HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Ocean City - Hazel's Hideaway

1 bedroom, 1 bath condo

This cozy condo is perfect for those looking for a relaxing stay in Ocean City. Located on Saint James Place, you're just a quick walk to the beach and boardwalk. Enjoy a donut from Brown's on the front porch, or stroll the streets for other great restaurants.

One bedroom with 1 queen bed, and a queen sized futon. 2 TV's, wifi, kitchen, full bath, 2 seasonal beach tags, and coin operated laundry on the property. Hazel's hideaway has everything you need to relax and enjoy the beach!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Christina
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2016

About Christina

I, Christina, have been going to Ocean City for vacations for close to 20 years now. When we got married, I introduced Louis to my favorite spot in all of New Jersey and the rest is history.

Christina purchased this condo in 2013

Why Christina chose South NJ Shore

We wanted a small place at the beach that felt like home. Most 1 bedroom properties felt like a motel. This cozy condo felt like 'ours' as soon as we saw it.

What makes this condo unique

Brown's Donuts. Enough said.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk!
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed with rental compared to picture. Needs overall cleaning. Bed was uncomfortable, air conditioner in bedroom was loud. A chair was needed to turn on the air conditioner in living room. Remote did not work. Sofa was hard to sit in and soiled. Shower leaked. No storm door on front door, just curtain. Paint chipped on railing of outside stairs. Very easy to get splinter when hold on to railing. Sink in bathroom was very small. When using, water splashed on floor. No closet in bedroom, only hall closed which was filled with cleaning tools. Not much room to hang clothing.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. I need to respond to your complaints for the benefit of future renters. We were made aware of the AC unit, and plan to replace it. We have a cleaning service come after every renter, so we'll advise them of your non-specific comment. There's is no splinter danger with the handrail, but we'll double check. We feel our pictures accurately depict our property. We never advertised being able to hang clothes in the bedroom. You'll notice no closet in any of the images of the bedroom. We'll verify that the AC remote needs a new battery. Unfortunately if the previous renter doesn't inform us of an issue, small things like that can be overlooked. The mattress is 2-3 years old & comfortable for us. The bathroom sink is small, but the alternative is compromising leg room near the toilet. We will take your comments to heart as we continue to upgrade our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for the bathroom upgrade! Great location.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was as pictured and described. Comfortable and modest.

  • 4 of 5

Clean and organized well for a small space. Would be nice to replace can opener with one that works better.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy accommodation by the ocean

  • 4 of 5

A lovely quaint apartment about a 5 minute walk to the beach one way and 5 minutes to ice cream & pizza the other way. The only time we used our car was to drive to the grocery store. We were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort. We only hoped for higher water pressure. The outside shower and the inside shower were more rain-like. It would have helped remove more sand outside if the hose nozzle had a higher pressure setting. We spent most of our time on the shaded balcony, which had room for beach equipment, although the stairs are narrow so be careful bringing items upstairs. Parking is a pain on the weekend during peak season, first had to park 4 blocks away. Were told could not use the EMPTY spaces below the unit. Overall, stress-free stay at the north end of the boardwalk away from the busy section but the quiet after the day was welcome.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Price is good for the area but property needs some improvements.

  • 2 of 5

1 ½ blocks from the beach/boardwalk and is in a wonderful neighborhood. The owner answers all questions via email timely. The price for 7 days was decent. Nice outside shower/hose and clothes line. CONS: Burned out light bulbs throughout the house. Air conditioner (window unit) in the bedroom is VERY loud and clicks on and off continually which makes me think it is on its last leg – the first 2 nights I continually woke up through the night when it turned off and on. The place needs a good cleaning – baseboards are dirty and scuff marks are on the walls. American flag in front of the house is faded and worn. Second story front porch seems to be un-leveled.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this property. We decided to return because of the great location and affordability. The condo is only a few blocks from the beach and boardwalk. Two beach tags were provided which was helpful. Parking is not provided but finding a close parking spot was not an issue during the week. We only had to park a block away on the weekend. The neighborhood is family oriented and very quiet at night. You need to bring your own linens, as well as toiletries. This property is great for a small family!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ocean City, Ocean City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£354
for 3 nights
From
£102
£598
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47

Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday.
Check-ins are on Saturdays at 2:00pm.
Check-outs are on Saturdays at 10:00am.
Lockbox combo given after final payment.
Wi-fi password under the wi-fi router.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ocean City in New Jersey

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Renovating in January 2015 to have a tiled stand up shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower available to avoid sand in the house. 2 Seasonal Beach Tags Available.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties