HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Northwest Nook is your perfect getaway to the Olympic Peninsula

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type guest house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, 2 Sleeps

Our One Bedroom Guest House With Swimming Pool And Hot Tub Access Is A Gem. It Comfortably Fits Two And Can Easily Expand To Four, And We Are Pet Friendly. This Quiet And Quaint Get-away Has Many Nice Features; It Has One Bedroom With A Queen Size Bed, A Living Room with a fold out Futon, Direct Satellite TV. The Kitchen Dining Room Table Seats Four And The Kitchen Has Microwave, Stove Top And A Small Convection Oven. It Has It Own Washer And Dryer For Those Longer Stays. The Bathroom Is Nice But No Tub, Shower Only. Outside You Have Your Own Paved Area With A Patio Table And Umbrella.

You Have Shared Access To The Main House Back Deck With A Propane Bbq And Table And Chairs. This Deck Is Off An Enclosed Solarium That Houses A Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Very Nice For The Cool Northwest Evenings. You Also Have Access To A Meditation Garden With Water Fall And Comfortable Chairs.

More Details

Glen Douglas
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday guest house on the Port Angeles on the Clallam County

Property Type:
  • guest house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
The Northwest Nook is your perfect getaway to the Olympic Peninsula
average rating of 4.607143 based on 28 reviews
Westport, Wa USA

Cute, Cozy, and Comfy

  • 5 of 5

We are return guests to Glen and Mary's "Northwest Nook". This VRBO is located in a quiet and beautiful setting. The landscaping surrounding the nook is stunning. The grounds are clean and well groomed. It is peaceful and very relaxing and a perfect place to walk your pets. Close to the move theater, safeway and wal-mart. We did not utilize the pool or hot tub however; we went to the upper deck and saw that both the pool and hot tub were clean and in perfect working order. We received a call from Glen the evening of our arrival to check and see how things were and if we needed anything. We will return to this gem of a VRBO and highly recommend this getaway..First Class operation!!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill and Mona Thank you for your return visit and stay, we believe your review accurately reflects the nature of our NW Nook and property, thank you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Glen and Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect for us as we having friends and family in Sequim and Port Angeles. The grounds were very nice and quiet. We will be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Peaceful and quiet

  • 5 of 5

My little family (husband and dog) came to this home to relax after a crazy year. It was just what we needed. Working with the owner Glen was easy and convenient, we had to change our reservation once and he was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who’s looking for a quiet get away.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgewood, Wa

nice little home

  • 4 of 5

We loved the neighborhood and property was clean. We didn't realize there is a larger home on the property where the hot tub and pool are located. If there was another family renting that home at the same time that might have been awkward when sharing the hot tub/pool.

The pool was cold, not heated at the time we were there so I didn't use it.

The owner was responsive in helping us with the code to unlock the door. Would definitely stay here again and refer our friends.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5

The house is depicted correctly in the pictures: spatious living space with all the required amenities. We were out exploring the area most of the time, so we didn't get a chance to use the jacuzzi or the pool. The house is located really close to a trail/corridor and gave us plenty of options to walk our dog. Communication with Glen was really easy and we didn't have any problems. We recommend the house to anyone interested in exploring The Olympic Park.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cheaply furnished, Spartan and uncomfortable.

  • 2 of 5

Desperately needed actual nightstands and a real sofa. No place for second guest to put down eyeglasses or a book by the bed, and using an oversized end table for other side made getting in and out of bed awkward. Bed and futon were hard as rocks. An actual sofa instead of a futon doesn't seem unreasonable. Clock in bedroom broken. Flat was clean, but floral scented laundry soap triggered asthma. Bar height table trendy but unusable for short people. "Patio" is a driveway. "Cottage" is half a garage. Pool is attached to main house and awkward to share. Literally no place to sit and write, do a puzzle, or check email. Small windows with views of neighbors' parking spaces. One neighbor who likes to use power tools in driveway at 7 am every morning of our stay. Lack of path to pool and no outside lighting. Very disappointing, especially at inflated price plus numerous fees.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings from the Owner When I read your review and rating of our Cottage I was a bit shocked to say the least. Mary and I strive very hard to provide a great experience for our guests and though we do not always do everything perfect we always work to make it right with our guests, and our reviews and ratings reflect our efforts. My first response to your review was shock, as I never received a call, email or text as to your concerns, I have my contact information clearly identified on the welcome sheet and I do respond quickly to any issues, with that said I do want to respond to some statements that are not true. First we just completed a major remodel of the Cottage and everything in it is of excellent quality and very nice. How hard or soft beds and Futons are is subjective but I can assure you that they are medium in firmness. Table height is also subjective, but there is great Wi-Fi and tables to work on the computer and play games. Patio is a nice and secluded area and the Pool Deck is available for our guests use as well. From the spacious windows of the Cottage you cannot see any neighbors drive, only the entry drive to the Cottage. The pool is accessed by a 50 foot graveled walk way and is well illuminated by a security light at the Cottage and a use light on the pool deck.The clock in the bedroom was found to be unplugged. If you would have informed me of your allergies I could have the sheets and towels laundered in an unscented detergent prior to your arrival. As far as a neighbor making noise at 7 am, a call to me would have solved the problem, but I received no communication from you until this review. I feel bad that you had a less than desirable experience and a simple call, I believe could have resolved your concerns. I believe our Cottage is an excellent value for the rental fee. We are people who value our guests and some communication with us would have allowed us to serve you better. Respectfully Submitted, Glen and Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £42.86
Pet Fee £10.71
Damage Insurance £42.14

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals