HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Wrightsville Beach Getaway

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Wrightsville Beach Duplex on quite southend of the island. Downstairs unit of 1940's cottage. Across the street from the ocean. Fishing, crabbing, surfing and beach combing are favorite activities here along with other water sports and beach games. A short walk in the sand to Oceanic pier for dining or grill out at the house and walk back to the waterway for a spectacular sunset. Rate includes linens for beds, towels and taxes.

This is our personal getaway we would like to share with you.

Reminder: This is a weekly rental. Please do not ask about long term. Thank you.

More Details

Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 November, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South End in Harnett

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Notes:
Public beach access to the ocean is right across the street. Sound side is a block behind the house - Great for floating and fishing.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

22% Complete
44% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Wrightsville Beach Getaway
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
5

I loved it.

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful home in the perfect area for easy beach access. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed !! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sykesville, MD
3

Great for a beach vacation

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very nice and actually had us on the upstairs apartment that is bigger and it has a very nice balcony with an hammock. The house is simple great for a week vacation. The beach entrance is literally across the street, the house provides parking and everything you need for a nice stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the beach , quiet, clean. The beds were terrible, rolling toward the middle, so creaky.

  • 4 of 5

Amy graciously replaced the queen mattress. The twin beds were so bad that even my athletic 27 year old had back aches every morning. If all the matresses were replaced I would LOVE to come back.They provided beach supplies, coffee, some food. We left food for the next people. Nice place.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place!!!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the place had everything we needed and in a great location! It was accommodating with supplies and loved the bonus of having bikes. We lucked out in between long term renters upstairs so had the place to "ourselves". Futon was a good bonus for housing 5 of us. Only great addition would be to make the shower outside a little more private. With 1 bathroom for 5 people we utilized the shower as an extra "bathroom" and would be nice to have a curtain or something to make that a little easier. But overall no complaints and again for the money at Wrightsville, hard to beat!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A perfect beach cottage

  • 3 of 5

We had a great weekend at Wrightsville Beach. 95 and sunny. The property was perfectly located for a very quick walk to the beach and it had everything we needed. It is not as fancy as some of the surrounding homes but I prefer not having to worry about keeping everything perfect while on vacation. The only complaint I had was the unit was downstairs instead of up so there was no deck access to sit outside

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the place. Maybe next time you can rent the upstairs : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kings Mountain
1

Dated and musty but decorated fairly cute.

  • 1 of 5

Worst vacation ever! It rained early Tues. morning and we awoke to over 3 inches of water in the whole place. Clothes, bags, and even our digital camera was ruined because it was in our beach bag sitting on the floor. Going outside showed no other properties or drives were flooded. The drains here are obviously shot. Then, we had to move because of the water, and after paying a lot for a weeks stay (Sat. To Sat.). We asked for a refund because of the problems and the owner would only refund a fraction (about a third) saying "you all did stay three nights". Nothing for damage to our property, camera, the hassle, and losing a full day of our vacation. He showed ZERO interest in any type of customer service or care about anyones satisfaction ... just himself and his profit. Also refused to refund damage deposit until he saw "what we had damaged" ... we ... in his flooded, musty, non draining beach basement. He didnt care about what was damaged and ruined of ours. I am fully aware he had no control over the weather, but to not even refund half of a seven day trip that we only slept three nights is wrong. In short ... find somewhere else to stay. There are plenty of other options.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You have been reported to VRBO. Cheaters and liars like you should not be allowed to use this site. Luckily we have had many years of happy family and guests before and after running in to you. I feel sorry for our friends in Kings Mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in South End, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£492
for 3 nights
From
£144
£780
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 6 nights
From
£167
£1,060
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £113.64
Property Damage Protection £59.85
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.64

Please note that we prefer to rent weekly. Holiday weeks will not be available for nightly rental - weekly only. Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals