HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

OASIS IN DOWNTOWN TORONTO! 1 Bedroom + Den in Trendy Leslieville House

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Stylishly Furnished 1 Bedroom + Den in Toronto's Trendy Leslieville


Enjoy all the conveniences of a furnished apartment in the best neighbourhood in Downtown Toronto. Just unpack your suitcase and feel right at home!

We have TWO Stylish and Modern 1 bedroom + den suites for you to choose from. Each can accommodate 2 guests, with a flexible den space which can be used an office or small second bedroom.


Located in the vibrant Downtown Toronto neighbourhood of Leslieville and South Riverdale with a '93 point' walk score!

* Enjoy the best restaurants in Trendy Leslieville, Greektown on the Danforth, the Village, and the Historic Distillery District.

* Local organic grocery stores, bakeries, funky cafes, trendy restaurants, shopping and night life along Queen Street East corridor

* Walk to plenty of parks, playgrounds, and community centres

* Very close access to Toronto Transit streetcar and subway system

* Convenient and safe location

* Minutes to the Film District, Eaton Center Shopping, Financial District, University of Toronto, all major hospitals,

* Close to all the top tourist attractions - CN tower, Rogers Centre/Skydome, ACC, Royal Ontario Museum, Art Galleries, etc.

* Easy access to the DVP (Don Valley Parkway) and Gardiner Expressway highways.


* Main level of house

* Light filled living room with hard wood flooring

* Gleaming large kitchen with eat-in dining table

* Sparkling clean bathroom with bathtub shower combination

* High-quality queen-sized bed with en-suite bathroom access

* Den office with sleeping space for guests

* Spacious front deck with afternoon sun


* Upper level of house

* Exposed brick walls, wooden beams and dark floors

* Open-concept kitchen and living area

* Dining island in kitchen

* High-quality queen-sized bed in open loft bedroom

* Spa-like bathroom with glass shower

* Den office with sleeping space for guests

* Private upper balcony with lots of light


* Modern and stylish furnishings

* All inclusive of utilities, high-speed wi-fi internet, local TV

* Large flat screen TV

* Cookware, small kitchen appliances, coffee maker and dishes provided

* Access to shared laundry facilities in house

* Private parking spot available for additional fee


No pets and No smoking.

We also accept long-term stays!


Both units can be rented together to suite a larger group or family depending upon availability.


More Details

Cindy Lee
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2017

About Cindy Lee

Hi! We are Cindy and Jay. We are a newly married couple who love traveling the world and are always planning our next adventure. We recognize the importance of a comfortable and clean 'home-away-from home' that let's you enjoy the best of local living. We've loved our home in this trendy and family friendly neighbourhood and hope you will too!

Cindy Lee purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Cindy Lee chose Riverside

The best part of this apartment? The neighbourhood!! Situated in trendy Leslieville and Riverside, there is an endless opportunity to experience urban living at it's best. Top restaurants, funky cafes, local organic grocers, bakeries, and family-friendly parks galore!

What makes this apartment unique

We've lovingly restored the original features of this house and updated it with two modern and stylish furnished apartments. We hope you will enjoy living here as much as we have. Happy travels!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED this space! My husband and I stayed here for two and a half months and were so happy with it. It is a very cool space with exposed brick and wooden beams. The loft bedroom was a lot bigger than we were expecting. The towels and linens were really fresh and clean and I especially loved the spa shower. The second bedroom made a great office, which at times, we turned into a guest room, with a very comfortable air mattress, provided by Cindy and Jay. They were both super responsive and took great care to ensure we were happy with our stay.

We are both originally from Toronto and knew the city well. The location is another great advantage to staying here. We were surprised how quiet the street was, considering it is such a short walk to great restaurants and the downtown core.

We would definitely recommend this place and hope to stay here again in the future.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2


Car: not necessary

Getting around is easy! Public transit is 1 min from the front door - here are some travel times to top attractions using public transit/walking:

Cabbagetown - 5 min (10 min walk)

Eaton Centre – 10 min (25 min walk)

Yonge-Dundas Square 10 min (25 min walk)

Ryerson University – 10 min (25 min walk)

St Lawrence Market - 10 min (20 min walk)

Distillery District - 10 min (20 min walk)

Film District - 10 min (20 min walk)

University of Toronto - 15 min (30 min walk)

Danforth Ave/Greek Town - 15 min (30 min walk)

The Beaches - 15 min (30 min walk)

Financial District - 15 min (30 min walk)

Toronto Union Station – 20 min

Air Canada Centre – 20 min

CN Tower - 25 min

Ripley’s Aquarium – 25 min

Roger’s Centre – 25 min

Art Gallery of Ontario – 25 min

Toronto Chinatown - 25 min

Kensington Market - 25 min

Yorkville – 25 min

Royal Ontario Museum – 25 min

Toronto Islands Ferry Terminal / Queens Quay / Lakeshore - 25 min


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Riverside in Old Toronto

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , SUITE #1: bathtub/shower; SUITE #2: glass shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OASIS IN DOWNTOWN TORONTO! 1 Bedroom + Den in Trendy Leslieville House
average rating of 4.6 based on 7 reviews

Amazing stay for business

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in Cindy and Jay's condo for two months while in Toronto on business. The location was perfect - I fell in love with the nearby cafes, restaurants, and shops, and it was an easy commute to work downtown on the streetcar. The condo itself was beautifully furnished with modern appliances, furniture, and fixtures. There was plenty of space to get work done, and to entertain guests and family over the holidays. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location in Leslieville

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is situated on a quiet tree-lined street, yet just a short walk from great restaurants, cafes and the nightlife of the hip Leslieville neighborhood. For me, the location could not have been better. I rented the lower floor suite (there is also an upstairs suite). The inside looked to be recently refurbished, and was clean and spacious for a one-bedroom. There is a basement laundry that is shared between the two suites.

There is only one off-street parking spot (which was booked by the other renter) but I was able to go to city hall and purchase an on-street parking permit. My stay in Toronto is for an extended period of time, so this made sense for me.

The owner, Cindy, was very responsive when I had a few items that required attention.

The neighborhood itself has dozens of bars, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. Dark Horse Coffee and Bonjour Brioche where a couple favorites.

A few things that I think could take this from a 4-star review to 5. The house has been outfitted entirely from IKEA (or something similar), and is very minimally equipped. If you plan to do much cooking or entertaining you may find that your are really limited by what is there. In general, the quality level of everything in the house is very low. I understand that that may make sense for a rental in which you don't know if people will care for the place, but it also makes it feel like a place meant more for a college student than a business professional.

I think that with an investment in some high quality furnishings and household items, this could really appeal to a business renter looking for an option other that a hotel or condo when staying for extended business trips in Toronto.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beverly, Massachusetts

Clean and quiet with the basics provided

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean. Owner was responsive throughout booking. There was an issue upon our arrival in that the provided security code for entrance did not work. I was able to quickly reach the owner by cell phone, despite the fact that she was not in Toronto and was on vacation herself I believe.

The street is quiet and the apartment was quiet during our stay.

The stairs leading up to the 2nd floor apartment are fairly steep and although not a problem for us, could be for anyone with a physical limitation. Getting heavy suitcases up the flight of stairs would be challenging.

The location is handy for transit and for Queen St East where you will find a plethora of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars.

Parking is not far if you are unable to secure the 1 parking spot that is in back. We used a public lot which we could walk to in under 5 minutes....however, it does add to the cost of the stay. You also have to pay attention to when you need to add money (via a handy app) to your account for your parking space. There is street parking and usually a space was always available to us but there is no overnight parking so it was necessary to use the city lot.

I think it would be an easy improvement if the owners had a more generous supply of toilet paper and towels. When we arrived we had 1 and 1/2 roll of toilet paper in the apartment and so had to concern ourselves with that detail fairly immediately. Seems like short money to provide more toilet paper. Also, there were only 2 bath towels and another 2 would have been appreciated given that you have to book 7 nights. Yes, laundry facilities are on site but not something I want to concern myself with when on vacation.

We had to book the 7 nights even though we could only be there for 6 nights. We probably would not book again given this detail and especially during the summer months when according to their description, you have to book 2 weeks. That doesn't work for us unfortunately.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks also for your tips to future visitors about the nearby parking lot options. As for the low toilet paper supply - my apologies and assurances that the toilet paper supply has been replenished. We were on vacation also during this stay, and our cleaner unfortunately overlooked this important task. Although we do generally prefer longer stays, we do have periods of time when we accept shorter bookings and welcome any inquiries about short stays as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location, we enjoyed our stay !

  • 5 of 5

This spot was everything we had hoped for. Amazing location in Toronto ! We were able to easily walk to coffee shops, bars, entertainment, transit, etc ! We loved the shops on Queen Street East. The Suite had lots of character, plenty of room, and very charming and clean ! Our host Cindy was very professional and helpful. Overall it was great and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Toronto.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Australia

Excellent stay in a great location - highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my husband for a few nights because I heard the neighbourhood was great. We were not disappointed. The unit is very private and comfortable with everything we needed, plus more! It's newly renovated with new and modern furniture.

There was a nice TV, wifi, huge kitchen, laundry, den with desk and a very comfortable new bed! It was light and airy and very clean.

The neighbourhood was exactly what we had hoped for - great coffee shops and independent boutiques. Easy access to streetcar and about a 15-20 min walk to the downtown core. I would highly recommend this place! Thanks to Cindy who was very helpful in answering all my questions and provided me with lots of information about our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Riverside, Ontario

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $100-$150 £58.34
Refundable Damage Deposit £291.69

75% refund up until 30 days prior to arrival
No refunds within 30 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals