HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern Designer Condo - Walk To Rosemary and Alys Beach!

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

New linens & furnishings. Full size ice maker. Free WIFI & beach chairs!

Over 45 5-star reviews can't be wrong! This second floor studio overlooks 30A and is walking distance to Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach. It features new furnishings and linens. The living area features a flat screen TV, DVD player, and pull out queen sofa.

Unit 213 is a mere 300 feet from Rosemary Beach. You really can’t stay any closer to Rosemary without being in Rosemary! This unit also has a patio right outside its door that overlooks 30a. The patio feels as if it is your own. It’s located at the end of the hallway with no other unit doors along it (also making the unit very quiet). Feel free to take the small table and chairs out to the patio for morning coffee or an afternoon drink.

***Free WIFI and BEACH CHAIRS!***

The kitchenette is very functional with granite countertops, a GE Profile refrigerator WITH FULL SIZE ICE MAKER (a necessity for packing your beach cooler), a Kitchen Aid countertop oven, blender, Foreman Grill, coffee maker and microwave.

The queen size bed features 600 count linens and a storage bedframe allowing you to slide your luggage under the bed and out of the way during your stay.

Another great feature of The Village is the addition of our new kids' pool and hot tub. These have been built directly next to our existing heated pool (heated March 1 - May 1). A free shuttle runs continuously to the beach (hours vary depending on the season), but it's also just a short 7 minute walk if you choose to walk. This unit is located steps from the pools/hot tub and shuttle stop.

Everything you need is foot steps away and bike rental is located onsite should you decide to rent. Leave your car in the parking lot and enjoy the great restaurants, shopping, beaches, and walking and biking paths. This unit is perfect for couples and small families.

We also have another studio in this complex and an ocean-front unit that sleeps 6 just west of Alys Beach. See VRBO listings 971732 & 633391.

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Barnett
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Jennifer Barnett

We grew up vacationing in NW Florida. Now living in Tennessee with a family of our own, we can't get enough East 30a with its relaxed pace, beautiful scenery, and great amenities.

Jennifer Barnett purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jennifer Barnett chose South Walton

Seacreast, Rosemary, and Alys Beaches are three of the nicest beach neighborhoods in all of Florida. Everything you need is within walking distance. Escape the traffic and spend more time enjoying your vacation! Enjoy the beautiful beach, architecture, restaurants, and shopping.

What makes this condo unique

Quiet unit at the end of the hall overlooking 30a, top of the line furnishings, linens, bath soaps, and most importantly, service!

Location

Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seacrest in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath tub shower combination. Marble floor.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa pulls-out into a queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Modern Designer Condo - Walk To Rosemary and Alys Beach!
average rating of 4.792453 based on 53 reviews
4

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean and very attractive! My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights just to have a mid-week getaway, and it was absolutely perfect. The condo is in an unbelievably good location. You're right next in between Rosemary (5 min walk) and Alys (10 min walk). We are looking forward to hopefully staying here again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Tolerable!

  • 1 of 5

If I were the owner of this unit, I would be concerned about the following: No luggage carts available; unit not very clean, old cookie behind bedstand; rug at sofa a trip hazard and dirty; mat at bar sink dirty and sofa dirty; the pull chain switch for fan over bed does not function; back of tv remote is missing allowing batteries to fall out! Otherwise, okay for a 2 night stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This reviewer did not stay in the unit. She made this reservation for her father. I checked in with him on his first day, as we do with all of our guests, and he said everything was OK. To touch on a few points: This is the first time I've been told the rug is a tripping hazard. There are luggage racks for the building; I'm sorry that you could not locate them. The ceiling fans do in fact work. And if the unit was not cleaned to your satisfaction, we would have been happy to make it right for you, but we can't unless you let us know. Please next time, give us a quick call or text. As you can see from the over 50 5-star reviews we have received, we strive for excellence. If we are made aware of issues, we are more than happy to address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the location to the beach, restaurants and shopping!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location to all things on 30A.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Clean and quiet! They were available when we texted about any concerns. We would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
5

Very nice property and owners very helpful

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo very clean and beautiful. Owner actually texted my phone to ensure everything was in order. We could not find the sheets for the fold out couch. Texted the owner at 9PM and he found a way for me to get some sheets for the bed. Top notch service. Perfect end to our little vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love, love , love!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from vacationing in Rosemary Beach, FL and it was so much fun! I have nothing but great this to say about this condo and town! The condo was very clean and pretty! Jennifer and John were very sweet and always responded quickly to any questions we had! Everything you need is right on the first floor. The restaurants are great! We loved Cowgirl Kitchen! We rented bikes and rode all over town (my favorite part of the trip!). Overall, this place is magical!

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Seacrest, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
10 Sep 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£80
£556
 
 
Late Fall
29 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£159
for 2 nights
From
£55
From
£63
Fri,Sat
£409
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£265
for 3 nights
From
£72
£513
 
 
Winter
26 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£149
for 2 nights
From
£50
From
£58
Fri,Sat
£387
 
 
Winter Break
15 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£250
for 3 nights
From
£67
£471
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£149
for 2 nights
From
£50
From
£58
Fri,Sat
£387
 
 
30a Song Writers Fest
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£183
for 2 nights
From
£67
 
 
Winter
16 Jan 2018 - 8 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£149
for 2 nights
From
£50
From
£58
Fri,Sat
£387
 
 
Spring Break
9 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£114
£789
 
 
Spring
8 Apr 2018 - 17 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£341
for 3 nights
From
£97
£674
 
 
Summer
18 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£118
£809
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£427
for 3 nights
From
£126
£865
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£118
£809
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£316
for 3 nights
From
£89
£623
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£217
for 2 nights
From
£84
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £56.87
Cleaning Fee £49.28
Tax Rate 11.5%

**Cancellations**
1) Cancellations that are made more than (30) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty.
2) Cancellations, or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made between (29) days and (15) days prior to the arrive date forfeit 50% of the total fee less 3% of the total paid to date.
3) Cancellations, or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made between (14) days and the arrival date forfeit the full payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable