HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Mission Bay Getaway 2

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom / 1 Bath on the Water

Nestled on the beautiful bayfront in South Mission Beach, our fully furnished vacation rentals offer everything you need to enjoy your trip. The home includes boogie boards, beach towels, A/C and TV in bedroom, dish ware, BBQ, Satellite TV with movie channels, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a designated garage parking spot. All you need is your toothbrush and bathing suit! Come enjoy all that Mission Beach and San Diego has to offer in your own beach apartment, for less than the price of a hotel.

We are close to SeaWorld, Seaforth Sportfishing and Boat Rentals, San Diego Whale Watch, & Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina.

More Details

Owner
Aaron Beard
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mission Beach in San Diego

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 full size bath with tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 1 queen, and double futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mission Bay Getaway 2
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Clean, great location, beach pad

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this cute little mission bay apt. Betsy kept in contact to make sure we got in ok and if we needed anything! The place was clean, comfortable and in such a great location for us! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashlee was a pleasure to host! We always appreciate respectful, kind guests. :) We're glad the location and comfort of this great beach bungalow could add to the enjoyment of their visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Had what we needed, but was nothing great.

  • 3 of 5

Arriving at the home, there was a major construction/remodeling project happening just feet away from us. It was noisy during the work week, but we were gone much of the day. Some of the outside noise we heard (dog barking, construction,) was more evident as there was a 1/2 inch opening from the bottom of the entry door. We kept the living room side window and bedroom window blinds down all the time because of the close proximity to the neighboring buildings. Walking into the bedroom, we found dirty and clean clothes in one of the dresser drawers; also a used, dirty drinking glass in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows and blankets. The view out of the living room onto the beach was beautiful. We did not cook, but it appeared that the kitchen was supplied well. The iron’s steam mechanism did not work and the ironing board only had a loose pillow case (no padding) on it for a cover. It was difficult to iron out wrinkles that way. I dried and curled my hair in the kitchen as the electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work. We could hear the TV (inside and outside speakers) from the permanent residents on the first level. Betsy was very quick to contact them as soon as we talked with her about it, but a couple days later they had the TV turned up again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mission Beach Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in Mission Beach was great. The location of this home is well placed and most everything is in walking distance. Great coffee shops and the beach is just a few steps away. The home could use some light maintenance. I called about some lights that were out and never got them replaced, but it really didn't affect our stay. The decorating was nice and clean as well.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, sorry about the bulbs! Owners of this unit live downstairs and are normally the ones that get it set up for incoming guests (you were the first guest after a multi-month guest) but they had to go out of town suddenly and did not let us know. We were happy to pop by and handle the bulbs but (as you mentioned) they did not impact you enough to warrant the visit. We did just update the shower and bathroom and replaced a couple furnishings so thanks for that feedback as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The apartment is exactly as it looks in the pictures and is very clean and well maintained. The location is great! It is on Mission Bay Beach so that is only steps away and it's no more than a walk across the street to Mission Beach. Big plus there is a garage to park in. We used Lyft a lot to go downtown SD, Little Italy, Sea World, Petco Park. Would highly recommend it rather than driving. Pretty inexpensive. Aaron is fabulous to work with!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sarah! Happy to hear how much you enjoyed the property as well as its proximity to the rest of San Diego! Hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, Arizona
5

Cozy one bedroom apartment perfect for a beach vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family of four (2 adults and kids ages 9 and 12) had an amazing time at Ben's Beach Bungalow. The apartment was clean, well stocked with the essentials as well as three boogie boards, and was so close to the ocean that going back and forth was no problem at all. The queen mattress was a little firm for my taste, and the kids said the pull out couch wasn't the most comfortable. That being said, we all crashed each night after spending full days outside. The rental came with a parking space which was a plus as parking can be rather difficult around the area. We never had to drive anywhere because we were so close to several restaurants and Ralph's grocery store. I highly recommend The Mission for breakfast, Alta Marea for authentic Italian, and Swell for coffee. We rented bikes for $10/day at Kruiser King just down the street and took the kids fishing at the Crystal Pier a few times in the morning. The walk to Belmont Park was a bit of a hike but doable. Aaron was extremely prompt at answering questions and always courteous. Overall I highly recommend this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our little guest house

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for us and it really helped to have a host like Mike and Beatrice. It was perfect for us. Close to ocean beach and very relaxing yard area to eat and have coffee or just relax. Mike can't do enough for you if you're a guest. Makes you feel very comfortable. We will definitely be back. Thank you for everything, Mike and B. We hope to see you soon! Dawn

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Beachcomber / Pennant
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Coranado - San Diego Bay
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Old Town Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 8
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Gabianos
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Ski Beach
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
So. Mission Beach

Central Location to take advantage of all San Diego and Beaches have to offer.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Mission Beach, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Graduation
10 May 2018 - 13 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£673
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£232
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 16 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,020
for 4 nights
From
£232
From
£271
Fri,Sat
£1,523
£5,388
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Comic Con
17 Jul 2018 - 23 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,299
for 4 nights
From
£301
From
£352
Fri,Sat
£1,948
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2
24 Jul 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,020
for 4 nights
From
£232
From
£271
Fri,Sat
£1,523
£5,388
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£441
for 3 nights
From
£116
From
£139
Fri,Sat
£789
£2,721
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £174.9 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £83.95 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £349.8
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals