HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

3/3 Across from Gulf but right on Sound Waterfront Sound-side Serenity sleeps 8

32 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Pensacola Beach - Palm Beach Club Unit 217

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 8 Sleeps

3 Bedrooms,3 Bath Condo Located At The Entrance Of Fort. Pickens National Seashore On The West End Of Pensacola Beach,Florida. This Condo Is Located On The 2nd Floor 2 Car Max Capacity In Covered Carport. This Sleeps Up To 8 People.2 Queen Sized Beds And One California King,as Well As A Pull Out Sofa Sleeper. Pensacola beach recently voted # 5 in the U.S. And the national seashore voted # 1 in the U.S. !

Palm Beach Club has the best of all worlds. This condo face directly onto the Sound and is across the street from the Gulf. The only building between the two bodies of water, access to the sound or Gulf of Mexico is minutes away. Great convenience for our water sport fans you can anchor your boat, ride the jet skis up onto the sand ,paddle board and kayak to your hearts content. The 'sound' is great for children to play in, or enjoy the pool and all the views it offers. Our spectacular beaches and emerald waters are steps away. Covered parking provided for your convenience. Sunrise and sunsets are magnificent.....the island awaits you.

Fully Equipped Kitchen With Utensils,cookware,coffee Maker And Toaster. This Is Located Right On The Water Sound Side,directly Across The Street From The Gulf . This Is Three Levels. You Open The Front Door You Go Upstairs To The Living Room And Kitchen ,another Set Of Stairs Brings You Upstairs To A Loft Style Bedroom And Then Downstairs Has The Two Bedrooms. One Of The Bedrooms Has A Jacuzzi Tub With A Water Front View,can't Beat That ! Elevator Access. This Is A Great Location Away From The Crowded Hub Of The Beach But Yet Only A Mile Away From The Core Area. The Public Fishing Pier Is 3/4 Of A Mile Away,pegleg Pete's One Of The Most Popular Oyster Bar Restaurant Is Around The Corner. Huge Beautiful Pool With Amazing Views Completes This Condo. Calendar is always up to date !!!

Public bbq grill across the street,closest condo to the swimming pool ,internet access, wifi, deck, walk to beach, outside shower, private yard, close to golf course located in Gulf Breeze within 7 miles. Shopping is within 2 miles at Walmart as well as Publix and a super Walmart within 6 miles.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Mary Bedard -reservations
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Mary Bedard -reservations

Welcome ! I am the reservationist for this 3 bed 3 bath Soundside condo. I have other properties I do the bookings for as well. I live in Gulf Breeze 3 miles from the beach and will be glad to help you find the right vacation rental for your budget . Feel free to pick my brain about this area as I live here and can tell you what the locals favorites are ,some great not to be missed spots to visit,see,eat and experience ! I have everything from trailer rentals to Suites overlooking the Gulf. What's your price range I'll try to find the best fit for you as well as give you a honest opinion about each property. Mary Bedard

Why Mary Bedard -reservations chose North West Florida

Great location but worlds away from the busy core of the beach make this a outstanding property. It's even beautiful in the cold of winter because of the spectacular sound side views . A great place to stay offseason !

What makes this condo unique

Across the street from the beach,but right on the sound.Check out the pictures I took them from the unit ! You can't get much closer to the water both of them sound side and short Gulf walk than this !


based on 32 holidaymaker reviews

3/3 Across from Gulf but right on Sound Waterfront Sound-side Serenity sleeps 8
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Rented this unit so we could stay with friends and visit with our college students during parents weekend. Unit gave us great views and plenty of room for 7 of us. Mary was wonderful to work with and went the extra mile. Also, my daughter left some clothes there by mistake and they worked with her to return items. We absolutely loved this place and plan to return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review 😀👍🏼👏🏻😊❤️
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fall break

  • 5 of 5

Great views and close to fishing and resturants!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankful for nice guests like you !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great condo, great time!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first stay in a condo, (usually we go to a hotel) and this will definitely not be my last! My group of 8 people stayed 6 nights in this lovely condo. The location is absolutely great, access to both the ocean and the sound. I promise you don't even notice the short walk to the beach. The condo was stocked with almost everything except fresh groceries. Even had some stuff that I assumed they would not. The three story condo makes the space look even bigger than it is. So much room in it! We had plenty of room with 3 in the king size bed, 2 in each of the queen bedrooms, and one on the couch bed. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. The washer and dryer in the condo was very helpful, no quarters or laundry mats! The pool was nice to get the salt off of you after a long day at the beach and a good option for small kids if the waves are big in the ocean. (And us big kids too!) The sound is also great for finding shells and swimming if you don't like waves! Mary and Jeff were great, offering their help if needed and informed us that our condo was ready early. This condo was much more than I expected it to be. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice review ! Thank you so much and hope you come back again at any of the places . Much appreciated 👍😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As advertised, and then some :)

  • 5 of 5

As first time visitors to Pensacola, this property was exactly what we needed. The unit was very well kept; and if anything were to go wrong (they did not), the property managers were only a phone call away. The location is perfect. You're not in the loud, restaurant overloaded center of the island - but you're only a mile from it! The recommendations made by the manager were very well fitting; from recommending we golf at Tiger Point, to making sure we hit the top restaurants. Another great thing about the location is that you are steps away from the Gulf of Mexico, or the quieter sound waters. 5/5 - WILL return to another property under this ownership.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are awesome and thank you for taking time to leave a review that rocks !!! We really do try to make things right ! This place is not the Taj Mahal but I can promise you that 98% of the people staying here like it and it's clean, it's comfy,it's affordable, perfect for families ,awesome location and the fact that we get repeat renters says it all !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but condo needs a good cleaning and some repairs.

  • 2 of 5

We were all very disappointed in the condition of the condo. We arrived early after our long drive from Illinois. The condo was supposed to be ready for us at 3:30pm. When we arrived the cleaning ladies boyfriend was sitting on the couch watching tv and she was not even in the unit. The master bathtub in this condo takes hours to drain and the carpet in the entire unit was dirty with spots all over. The mirror in the 2nd bedroom down stairs on the closet door was held on by duck tape. The shower head fell off in the upstairs bathroom. The registers in the walls are filthy with what looked like mold and our list could go on and on. We loved the location but this was not a clean unit at all. The 2 keys that were left for pool use didn't even work for the pool so we had to get another from the maintenance guy.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had a meeting to address all these issues between the people that clean as well as the property manager that deals with the maintenance issues and myself that does the reservations and all issues are being fixed ,repaired and addressed as we we were all disappointed in a two star review because all summer long we have got four and five star reviews . I can promise you we do try to keep happy, repeat customers not disgruntled people. That is also one of the reasons why we don't like people checking in before 3:30 pm because there needs to be ample time to get things fixed repaired and replaced when there is a back to back rentals in the summer after the busiest Blue Angel weekend the day before. I am very sorry that it was not a Aplus experience for you ,if you ever decided to try us again at this unit or another I represent I will personally handle your reservation and make sure whatever unit I do the reservations for is above par and try to give you the best rate I can to make up for you being disappointed . I did try texting you 2 times after you checked in but I got no response so then I had Jeff call you up to check on you. If we had known issues about the showerheads or anything else while you were there he would had addressed and fixed the issues , Johnny on the spot but I can't fix issues or try to make a renter happy after a renter has left. I always check on incoming renters within the first 24 hours of arrival to make sure everything is as it should be as well as to report any thing that needs to be fixed all that I can do in my power to make a customer happy I do .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We attended a wedding nearby and

  • 4 of 5

We attended a wedding nearby and spent a week of relaxation around that with 6 adults and 3 children under the age of ten. The place was found stocked with all of the immediate necessities -- paper towel, toilet paper, plastic cups for the pool and beach, etc. That was much appreciated so that we actually had ample time to assess what we needed before going to the grocery. Everything was clean -- not a luxury place - but very comfortable and clean and the complex is quiet and safe. Mary was always a text or call away to answer all questions and even provide recommendations for places we might go. The toaster went on the blink and she immediately brought a brand new one over, leaving it at the door so she did not interrupt our activity. Her response was always impressive.The place was roomy with the bedrooms downstairs - each with a private bathroom for complete quiet and time away from all of the activity in the kitchen, dining and tv area. The loft bedroom was not as quiet, but it was roomy and also had its own bathroom. I cannot say enough about the convenience of the sound, the pool, and the beach being just steps away. Walking on the beach during sunrise, paddling the sound in the afternoon, and playing in the pool after dinner was pretty much how our days went. Having the washer and dryer right there in the condo was a great convenience. Another thing was that the beds were super comfortable, an unusual thing in rentals. We liked being out of the hubbub of town but not far away. The mall is a half hour away, that means half hour either way just because of traffic, but there are several small stores and loads of restaurants 10 minutes away. Downfalls were that while each bedroom had its own roomy bathroom and nice closet space, there was not a bathroom on the kitchen - dining room floor. You needed to go up or down to one of the bedrooms to go to the restroom. Secondly, there needs to be a cooking pan replacement, but otherwise, very well stocked with kitchen utensils and tools. The big question - would you return? Absolutely. Fondly remembered. I would give it a five for service and comfort, but rated it a four because I would not want people to go there expecting the amenities of a five-star resort. The complex could use a bit of polishing.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Joe Patti's Seafood
"This is a must stop place to buy fresh seafood. Located 10-15 minutes from Pensacola Beach t..."
Peg Leg Pete's
"Less than 1/8 of a mile away . A favorite among locals and tourists alike."
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Dharma Blue
Saenger Theatre
Fish House & Atlas
Atlas Oyster House
Panera Bread
Seville Quarter
Paddy O'Leary's Irish Pub
"Great locals bar...staring at 9 pm rock and roll. Kareoki on Sun,Mon and Tuesday nights.Grea..."
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Peg Leg Pete's
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Peg Leg Pete's
Nearest Beach
On Pensacola Beach


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Oct 21-Nov 22
21 Oct 2016 - 22 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Thanksgiving 🦃
23 Nov 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
28 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday 🎄
19 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
3 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Early Spring Break
1 Mar 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break 😊
16 Mar 2017 - 3 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
April 4-May 21
4 Apr 2017 - 21 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Memorial Day Week
22 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
June 1-31
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
4th of July & Blue Angel Week
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July 9-Aug 13
9 Jul 2017 - 13 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £123 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Check in is 3:30pm and check out is 10:30am. If you need to get ahold of the property manager his name is Jeff and he can be reached thru phone. I handle the booking end,he takes over once you arrive. He lives on the beach ,is close by and is the one to call for any questions,or problems . Cancellation policy is your $300 deposit is returned 2 weeks prior to your arrival,no penalty.

$300 is required to secure reservation,due at time of booking. This goes TOWARDS the rent. The remaining balance I charge two weeks prior to arrival. Call for info and to book. All credit cards accepted. The only time I require a week long booking is during Blue Angel Week. The rest of the time except for a few select holidays it's a 3 night minimum.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Water view
  • This has 3 bathrooms,one has only a shower,the other two are full baths ,the nicest has a sunken jacuzzi tub with gorgeous water views!
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs loft bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Downstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Soundside water view with adjoining sunken jacuzzi tub
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties