Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)
Tisa A. Allen
About Tisa A. Allen
We visited Gulf Shores in 2005, and knew instantly that we had to own a piece of this beautiful paradise! I am a school teacher and my husband is in sales management. We have one little daughter, and we are happy to share our home-away-from-home with you. Safe travels and ENJOY! Art and Tisa Allen
Tisa A. Allen purchased this Condo in 2005
Why Tisa A. Allen chose Gulf Shores
DIRECT GULF FRONT! We are in building one at the resort, and we honestly have the best views on the property. Check out the map~
What makes this Condo unique
DIRECT GULF FRONT CONDO !!!
Minimum age of primary renter:21
We are not responsible for acts of Mother Nature!
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Perfect location. Great view of the beach and gulf waters. Nice condo.
Enjoyed our stay here. Great view of the Gulf, very clean and comfortable. I’ve already booked us for the next trip. 😎�
Enjoyed the Beach, but not happy with the unit or the owner!
Upon arrival at the unit we discovered mold on the ceiling in the kitchen and bedroom. The entire unit smelled musty. I immediately contacted the owner and she told me that it wasn't there when she was there 5 days prior and said it was probably dust. She asked me to check the air filter and upon opening the door to the unit, I found it to be completely covered in dust, and that the filter had not been changed in a very long time. I emailed the owner pictures ceiling and AC unit. She told me she would have housekeeping & maintenance come the following day. Housekeeping came at lunch and attempted to clean the two spots with clorox and they didn't come clean. We followed up with the owner to let her know. Maintenance never showed up to clean the AC unit or to replace the filter. I started looking at reviews online of the property only to find that someone had just had issues with the air filter being this nasty in June. (We should have looked harder at these reviews before booking.) The owner had replied to their review so I know she was fully aware of the same situation we were having. She did offer us an extra night stay, but there was no way we were staying in that unit another night. The filter was causing the entire duct system to blow the dust and mold throughout the unit. We had two people get sick while staying there from sleeping in these conditions. I kept explaining to the owner that this was unacceptable and all she said was "safe travels." I'm aware that the property this unit is on is older, but this was very unacceptable and the owner mishandled the entire situation. I would not recommend this unit to anyone.
This renter has been placed on the "Do Not Rent To " list at Gulf Shores Plantation and Gulf Shores Condo Homeowners Association. She is a scam artist looking for a free ride! THERE IS NO MOLD... THERE HAS NEVER BEEN ANY MOLD in our condo!!! Maintenance said that the wrong size AC filter had been put in and it was in backwards. Mistakes happen.There was some light dust right at the AC vent that was wiped away easily with a dry cloth, not Clorox! The correct filter is in and is in correctly. Unfortunately, there are sad people out there who will try and take advantage of any situation. We take her false accusations very seriously as she is guilty of defaming our business. I am a retired teacher, and we have worked very hard to make this place a clean, nice, affordable piece of paradise for our guests. To have someone flat out lie about our second home is beyond upsetting and unimaginable. This is a first for us. I refuse to let cruel and mean spirited people ruin my special place at the beach!
Family of 4
We have stayed at this property for the last 4 years, love the location. This was our first time in August and not sure we will stay in August again, different atmosphere. Beach was beautiful as always!
Overall very pleasant
This condo and property was very nice. Pools were good and the beach was great. Just two things they don't tell you in the listing. First be aware the property is 13 miles from town, second you can see oil rigs about a mile or so from the waters edge. Once we got used to this it really didn't effect our stay except for the drive to and from town. So just keep that in mind when booking. We would book again!
Enjoyed Gulf shores but not happy with unit.
We were surprised with the smallness of our VRBO. The dishwasher had utensils in it, the chairs on the patio were broken, the oven was dirty. There was no extra vacuum cleaning bags to change out. The air filter was very dirty and torn. It looked like it had not been changed in months. This is not good for someone who has asthma. On our 4th day there was someone in the building smoking marijuana. Gulf shores is a great place to go but I would not stay in this same building if we go back. I hope that the owner becomes aware of the problems with her unit.
We are so sorry that you had some concerns about this property. We take great pride in our beautiful condo. We would have been more than willing to take care of the situations you mentioned right away if you had contacted us. In the future, please communicate with the owners and give them the chance to rectify any concerns you may have. Thank you!
Tanger Outlet Mall, Miniature Golf, Charter Fishing, Fort Morgan, BonSecour National Wildlife Refuge, Spa/Salon, Water Park, Ferry to Dauphin Island