HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Cottage For Two

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Owl Town Retreat

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

You will escape to the country within a short beautiful ride of Atlanta,and If you like Farm animals ie: mini goats, chickens , Roosters.. in a Quiet setting, come and see us...

* Located in the beautiful north Georgia mountains, approximately 1 hour from Atlanta. * private queen master suite Guest cabin for 2 adults. Includes a full bath and 2 private porch/ balconies with Jacuzzi hot tub and grill . The suite includes flat screen cable television, Kitchenette with fridge microwave coffee , and enough small appliances to cook a gourmet meal. Come see what a little piece of heaven looks like. The estate is located on a private road with plenty of untouched wilderness and wildlife. (The room is spotless, everything has been wiped down with bleach 'including the remote and toilet handle' Everything in room is freshly laundered ' including bed coverings' If you are looking for clean and Quiet you found it.

Details:

* Only 75 miles north of Atlanta and next to all area attractions i.e. hiking ,water sports, bicycling, motorcycling and horseback riding.

* Quiet/separate/detached studio guesthouse with its own private screened entrance in quiet upscale 'hidden valley'. This studio mountain rental sleeps 2 and has it's own bathroom & kitchenette with all the necessary appliances to make your stay just right.

* Comfortable full size recliners with flat screen cable TV

* With plenty of area wildlife to watch this country estate also has domestic pygmy goats, chickens, roosters and other cute furry animals .

* 75 miles from Atlanta airport or 65 miles to Chattanooga TN airport

* Free coffee, cable, internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Kimberly Sworsy
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

The one bedroom cabin is perfect for a couple's getaway. I took my husband there for his 40th birthday and we had a sweet note and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. There were also fresh cut flowers. Perfect spot for us. It was inexpensive and not far from home. Cabin was nicely decorated and the queen bed was very very comfy.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Cozy Cottage For Two
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 21 reviews
5

A Hidden Hillside hideaway....

  • 5 of 5

Hard to imagine there's a place like this... life slows down to the pace it is meant to be and you begin to hear natural sounds long forgotten in our busy lives. The cottage is cozy and not lacking in modern conveniences... and yet the sound of the early morning call by the cockerel brings you back to the moment, to a time long past but not forgotten.... a connection to all that is great about life and nature. With a hot cup of coffee on the deck, the chill in the air seemed to disappear as the sun rose and the sight breath taking. The goats!!! oh those goats ...they are cute!!! They are intelligent and fun to watch. A visit to this cozy cottage is a must... Kim & Kelly, thank you for sharing a part of your world with the rest of us!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing stay and No response from owners

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, i cannot review positively. The coffee pot and DVD player didn't work and there was no heat for the 50 degree night. But the worst part was the proximity to the chicken coop. When the description says "chickens and goats roam the property," what they mean is that your cabin is in the same structure as the chicken coop and it smells like the chicken coop. And when the rooster starts crowing at 4:30am, he is right underneath the bed. We left early and requested that the owners only reimburse us for the one night we did not stay, but they have not responded. As cute as the cabin was, it was a huge disappointment for our 25th wedding anniversary.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly and I 's hearts are saddened by the perception of your stay.  Our intention is to share our beautiful property and love of our animals.  It seems you may  have concluded this by the belief that we ignored your complaint about the coffee maker and dvd player. I assure you this is not the case. We have checked our past spam, texts and phone calls and found no contact from you, "what a shame" . With that being said it, seems that a fuse may have been blown as there has been no issues with either since your stay.  There is a heater in both closets downstairs and upstairs, the air conditioner also has a heat setting. You had an electric blanket on the bed with dual controls on the headboard.  As far as the animals you mentioned, Apple and Blossom's night time sleeping den is cleaned daily so I am not sure what you were referring to.  Yes Batman, the rooster, does get up earily.  We will be looking into locking him away from cottage until later in the morning. Hope things are getting better for you both Kim n Kelly cozy cottage 
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Darling secluded Cottage in the Georgia woods

  • 5 of 5

The Cottage is truly Cozy and the hosts, welcoming. Kim left the light on for us, the hot tub running and a bottle of wine on the table. The cool fall air required the heater to take the chill off, but we had the best night's sleep in 5 days of traveling. A supplied stool was required to get into the fabulous bed. We had an early morning flight out of Atlanta and had to leave the cottage earlier than I had wanted. I regret we were unable to actually meet Kim and Kelley. We knew that all the personal touches put into the cottage were heart felt for guests who would be staying. Be ready for an up hill road to the cottage (Kim's directions are spot on. Heed her message to come during daylight. The road off the main highway is hidden AND a severe drop off out of sight from the road) Yes, if you've gone over the bridge, you've gone too far.) If I were a writer and needed space to think, this is EXACTLY where I would retreat. Since there are chickens, there is a rooster. For us, he was a perfect alarm clock! Thanks for a delightful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, quaint cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a marvelous time. The cottage had everything we needed and then some. My husband has trouble sleeping away from home but slept like a baby. We couldn't have been more pleased! Thank you, Kelly and Kim!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cottage was perfect! VRBO map is inaccurate

  • 4 of 5

We booked this cottage for our wedding DJ and his significant other and they LOVED it. The cottage owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was very cute, well-kept, clean, and had a friendly little goat, which the couple raved about. I'm so glad we were able to book it as part of our memorable wedding weekend... the ONLY concern was the actual physical location... it was NOT to the east of 515, but rather to the west and north of Ellijay. Still very convenient to the town of Ellijay. If that location works for you, you will be very pleased!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing B&B with fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

This is a hidden gem. Not easy to get to, but Kim provided excellent directions and we had no problem finding our way. The cottage is indeed very cozy, but with enough room to easily accommodate a couple. We didn't use the hot tub but it looked very inviting. We did relax on the deck and enjoyed the mountain views while our dinner cooked on the grill. Just enough kitchen items for light meals and breakfast. Fun to have the chickens and goats wandering around in the yard, and the hosts even provided a bottle of wine for us to enjoy with our dinner. We would definitely stay here again, next time we visit NW Georgia.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Owl Town Retreat, North Georgia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£97
for 1 night
From
£61
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning/Linin £36

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Owl Town Retreat in North Georgia Mountains

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties