HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Home On the River, Walk to OR Footlball Games!! Across street from VRBO 872268

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 8. 4 bedroom house with 3 full baths in Eugene

You won't want to leave here after spending a few days looking out at the river and acres of scenic land across the canal. Very relaxing with the feeling of a great lodge. As of June, 2016, we will also have a 4 bedroom 3 bath right across the street from this house to accommodate larger groups. The house is being remodeled and will be ready June 1, 2016.

House info:

4 bedrooms

3 full baths

3 gas fireplaces

Huge master suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace

Outdoor kitchen with sink and fridge

Boat dock with pontoon boat (house is on a small river/canal)

Bike trails

Hot tub

Exercise equipment

Gas grill and traeger grill

Outdoor gas fire pit

Large outdoor waterfall

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen

Office

Bikes

Brand new hardwood floors

Marble and travertine bathrooms

Brand new remodeled kitchen

Cathedral ceilings

One king, two queen, one full bed (two large living rooms with 3 couches, one has extra privacy/view of the water & can be a 4th sleeping area with couch or cot)

More Details

Owner
Mike & Montra Vannett
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

About Mike & Montra Vannett

We have been in the community for many years and own Affordable Insurance Solutions

Why Mike & Montra Vannett chose Harlow

Rare opportunity to rent a home so close to downtown on the river ... Beautiful views, extensive remodeling in kitchen, bathrooms and living areas.

What makes this house unique

Canoe Canal river frontage, Large water feature in the backyard and an outdoor kitchen and living area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Harlow in Eugene

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:30 / Check-out: 14:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Custom travertine shower with 2 shower heads
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Jetted tub and separate custom travertine shower with 2 head
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Custom Carrera marble shower with 2 heads
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Murphy Bed , this is an office/den with sleeping accommodations
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • roller blading
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
65 miles from Pacific Ocean beaches, 75 miles from popular snow skiing resorts, multiple wineries & micro brew establishments, 3 miles to downtown Eugene, Springfield & University of Oregon. Less than one mile to Autzen Stadium, Home of the Oregon Ducks & Track Town USA!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Home On the River, Walk to OR Footlball Games!! Across street from VRBO 872268
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
Glenrock, WY
5

Beautiful house and yard. Pictures don't do the property justice.

  • 5 of 5

We had multiple generations staying at this house. Very comfortable for 7 people, ranging in age from 17 months to 63. Plenty of room for everyone the back yard is a great escape. Plenty of shade during the day and right on the water so it doesn't feel as warm as it really is. The younger people in the group really enjoyed the little boat the is on the canal. We enjoyed our stay and didn't want to come back to the hot weather and real world.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is guests like you and your family that inspire us to make this property even better. Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you all had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Huge house!

  • 5 of 5

The owners responded immediately when we had questions regarding how to light the fireplaces and adjust the heating. It is a very quiet neighborhood and the canal was beautiful. House was very clean and well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perhaps I should keep it a secret... but the pics just don't do it justice.

  • 5 of 5

This is truly a home away from home but on a much grander scale. The location, the furnishings and finishing touches, and the sublime beauty and serenity we're all we'd hoped for. The fact that Mike and Montra kept their regular rate for us during our eclipse adventure when so many others were busy raising their rates through the roof meant we were able to afford the wonderful family reunion and once in a lifetime shared experience we had hoped for. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful, large, and clearn

  • 5 of 5

Great place. I really enjoyed looking out on the canal.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response and we love having you we look to always improving the property so if and when you return it will be even better. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed, felt like an unwelcome visitor in someone's home

  • 1 of 5

The location is wonderful, but the house is clearly owner occupied which I don't care for. The drawers and closets are completely full of their things, the refrigerator packed with their food and cars in the garage and driveway. There are notes about not wearing shoes or playing the heirloom piano and cameras everywhere. I felt like I was an unwelcome visitor in someone's home. We have stayed at many VRBO homes, and this was the first one that was a complete disappointment.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are perplexed by your review and also very sad that you were disappointed. When we talked with the gentlemen at the house during your stay he said he was very happy with everything. There are security cameras outside but none inside the home. The two refrigerators in the house are empty. The one refrigerator in the garage does have food in it. We appreciate your feedback because we strive to create a very comfortable environment for everyone and will certainly take your comments into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property was breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic stay with family and friends!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We're so glad you all had such a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Harlow, Willamette Valley Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
18 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,408
for 2 nights
From
£629
 
 
UO vs OSU
23 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,146
for 4 nights
From
£499
 
 
winter
1 Dec 2017 - 31 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,291
for 2 nights
From
£570
 
 
U of O Graduation
16 Jun 2018 - 19 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,402
for 3 nights
From
£750
 
 
U of O graduation
15 Jun 2019 - 18 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,402
for 3 nights
From
£750
 
 
U of O graduation
13 Jun 2020 - 16 Jun 2020
3 night minimum stay
£2,402
for 3 nights
From
£750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,408
for 2 nights
From
£629
£2,662
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £151.04
Refundable Damage Deposit £377.6
Tax Rate 11.0%

Complete instructions about how to operate television, WiFi, etc will be provided & left on kitchen counter. We will also make arrangements on getting you the key(s), garage door opener(s) the day of your arrival. Please "no smoking" inside the home or garage or within 25 feet of any open window/doorway.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals