HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Music City Condo- Steps from Vanderbilt & Belmont. Minutes from Downtown

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-4

This Private Music City Condo has it ALL!

Super central location: Close to major highways, 5 minute drive to downtown (LP Field, Bridgestone Arena, Broadway) 5 minute walk to Belmont University, Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt Hospital and a short drive to Midtown. Walk to trendy Hillsboro Village and explore shops and restaurants.

Setting: Quiet, picturesque, residential area with tree lined streets and diverse mix of families, young professionals and more.

Security: Keyless door lock with secure passcode and Video monitors around complex.

Details: One bedroom with California king bed, one bath, fully furnished with stylish decor. Enjoy our outdoor pool, courtyard and amazing Nashville weather. Free and easily accessible off street parking. Well maintained and cleaned professionally after each guest stay.

Perfect for a quick weekend getaway or long term stay! I'm happy to provide local recommendations on area attractions, things to do and the best of the best in Nashville.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great experience staying at the condo. It was a fast uber to Broadway and the Gulch for restaurants and bars. It was also walking distance from great lunch spots and Vanderbilt campus, which was perfect for walking around. The condo was perfectly decorated and was easily accesible.
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hillsboro Village in Nashville

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
20% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Private Music City Condo- Steps from Vanderbilt & Belmont. Minutes from Downtown
average rating of 4.3863635 based on 47 reviews

Great location, clean and the owner was very informative and kind.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and could easily walk everywhere we wanted. It’s only a 3 minute walk to shops and restaurants, like the famous Pancake Pantry and Biscuit Love. Only a 5 - 10 minute walk to Belmont. It was comfortable. clean and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, I'm so happy you had a nice time at our condo. Thank you so much for the kind feedback. I hope to have you back again soon. Take care :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super clean

  • 5 of 5

The condo was furnished perfectly and was clean. Great location to the village and a 10-15 minute drive to free parking to pedestrian bridge to downtown

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much David. I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo. Looking forward to having you back again soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The closes thing to home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this condo. Great location, super clean, all the comforts of home, extremely easy to check in/out. Would certainly recommend staying here to anyone. If I had one complaint, it was the sheets on the bed, but that's only because I'm a sheet snob lol.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dawn. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time you're in Nashville send us a message. Hope to see you soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but photos make the condo look nicer than it is

  • 3 of 5

The photos aren't really representative of the property. The couch has cushions that don't match. The mattress was horrible with no support. Our towels smelled of smoke. The location was great and the area was safe but the place could really use some sprucing up. The owner was very nice and responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn. I'm so sorry you had this type of experience. Since you have left we have completely replaced the couch, mattress and bought new towels. We were actually supposed to have all old furniture replaced at the beginning of September but things were delayed. Again, very sorry for any inconvenience. I hope you come back and try another stay with us. I promise it will be much better :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dated run down not convient to downtown broadway had to uber everywhere

  • 1 of 5

Dated , run down unit and complex, single a/c only in living room did not cool down bedroom adequately , unit could use a complete overall

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Attention, This is a fake review as this guest never stayed at the mentioned condo. VRBO is currently in the process of removing this review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, but not what the pictures show

  • 2 of 5

I spent a great deal of time researching homes in the Nashville area as I travel to the area once a month. I was very excited to find this rental property as the pictures and reviews looked great, but was quite disappointed with the reality of the rental. I agree with other reviews, the location could not be better! The condo is blocks away from the amazing Hillsboro area, a walk to Kroger, and a quick Uber ride to anywhere in the city. The neighborhood is lovely and very quiet. However, the pictures are not an accurate portrait of the condo now. The living room is quite small and cluttered with two couches (one of which has cushions that quite obviously do not match the frame and the other that is covered with a blanket and a stack of throw pillows), numerous side tables, a kitchen table, and the list goes on. The shower has three curtains (I cannot figure out why), and one of those anti-slip mats; I pulled the mat back as it felt quite used and there were rust spots at the bottom of the tub. The bathroom itself has chipped paint on the doors, toilet seat, and mis-matched bath mats that appear quite old. I did appreciate some of the towels appear new and quite soft. The bedroom and closet are huge, and the mattress and linens are very comfortable. Similarly to the living room, the bedroom has a menagerie of furniture, no one piece that appears to match the other. I agree with another review that mentioned this property could use a deep cleaning, there is an obvious layer of dust on just about every surface. Of final note, the condo is in an older complex and sits at the back corner with the bedroom windows that face the parking lot. While the window coverings were dark enough to keep any people passing from seeing in, this was something I thought important to mention. I apologize for sounding so negative, but these were all things i would have liked to know prior to pursuing this renatl as I would have continued looking.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £55.84
Damage Insurance £43.93

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals