HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5,500 Square Feet Sleeps 17 People Comfortable Three Fireplaces Outrageous Views

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Over night accommodations for 17 guests, 6 bedroom suites, panoramic views.

This 5,500 square foot home sleeps 17 people and is situated in the exclusive Hillside community of South Anchorage. Designed as a luxury property celebrating the history of Alaska, each bedroom is themed to highlight an era of the Last Frontier. From gold prospecting to land homesteading, to the discovery of oil. This Alaska home represents hopes, dreams, and great adventure. Realize your dreams and experience the majesty of Alaska from this luxury rental.


Property Manager
Kristi Baum
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hey!

We enjoyed our stay at your house! It was a great environment for our family bonding. We took family photos on the boulder and had game night every night downstairs. We came up here to pick up our Texas 4000 rider from the end of his ride. We had tons of fun exploring sites around Anchorage Places, like the zoo, downtown, Glacier cruises and tram rides were fun to visit. Y'alls showers were very interesting. we enjoyed exploring the house!

Love,

John, Mary, Laura, Mike, Patrick, Libby, Avory, Pierce, Lisa, shelby+Maggie
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hillside East in Anchorage

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quite hours start at 10 p.m. and are strictly enforced. All guests must be inside the residence by 10 p.m.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Klondike Suite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Alyeska - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Prospector Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
  • This beautiful home has 5 full and 1 half bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Tlingit Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This cozy suite has a kitchenette and sitting area/bed room.
    Master Suite, Aurora Borealis - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Susitna’s master suite will envelop you in supreme luxury!
    KLONDIKE SUITE - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Bring the outdoors in with our rustic Klondike Suite.
    PROSPECTOR SUITE - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    ALYESKA SUITE - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Spanish influences help to set the mood in this 2 room suit.
    The Bunk Room - 3 Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5,500 Square Feet Sleeps 17 People Comfortable Three Fireplaces Outrageous Views
average rating of 4.9 based on 13 reviews
5

Family Wedding Retreat

  • 5 of 5

The spacious house was great for our 13 family members gathering to attend a nearby wedding. For three days the sun shone day and evening ( no night in early August) giving clear views of Mt Denali 140 miles distant.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, AK
4

Daughters Wedding on near Flattop

  • 4 of 5

Sun came out just as the wedding began. Kitchen was large enough to cater the wedding and we had 3 grills on the deck, the additional kitchen on the lower level made a great place for replenishing the beverages and staging the desserts. The guest enjoyed wandering the house, checking all the different rooms and decoration. This place really added to a very special day for our family and friends. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even More Gorgeous than Expected!

  • 5 of 5

Our large group of family members had an incredible stay while in Alaska. We rented the home for a week and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The benefits of having a yard to play in and a kitchen to cook in while traveling with children are incomparable! Not to mention the game room which included a ping pong table, air hockey, pool table, and tons of board games! The house was clean and extremely comfortable. There was truly something for everyone and the style of the home was like nothing we have ever seen before. I honestly have zero complaints about the home and our entire family was extremely pleased with the choice to rent it!

The booking process was simple, quick and Debbie was so incredibly gracious and helpful! Would recommend this home to any and everyone! Definitely worth every single penny!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Samantha. You were also a dream to work with. I'm so glad you had a nice stay with your family. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Business Retreat Setting

  • 5 of 5

I stay in a VRBO house about once a month and this takes the cake as the best. We had a great stay and enhanced our time together with late night ping-pong and air hockey. The tables are great, not the cheap version you find in many rentals. The master bedroom is beautiful - I want to redo mine at home to match it! The only drawback from the home is the lack of cooking equipment. We made dinner one night and needed to purchase most everything - other than the pans. The two issues we had - accessibility and electrical, were solved quickly - thank you for that! All in all, a great rental and I wouldn't rent anywhere else in ANC. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Southern state
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect. Wonderful kitchen complete with kitchen ware. Wonderful scenic view. Bedrooms were awesome. Each bedroom had its own theme. Wonderful game and TV room. What a wonderful place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our family. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

My family and I chose this rental because of its size for our family reunion. It was more then we expected. We didn't get a chance to totally utilize all of it amenities because we were busy visiting with family and friends. Clean, roomy and had everything you need for cooking. The back yard does look a little bigger then it was. It is a little distance away from downtown and the grocery store but that's what it's all about right.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pam I am so happy your family enjoyed your stay! I do hope you will come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13.5 Miles
Anchorage International Aipport
Nearest Golf
4.3 Miles
O'Malley's on the Green
Nearest Train
24 Miles
Alaska Rail
Nearest Ski
3.6 Miles
Hilltop Ski Area
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Hillside East, Alaska

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£3,085
for 3 nights
From
£917
From
£1,084
Fri,Sat,Sun
£7,088
£27,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 15 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £521.15
Cleaning Fee £297.8 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals