About the property
- Cabin2100 sqft
- Separate WC's0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
Lakefront Cabin on main channel w/ 3 BR and Private Dock
The 2100 sq. ft. lakefront cabin has views from all over the property along with a private dock. The house is located on the main channel and secluded for privacy. It sits on .97 acres of land with 330 feet of shoreline.
There are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The large deck allows you to sit outside and enjoy the view. Great location to have a weekend getaway or summer vacation. Tours are available upon request.
We look forward to hearing from you!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
Why Parth Shah chose Mecklenburg County
I fell in love with this property when I first saw it. It has beautiful views all around and the privacy you want when hoping to relax on vacation. It is our dream location and we love having family get togethers there on the weekends.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Beautiful view and home
The home was perfect for a nice family getaway and relaxation. The view is absolutely stunning and truly enjoyed the huge deck!!! I could've stood for house to be just a tad bit cleaner considering the amount charged for cleaning. Tried to vacuum when we got there but it didn't pick up well. Owner is awesome and great with communication! Would stay again!
Beautiful location, Terrible rental experience
We stayed two evenings at this NC lake property. While the home itself is on a beautiful piece of land, most everything else about our stay detracted from the gorgeous location. This property needs a major overhaul. I use VRBO very frequently for my travels and I can say we've never had a more disappointing stay. You can stop reading here if you don't want to hear the multitude of complaints coming.
There are two full baths in the home. Water pressure was so low that our guests had to use a bowl from the kitchen to wash their hair (even though there was no other water running at the time). To similar effect, anytime a sink was turned on, water flow to any shower, toilet, etc stopped completely.
Charcoal grill that was listed as an "amenity"- was simply missing, nowhere to be found. When the owner was contacted, he suggested that the grill was damaged in a storm and had not been replaced (and of course he is out of town and could not remedy the situation). Unfortunately all of our meals hinged on grilling on the deck and this was a major blow to our Saturday
Cleanliness: This may be the greatest concern that we had. There was a thick layer of dust on every item in the home (including all the bathrooms, furniture, kitchen utensils, trim, you name it) that is simply not excusable, given that there is a hefty cleaning fee assessed along with the nightly fee. Prior to using the kitchen, we were obliged to do our own cleaning of utensils, dishware, sink, etc. There is junk just tossed into drawers mixed in with useable items. In every drawer you will find dirt and/or bugs and grime. This is the sort of house definitely cannot walk around the house without shoes or slippers of some sort. There is just an "icky" feel to it
Other issues... Fixtures falling off the walls, railing falling off the dock with exposed nails, trim taped together in the bathrooms, kitchen, and living room. Wasp nests everywhere in the boat dock. I wish I might attach some photos that I took- laughable for a house that charges this nightly fee.
I hate to give a poor review to anyone. The owner will respond to this review that he should have been contacted on "as soon as we arrived." We had only 36 hours at the lake, and did not want to spend it baby-sitting a cleaning crew. When outlining our situation after our stay and given a chance to respond, the owner was still was not willing to budge on reimbursing the cleaning fee or a portion of the rental fee.
I appreciate your review. We ask every renter to sign a rental agreement and send it back to us along with our rules and instructions on how to report any issues. The agreement clearly states to please notify us of any issues within 24 hours so we are aware. We would have not sent any cleaning company or other individual to address their problem without their permission. If they declined to have anyone come, I would have been happy to just to document the issues immediately so we can take it into account after their stay. We did not get any feedback from the traveler regarding any of the issues she stated in her review so were unable to do so. The grill was unfortunately damaged due to bad weather the week prior. After responding back to the traveler regarding the grill, I never received any response back. I would have been happy to address the grill as well as any other issue. However, we were not told of any problems at all throughout their stay of 48 hours. As you have stayed at many properties from VRBO, I'm sure you are aware that owners would like to be notified so they can make sure your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We were never given a chance to take a look at if the issues the traveler has stated in their review were valid or not. After her stay, the traveler did not contact us to raise any issues about her stay. She had contacted VRBO only who then contacted us. We provide our email address and cell phone number so traveler's are always able to get in touch with us. We are happy to show the home to any traveler that would like to take a look prior to booking. We have owned the home for several years and continue to make upgrades every year as well. Thank you for taking the time to read our response.
Gorgeous lot, poorly kempt house
This home was easy to find, close to Carowinds and has a fantastic dock. The layout of the house and views were great too. The owner was responsive and helpful. The house needed a thorough cleaning (pubic hairs all over bathroom, closets and cupboards full of nasty partially used products, sticky rat trap with broom & dustpan stuck in it on side of refrigerator). Water pressure was so bad there were times we couldn't take a shower. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were falling apart. Although the lakefront property, views and deck were excellent the house was not up to the standard which we are normally accustomed to through HomeAway. We would not rent this home again. Feel we shouldn't have been charged a cleaning fee either in light of the filthiness of the home. Would suggest cleaning out all the cupboards & closets also repairing drawers and doors on cabinets.
I'm sorry for your experience. We did not receive any emails, phone calls, or texts regarding any issues during your stay or after check-out. We would have been more than happy to help rectify any issues you may have seen and help you and your family enjoy your weekend even more. We have done a deep cleaning since your stay.
The location of this property is fantastic!! We rent yearly on the water and love this location, however, upon arrival on the boat, there was only one cleat per side of the dock. We rigged up a ski rope to reach across the dock to tie up. The outside of the house looked nice, but upon entering the house, I honestly was disgusted! The refrigerator was black on the inside, the floor looked unvacuumed, the toilets looked as if they haven't been cleaned in months! I washed all of the sheets as soon as we got there! I felt I needed to wear shoes around the house. The cookware was broken and incredibly old! I can get over outdated and old but not dirty! Also, there were no trash bags at all in the house! We were highly disappointed in this property but it served it's purpose for the weekend!
I'm sorry for your experience, but we have not had a major complaint in the past. We were not contacted and informed of any of your concerns until after your stay. We would have been more than happy to help find solutions if there were any issues that you may have encountered. We appreciate if all guests can inform us of any concerns during their stay so we can attend to their concerns.
Great location is the strong point
Very Unclean, in disrepair and woefully outdated.
I'm sorry for your experience. We were not contacted and informed of any of your concerns until after you had already stayed 2 nights at the home. We offered to send the cleaning company to help find solutions if there were any issues that you may have encountered, but you declined our offer. You had even asked if you could stay an extra night, but we unfortunately had another reservation so we could not accommodate your request. We appreciate if all guests can inform us of any concerns they have immediately within the first few hours of your stay as mentioned in the rental agreement so we can help find a solution if needed as quickly as possible.
Great view. Big house. It could have been cleaner and definitely needs some fixing up, repairs. We had ants in the kitchen so that was not good. I'm also glad I brought paper towels and toliet paper because there were only 2 rolls of toilet paper in the entire house for 8 women and 3 nights. I think the owner should inform people that they need to bring these items. Other then minor items like the house needing a deep cleaning we had a great weekend and really enjoyed our stay.
Additional pricing information
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Weekly and monthly special rates may be available, please contact for quote. Holiday rates vary, please contact for quote.