comfortable unit with great views and amenities, and most importantly-value!

Just steps away awaits an ocean of recreation. With our prime oceanfront location, the Royal Kahana offers swimming, snorkeling, & wave paddling in the sparkling Pacific waters that splash its shoreline, just a quick ride down the elevator & out the lobby door. You can swim in the pool or sun yourself on the deck, or on the spacious lawn fronting the building.

There is a health/fitness room, Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, and a poolside deck for your enjoyment. Our two lighted tennis courts/pickle ball courts are currently under renovation.

PARKING IS FREE and we also provide FREE SECURE WI-FI in the home.

Our family owns several homes at the Royal Kahana, however this particular home is owned by a dear friend, Norm MacDonald. This is a beautiful home, Norm pays attention to the detail and takes great care to give you a great vacation.

*Beach information

The beach fronting the Royal Kahana experiences seasonal ocean current changes that influence the beach’s physical appearance and size. During the fall and winter, it is not uncommon that these currents sweep away a very large amount of sand, which will gradually return back in spring and summer, based on the ocean's current activity. Our homeowners Assoc., The County of Maui, and the State of Hawaii are working diligently to return Kahana Bay to its full potential.

This circumstance, unfortunately, affects the accessibility of our valued guests to the beach. While there may not be, at times, direct access from the property to the beach during the fall and winter season, there is a public beach access within 5 minutes walking distance.

Our guests' safety is of the utmost concern for us. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

You can stay updated on our ocean front access by viewing our web page, rkmaui(dot)com, and checking the postings on the homepage. We update the postings as soon as we receive new information from the resort.

More Details

Owner
Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2018

About Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers

While our family owns eight homes at the Royal Kahana, this home Royal Kahana #410 is owned by a dear friend of ours, Norman MacDonald.

Norm takes great care in offering a spacious home with all the comforts and top amenities. Royal Kahana 410 is tastefully decorated for a truly home-away-from-home experience.

Why Shelly and Dan Williamson, Property Managers chose Lahaina

Royal Kahana Resort, #410, a spectacular oceanfront vacation home, is nestled right on the ocean between Kaanapali and Kapalua.

The 1400+ square foot, newly remodeled home is bright and airy and includes a huge open concept living area, with floor to ceiling windows throughout, overlooking the ocean. The master bedroom suite also has an unsurpassed, sweeping view of the ocean. The home is on the quiet side of the resort and offers great privacy. You can hear the waves crash and see the whales pass during season (January, February and March) and the green sea turtles that frequent our beach. Watch gorgeous sunsets from your lanai.

The Royal Kahana Resort has lush, tropical landscaping, with banana, palm, and papaya trees surrounding lovely flower gardens and a beautiful pool area.

What makes this condo unique

The Royal Kahana location allows guests to enjoy the dining and night life of the historic whaling town of Lahaina, the world famous beaches, shops and restaurants of Kaanapali, or the more upscale spas, shopping and dining of Kapalua. All within a 10 minute drive.

Our online Representative is Trinity Maid Co.,Inc. A trusted and wonderfully reliable service.

Tax ID - W4086886-01

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a lovely time here. The place is very nice with terrific views. Whale watching is the best from the 10th floor. Loved the tile work in the shower so much, we took pics, so we may be able to do this in ours. The facilities are nice, grounds are well manicured. Sunsets to die for. Every time we saw one, it reminded me of what it means to go to heaven. We have been to Maui several times and would certainly come back here. Thank you for a wonderful and unforgettable time!



Our Best:

West Maui Sports Fishing *****

The Fish Market Maui *****

West Maui Wellness Center *****

Massage – Ernesto

Whale Watching Trip

Visit to Kalaupapa or Molokai
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Separate shower area
    Guest Bedroom bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Powde Room - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flat screen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LUXURIOUS OCEANFRONT 2BD/2.5BA HOME. 40” UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN FRONT LANAI.
average rating of 4.866667 based on 32 reviews
5

Shockingly beautiful view - most amazing lanai!

  • 5 of 5

The view from this condo was seriously breathtaking; so much better than I ever imagined - the pics don't do it justice! I think we spent most of the time staring at the water - we even saw whales go by a couple times. The patio was large, wrapped around with a small table/chairs - we ate every breakfast outside each day. The condo itself was much larger than I anticipated and conveniently located to the elevator. The PM company was very responsive (I had a small problem with the TV which turned out to be operator error, not surprising - but they provided excellent service). Yes, the condo had older furniture, and was a bit dated, but who goes to Maui for the condo furniture? This condo was walking distance to Maui Brewing Company and small convenient store if you forgot something at the market. It was about 5 minutes drive to Kapalua and 10 from Ka'anapli - we enjoyed hiking, golf and beaches at both locations. I would say the only slightly disappointing thing is there was no direct beach access at this location - we would stay here again in a heartbeat (no beach access didn't bother us), but if we came with our 7 year old, we would want something where the beach had direct access. Did I mention the views were incredible! :-)

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rachel, Thank you for the kind review. We could not agree more, you will not find a better view. It is the perfect spot for whale watching, turtle spotting and yet you have amazing privacy. The 40', wrap around lanai on this home, Royal Kahana 410, is outstanding and we are so glad you enjoyed and took advantage of it; it's a delightful spot for meals. Norm, the owner takes great pride in this home and it shows. I'll be sure to share your note with him. Maui has so much to see and do. As you mentioned there are so many beaches on the Island that the loss of beach DURING THE WINTER SEASON, is not a big deal. We do have a beautiful beach for most of the year and with the current work in progress, are confident that the Kahana Bay area beaches will be fully restored as soon as possible. The Royal Kahana is an OCEANFRONT resort and the views are amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back and keep in mind we do offer our “ohana” (family) discount to our returning guests. Much Mahalo, Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing!! Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Shared this condo with another couple and we were both very impressed. We would recommend the Royal Kahana to everyone seeking to relax and enjoy the true pleasures of Hawaii.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, Aloha and Mahalo! We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Maui; I love it more every time I go! Maui is addicting and I look forward to welcoming you back. The owner of this home, Norm, takes great care to create a home that is inviting and yes, the view is amazing. Royal Kahana 410 is an beautiful home. Much Mahalo, Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A dream vaction

  • 4 of 5

My dad took our family on a dream vacation and it was absolutely AMAZING! Our trip was made even more special because of this amazing home!

We were traveling with a toddler and found condo to be clean and well maintained. We felt comfortable letting her crawl all over the house. The condo has a lot of upgrades and we appreciated the extra 1/2 bath for those times when we had company or the baby was sleeping in our room. The condo has a modern kitchen, equipped with all the supplies you could need for cooking. The view while cooking can't be beat! The bathrooms were newish and seemed updated. The furniture is a bit dated and they should probably upgrade the patio furniture, and maybe the beds and couches too, but, seriously the view makes up for it all. The view from this place is DREAMY! Truly, unbeatable view. On clear days we could see turtles and fish swimming from the patio.

The reason I am giving 4 stars and not 5, is really the building itself. It had a number of issues. It is an older building, so, you should be know that going in. There was also a lot of construction, most week days you could hear the construction. They also have sandbags along the water between the building and it is not super attractive. And, the building near the pool is in really poor condition--it is in desperate need of repairs and paint. Really, the entire building is in need of some updates, including the pool.

Those were the not so great things, but really this place was awesome and we loved the location. It was a short drive to enjoy Lahaina. There were great snorkeling spots in short driving distance. We walked to the nearby shops and restaurants.

Great place! We would stay here again, gladly!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, we agree that this home is terrific and you cannot find a better view. The homeowners association is working on a long term plan to restore our beach and either repair or remove the beachfront cabana that was compromised during an unusually severe winter storm season. This is a long term plan that may take some time as doing any projects on a shoreline is subject to numerous permitting and review processes. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved it

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jamie, Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Royal Kahana #410. This is a beautiful home with great amenities and you cannot put a price on the view from the private 40 foot oceanfront lanai. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy peasy stay

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time we have stayed at the Royal Kahana. The condo itself was wonderful. Great place for two couples because of the two king bedrooms. Huge lanai to enjoy as well that wraps around the whole condo. Plenty of towels and toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher tabs, etc. Some management teams want you to wash the dishes on the way out and take out trash, but they only provide one trash bag and one dishwasher tab LOL! Not this place. It was stocked very well and it was greatly appreciated. The door code was really easy to get inside and it was nice not having to worry about a key. Very nicely done inside and comfortable. The only two downsides to this condo was the internet. It was spotty at best and the parking as a whole was terrible. The parking is not very good here.

The condo was very large, but honestly we didn't ever enjoy the living room or TV's. We spent time on the lanai and our bedrooms. The rest of the time we were enjoying all of Maui! Great condo and I would stay here again. I recommend this VRBO for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cassie, Mahalo for the great review. This is a terrific home and our on island team does a great job preparing it for our guests. Not sure what the internet issues were as each home has private wifi and we have never had any issues, we will look into it next time we are on island. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Royal Kahana was great!

  • 5 of 5

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Royal Kahana.. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Our condo, #410, was fabulous; spacious and beautiful! We enjoyed eating out on the lanai whenever we had time. Have beautiful pictures of sunsets taken from the lanai. We were so busy taking tours, etc. which we made reservations with the Concierge, Chip and Rebekah, (they were great!), that we only made it to the pool a couple of times. Will certainly try to reserve #410 at Royal Kahana for our next trip to Maui! Thank you for an enjoyable trip!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Katherine, We would love to host you for a future stay and have you take advantage of our return guest discount. Mahalo, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Hawaiian Village Coffee
Dollie's Pub & Cafe
Napili Beach
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahalui Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Dollie's Pizza and Pub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kaanapali and Kapalua Courses, both great!
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Dollies, Maui Brewing Co, China Boat
Nearest Beach
You are there! The Royal Kahana is on the beach
Car: recommended

Our Kahana location is centrally located allowing you to enjoy the dining and nightlife of the historical whaling town of Lahaina, The wonderful shops and restaurants of Kaanapali, or the more upscale dining , spas and shops of Kapalua.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 8 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,112
for 5 nights
From
£369
 
 
March Deal
9 Mar 2018 - 12 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,334
for 4 nights
From
£266
 
 
Spring 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,702
for 5 nights
From
£287
 
 
Summer 2018
10 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,805
for 5 nights
From
£307
 
 
Fall 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,723
for 5 nights
From
£291
 
 
Holiday 2018/19
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,010
for 5 nights
From
£348
 
 
Winter 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,214
for 5 nights
From
£389
 
 
Spring 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 8 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,907
for 5 nights
From
£328
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,846
for 5 nights
From
£315
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.25
Check-out cleaning fee £226.19
Tax Rate 14.42%

Stays over 14 days require a linen exchange: $100.00 plus tax
Stays over 28 days require an interim clean and linen exchange: $169.00 plus tax

Cancellation Policy: If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows:
a. Full refund if cancelled outside 60 days less a $250.00 administrative fee.
b. If cancelled between 60 and 30 days before scheduled arrival, 50% cancellation penalty plus $250.00 administrative fee.
c. If cancelled 29 days or less – no refunds unless I am able to rebook at same rate.


SOH Tax License: GE/TA: 206-441-0624-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals