HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

City View Kitchen Suite

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

This recently renovated suite features a double bed, Stove, Fridge, Microwave, Coffe Pot, Dishes and untensils. The corner window allows for a Southern & Western view of the city, and amazing sunsets. The property features a picnic and BBQ area, as well as two pools. This Oceanfront building has a private beach access for residents only. There is ample parking and elevators for you convenience. Property is just seconds away from all that Daytona has to offer and not far from other major attractions and theme parks.

Johnny Lee
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2017


2.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

City View Kitchen Suite
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews

Very small and no view

  • 1 of 5

The room was very small and dirty.Has no VIEW

We are checked out after a couple of days and we still dont receive any refund.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not like the room you booked several months in advance at a discounted monthly rate. Fact is you stayed 4 nights of a prime event time where availability in Daytona was limited and rates were higher. You yourself indicated that there were no other places at this price available when I offered you a refund if you checked out. You stayed 4 days and checked out after the special event. If you wanted a refund and truly were not happy you should have checked out immeadiately. Regarding the unit being dirty I don't agree. The carpets were cleaned prior to your renting as part of our routine maintenance. Additionally all furniture and appliances were moved and cleaned under at the same time as well as all the dishes cabinets and drawers being cleaned. During the special event time rates are generally 100 to 150 per night. You paid about that for an entire month for my rental not counting the fees charged for your foreign exchange rates. Had I known that you would only have stayed a short time I would have charged you a daily rate instead. Again, I am sorry you didn't like the room, but you stayed there four nalights so are not entitled to a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Room was clean

  • 2 of 5

Wasnt a bad stay, only thing is our room we had people next door that lived at this place and they was always drunk, loud and harassed us all the time for money! Daytona Beach isnt a bad town but its dirty, everything closes early regardless what day it is and not a whole lot to do!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach access and pool, dirty room

  • 2 of 5

Johnny was very responsive and good to work. The location of this condo was great, right in the middle of the Dayton Beach area and very close ot the water. The rooms was quite dirty though (disgusting carpet, several bugs spotted, and bathroom sub-par). There was also a large dog that barked next door every night. The people who live in here full time were all very nice! Although we had great weather, the indoor pool was closed, so I would ask if that's your rainy day back up plan... The outdoor pool was great and the beach access was very convienent. Nothing fancy about this place, but the price was low... you get what you pay for, I guess.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Room Review

  • 4 of 5

The building was not as nice as the picture on the internet. The elevator was very slow. The 2 pools were nice. The parking was horrible for the weekend. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Owner comes through

  • 5 of 5

In my previous review I gave a 1 star rating as my husband (who stayed - I did not) found the condo less than comfortable. Today I'm giving the owner 5 stars for his timely and thorough communication and generous response. If he had another rental more to our liking I would definitely work with him again. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2



Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Bostwick Park in Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • studio
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties