HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lakefront Cabin on main channel!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Lakefront Cabin on main channel w/ 3 BR and Private Dock

The 2100 sq. ft. lakefront cabin has views from all over the property along with a private dock. The house is located on the main channel and secluded for privacy. It sits on .97 acres of land with 330 feet of shoreline.

There are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The large deck allows you to sit outside and enjoy the view. Great location to have a weekend getaway or summer vacation. Tours are available upon request.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Owner
Parth Shah
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

Why Parth Shah chose North Carolina

I fell in love with this property when I first saw it. It has beautiful views all around and the privacy you want when hoping to relax on vacation. It is our dream location and we love having family get togethers there on the weekends.

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Charlotte-Douglas International Airport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 77

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pleasant Hill Road in Mecklenburg County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 3 bedrooms w/ king size mattresses
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Cabin on main channel!
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful view and home

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for a nice family getaway and relaxation. The view is absolutely stunning and truly enjoyed the huge deck!!! I could've stood for house to be just a tad bit cleaner considering the amount charged for cleaning. Tried to vacuum when we got there but it didn't pick up well. Owner is awesome and great with communication! Would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Gorgeous lot, poorly kempt house

  • 3 of 5

This home was easy to find, close to Carowinds and has a fantastic dock. The layout of the house and views were great too. The owner was responsive and helpful. The house needed a thorough cleaning (pubic hairs all over bathroom, closets and cupboards full of nasty partially used products, sticky rat trap with broom & dustpan stuck in it on side of refrigerator). Water pressure was so bad there were times we couldn't take a shower. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were falling apart. Although the lakefront property, views and deck were excellent the house was not up to the standard which we are normally accustomed to through HomeAway. We would not rent this home again. Feel we shouldn't have been charged a cleaning fee either in light of the filthiness of the home. Would suggest cleaning out all the cupboards & closets also repairing drawers and doors on cabinets.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your experience. We did not receive any emails, phone calls, or texts regarding any issues during your stay or after check-out. We would have been more than happy to help rectify any issues you may have seen and help you and your family enjoy your weekend even more. We have done a deep cleaning since your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The location of this property is fantastic!! We rent yearly on the water and love this location, however, upon arrival on the boat, there was only one cleat per side of the dock. We rigged up a ski rope to reach across the dock to tie up. The outside of the house looked nice, but upon entering the house, I honestly was disgusted! The refrigerator was black on the inside, the floor looked unvacuumed, the toilets looked as if they haven't been cleaned in months! I washed all of the sheets as soon as we got there! I felt I needed to wear shoes around the house. The cookware was broken and incredibly old! I can get over outdated and old but not dirty! Also, there were no trash bags at all in the house! We were highly disappointed in this property but it served it's purpose for the weekend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your experience, but we have not had a major complaint in the past. We were not contacted and informed of any of your concerns until after your stay. We would have been more than happy to help find solutions if there were any issues that you may have encountered. We appreciate if all guests can inform us of any concerns during their stay so we can attend to their concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location is the strong point

  • 2 of 5

Very Unclean, in disrepair and woefully outdated.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for your experience. We were not contacted and informed of any of your concerns until after you had already stayed 2 nights at the home. We offered to send the cleaning company to help find solutions if there were any issues that you may have encountered, but you declined our offer. You had even asked if you could stay an extra night, but we unfortunately had another reservation so we could not accommodate your request. We appreciate if all guests can inform us of any concerns they have immediately within the first few hours of your stay as mentioned in the rental agreement so we can help find a solution if needed as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Great view. Big house. It could have been cleaner and definitely needs some fixing up, repairs. We had ants in the kitchen so that was not good. I'm also glad I brought paper towels and toliet paper because there were only 2 rolls of toilet paper in the entire house for 8 women and 3 nights. I think the owner should inform people that they need to bring these items. Other then minor items like the house needing a deep cleaning we had a great weekend and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

BEAUTIFUL lot with an incredible view!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our first family "Staycation"! The size of the rooms were ideal for our crew. Some things to be prepared for if you stay follows.

As a boat owner, be prepared for rough water at the dock if you are tying up for your stay. Due to the property being a corner lot at the entrance of a cove, it has a lot of traffic from boats and jetskis.

If you plan to do a lot of cooking for a family, you will probably need to bring additional cookware and utensils.

Also, the air conditioner took a long time to cool the house down and atruggled a bit but the weekend was excessively hot.

Mr.Shah was wonderful, very prompt and responsive to emails and needs.

Overall, a terrific vacation and we would absolutely stay here again! 👍

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pleasant Hill Road, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£539
for 2 nights
From
£225
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £377.45
Cleaning and linens £83.04 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.25%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Weekly and monthly special rates may be available, please contact for quote. Holiday rates vary, please contact for quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals