HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 Bedrooms On Lake Phalen

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms..Perfect Twin City Location For For Leisure & Business

Five BR's, 3/5 bathrooms, 3,700 sq ft home on the shore of Lake Phalen. Mall of America & Airport on 15 minutes. Downtown St Paul - 5 minutes. Downtown Minneapolis - 10 minutes. All Twin City sports, theater, museums nearby. Lake Phalen Park offers swimming, gold, canoe, sailboat rentals. Bike & hike the Gateway Trail to Stillwater. Great lake view from house & yard. Professional sports teams -Minnesota Vikings, Wild & Twins play nearby. Owner reserves 24/7/365 access to the separate office & owner's suite in the lower level with separate entry and no cross traffic.

More Details

Owner
Bill Weller
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Why Bill Weller chose Minnesota

This 3,700 sq. ft. home on the shore of Lake Phalen is located in the heart of the Twin Cities. Nature is your neighbor with the lake and regional park nearby.

What makes this house unique

Great lake views from the kitchen, dinning room, and master bedroom.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The home was clean, spacious, well-appointed and in a lovely area! We found the beds to be comfortable, and everything in excellent condition. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of plates and utensils. The appliances all worked well. Thermostats were easy to use in order to warm the home up! (we were there during a definite "cold snap"!) The snow that fell during our stay was quickly shoveled from the walks, and that was greatly appreciated! The spacious enclosed entry-porch made removing our shoes (to comply with the no-shoes policy of the home) much easier to deal with!

The walking/running path around the lake is well-maintained, and although the lake was frozen during our stay, we enjoyed going for a walk, and can imagine how nice this location would be in the summer as well. An elegant home-away-from-home!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Payne - Phalen in Maplewood

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Bedroom Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Main floor off kitchen
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd floor hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed
  • Main floor: Bedroom 1:Master Bedroom - main floor - private bath - 2 full beds. Bedroom 2: 1 queen Second Floor: Bedroom 3: 1 queen Bedroom 4: 2 twin Bedroom 5: 2 twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedrooms On Lake Phalen
average rating of 4.92 based on 26 reviews
Rogers, AR
5

Professional Pictures are a good investment

  • 5 of 5

Had everything we needed. Very clean. In a nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large, beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

Large, beautiful home in St. Paul. A few of the pictures on the Home-Away site are a little miss leading. Picture #4 is showing the house from across the lake. There is a street that separates the house from the lake. Picture #10 is not on the property. The owner has a office in the basement and although he was both on and off the site, this was not a problem for our family. I have also rented several VRBO and other Air B&B's but never had to send a copy of my drivers license or had such a high deposit, it all worked out.

With the laundry list of what "not" to do, we did feel a little nervous about moving around in the home, however our family tends to be "rule followers" so we knew this wouldn't be a problem.

No complaints of the home and remember to bring your own bath soap.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you had a 5 star experience at Lake Phalen Place. All photos are taken by a professional photographer and accurately depict Lake Phalen Place...photos are not misleading! A VRBO map of the location clearly shows a road between Lake Phalen Place & the Lake. A photo ID & modest $250 damage deposit are required protect my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walker, minnesota
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5

The home is beautiful and the location is also a very special spot. We were there with 9 women in our family for a weekend. We had a lot of fun together. I recommend you carefully read all the rules. They are all very reasonable but it is a detailed contract. I have rented many VRBO but never had to send a copy of my drivers license and sign a long contract. The damage deposit was $500. We just felt a little nervous about moving around in the home. No complaints of the home though.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy the renter enjoyed Lake Phalen Place. Not sure why the renter would question signing a rental agreement, giving a photo ID and a refundable deposit? It is necessary to screen renters and have them take responsibility to take care of my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Greate place and location

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful as was the location. We had a party of 10 and everyone enjoyed their stay at this home.

The owner/renter was also wonderful. Quick communication and pleasant to work with.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Homey and convenient

  • 5 of 5

It was great to be in the Twin Cities without being around the down town hustle and bustle. The house was perfect for our 12 guests and we had a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in a peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5

Lake Phalen Place is a beautiful home. We stayed there with two couples and two singles. The house is big enough that we were all comfortable. The home was clean and welcoming. If I find myself at Lake Phalen Place again, I will take the time to take a walk around the lake. We had a very relaxing couple of days!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Minneapolis/St Paul Internation Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Obbs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Phalen Park
Nearest Train
5 Miles
St Paul Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
35 E
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Obbs
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Afton Alps
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lake Phalen Park
Car: necessary

Lake Phalen Place is central to everything the twin cities has to offer.

10 Minutes to downtown St. Paul

15 Minutes to downtown Minneapolis

20 Minutes to Historic Stillwater

Mall of America & International Airport

20 minutes away

On Lake Phalen you can rent boats, lounge on the beach or enjoy walking the 3 mile path around the majestic lake.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Payne - Phalen, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,489
for 4 nights
From
£330
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,159
for 3 nights
From
£330
£2,152
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,489
for 4 nights
From
£330
£2,148
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Super Bowl 2018
29 Jan 2018 - 5 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,091
for 4 nights
From
£417
From
£1,668
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,159
for 3 nights
From
£330
£2,148
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,489
for 4 nights
From
£330
 
 
Fall 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,159
for 3 nights
From
£330
£2,148
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,489
for 4 nights
From
£330
£2,148
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£830
for 2 nights
From
£330
From
£371
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,148
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.53
Additional Guest Fee £19.42 per person per night
Damage Insurance £45.84
Damage Deposit £194.22

*If you use a credit card to book a reservation a 3.0% credit card processing fee will be deducted from your deposit refund. If you use an e-check no fees are charged.
* Less than a 4 night reservation is available if there are less than 4 nights open between existing reservations. To reserve less than 4 nights call 612-750-8877.
*Call to discuss monthly rates: 612-750-8877

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable