Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

St Germain Perfect 2 Bedroom/2 Bath With Balcony - Sleeps 5

Bedrooms 2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment overlooking rue de Buci in the heart of St Germai

The property has a nice large balcony overlooking the pedestrian market street of rue Buci ('pronounced boo-see'). At 75 m2 (@800 ft2) this rental can easily accommodate up to 4 adults and a child sleeping on the living room sofa. This holiday rental apartment was recently renovated from top to bottom and everything is new as of August 2010. It has a very open feeling, with several of the windows opening out to the front terrace and overlooking the buildings around the St. Germain area, with lots of blue sky view!

You will be square in the middle of this lovely and bustling rue Buci market street with all its cafes, flower shops, several bakeries, specialty cheese shops and butchers, and plenty of non-stop restaurants. Odeon metro stop on line #10 is a short 2-minute walk and a bit further is St. Michel for several more transport stops including direct RER lines to airports. And of course, St. Michel is so popular and central, from which you can pop over to the 2 river islands and visit the St. Chappell 15th century church or of course, Notre Dame. So many places to see and such a comfortable to call your home base!

You will only have to carry up your luggage the first time of course, or assistance can be prearranged if you wish, as this property is on the 5th European floor with no lift – European 5th means five flights up with no elevator. The stairs are wide and not too steep, and we are sure you will be happy to return each day to your spacious and wonderful apartment to relax and enjoy it!

Each bedroom comfortably accommodates two adults. The master bedroom in this Paris holiday accommodation has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has two single twin size beds -one of the single pulls out from under the other and may be pushed close together, but because they are slightly different in height, they cannot be combined. The living room has a large sofa, not a pullout, which would be comfortable for a child up to about 8 years old – sheets, a pillow, and blanket will be provided. There are some children’s decorations and items in the flat that belong to the owners.

This Paris property has two bathrooms, one ensuite in the second bedroom that has a WC, sink, and large walk in shower. The second bathroom is independent and accessed from the living room and has the same setup as first bathroom and in addition, it has a rainfall type of shower head. Each bedroom and bathroom are of generous size.

The kitchen in this Paris holiday rental is large and open to the living/dining area. The dining room table seats five people comfortably, and there is a high bar style counter with three bar stools that separates the kitchen from the living/dining area. There is everything you need in the kitchen to do some serious cooking, or just reheat any items purchased from the delicatessen below!

Newly renovated in 2010


Queen bed in master bedroom

Two twin beds in second bedroom(cannot be combined) with ensuite bath

Fully equipped kitchen with specialty cookery & appliances:





Coffee maker




All dishes, cutlery & glasses

Dining table for 5 people, plus high counter with 3 bar stools

FREE local telephone calls

FREE calls to North America

FREE high speed Internet access; Wi-Fi or Ethernet

Ensuite bathroom off second bedroom includes:

Large shower



Hair dryer

Independent bathroom located off hallway includes:

Rainfall shower



Towel warmer

Hair dryer

Towels & linens


Extra cleaning service available for additional fee (the apartment is clean on arrival)

More Details

Vacation in Paris
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 July, 2018

About Vacation in Paris

Our goal at Vacation In Paris is to offer an intimate and memorable stay in the "City of Light" experiencing the Parisian life at an affordable price. Our family run business enjoys sharing our personal knowledge and love of Paris with our guests. Vacation In Paris began in 1998 with one apartment in the 7th district, home of the Eiffel Tower, and has grown to include more than 100 apartments. Our rentals are located throughout the city and are in the most desirable neighborhoods for visiting the city. We offer a wide variety of apartments that will suit both budget minded travelers as well those looking for luxury accommodations. Our philosophy is to treat each and every guest as if it's the trip of lifetime. Our unique Paris apartment rentals will let you enjoy this city as a Parisian, rather than a tourist. Whether this is your first trip to Paris or you're a seasoned Francophile, after using a Vacation in Paris apartment, you may not want to return home!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment was in wonderful condition upon arrival. The neighborhood is outstanding, especially with the nice outdoor balcony and close proximity to the metro. The bedding was extremely comfortable and well appointed, decorated in true Parisian style. The kitchen and bathrooms were outstanding, extremely clean, well designed, and far exceeded our expectations. Although there were a lot of stairs to reach it, we managed fine and used them to stay fit during our vacation! I definitely recommend bringing efficient/ minimal luggage due to the need to carry it up 5 stories. It was a great 'home base' while we explored the beautiful city of Paris, and I would definitely recommend it to my best friend and/or stay there again.
May 2012
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Monnaie in 6th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:30
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please be quiet and respectful of other buildings tenants. No loitering in hallways and common areas of the building. Late arrival fees may apply
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Sofa to sleep one person in living area (not a pull out) best for child or young/small adult
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
St Germain Perfect 2 Bedroom/2 Bath With Balcony - Sleeps 5
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews

Great unit in a GREAT Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Myself, my wife, and our daughter stayed in this unit. I would highly recommend it to anyone. First of all, it is equipped with everything you could want in a vacation rental, right down to spices in the kitchen (not that we really cooked much....I mean...PARIS!). The balcony of the unit overlooks a truly vibrant street which is packed with great restaurants, pastries shops, markets and bars. It is within walking distance to so many "must visit" attractions and neighborhoods (including a number of places we just stumbled upon), and it really was an almost perfect unit for us. Are there any bad things? Well, if you aren't prepared for the five levels of stairs you have to climb, then it may come as a shock to you. But, it really was not a big deal. The weather was unusually warm while we were there, but there was an air-conditioner (which I understand was recently added). It cooled the place down sufficiently, though for the excessively hot weather Paris was experiencing, it worked overtime. Again, though, the unit was comfortable the whole time.

I also have to mention the efforts of the contact agent, David. He was a always available, helpful, and willing to do what ever was needed to make our stay as good as it could possibly be. He answered every question and was willing to solve any issue, though there really were not any issues to solve....more just questions and guidance. He even went out of his way to search the apartment after we had left when my wife discovered she had lost something.

I would unequivocally recommend this unit to anyone who maybe be visiting Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, loved our balcony

  • 5 of 5

We can’t wait to go back to Paris! Our apartment was great! Great location, street was perfect, never had to leave ( but we did), had cafes, markets, bistros. Every day we got a fresh baguette, cheese from outside market, wine from the wine store and sat on our balcony listening to the jazz that was being played by street musicians and then we would get ready in our spacious apt to go out to dinner!

Apartment lay out was terrific, we felt very much at home and hope to be back again soon. David was the perfect host, he was there when we arrived to explain everything in the apt, gave restaurant recommendations and a nice bottle of wine!

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great location

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived, the property manager was there to meet and orientate us to the apartment. The apartment is clean, spacious, and very comfortable for four people. The walk up several flights of stairs was no problem for our family. We enjoyed the view and the safety aspect from the higher floor.

The dry cycle on the washer/dryer machine did not function however the spin cycle worked well and the apartment provides a drying rack. The kitchen is well provisioned and clean.

We recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in the centre where you can easily walk to all the sites, shops and metro.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed our stay in this apartment in Paris, it was exactly what I wanted, the right size for us, we were 5 people, very comfortable, the kitchen has everything you need for cooking, two bathrooms working perfectly, good view, the location, I love St Germain by the way, I was prepared for the noise! The Guy in charged of it, Simon was very responsible, kind and helpful. I would recommend it Thank you! carolina nunez

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, TX

Great location! Paris at its best.

  • 5 of 5

If you don't like ambience, heart of the party and awesome night life, book a room in a hotel.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location perfect apartment poor

  • 1 of 5

5 flights of 18 steep steps-exhausting

1 wine glass in apartment- Surely not in Paris

2nd toilet did not work

Showers terrible

Air conditioning - was a portable that required keeping windows open to remove exhaust hot air. Place uncomfortably hot

stay away u can do better

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To address a few of this guests comments: -the apartment listing clearly indicates it is a 5th floor walk up. - the second toilet does in fact work fine. However the plumbing is narrow so guests are asked to not flush anything other than TP. There is a special note in the on-site instruction on how to operate the toilet. - one of the overhead showers was leaking, which has been replaced. There are 2 showers in the apartment and the other works fine. - the a/c unit offered is typical of rentals in Paris. Strict regulations limit the options for a/c, its usuage and installation. It will cool the apartment but may not stand up to a heat wave such as occurred during this clients time there.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.58

Our terms and conditions for all rentals can be found at this link:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals