Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Home In Key Largo With Access To Homeowners Park, Beach And Boat Ramp

Bedrooms 2
Space 980 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 1 Bath With Beach And Boat Ramp Access

28 days stay only. Very Clean 990 square feet two bedroom one bath home in nice clean area, located in city known as a training ground for divers and world recognized ecological education for children, with granite counter tops in kitchen, flat screen TVs in living room, master, spare bedroom. Second bedroom has two twin beds. The entire interior has been remodeled and knockdown walls, house is very clean and has a modern keys feel to it. Renters have access to private home owners park with beach and boat ramp. NO PETS ALLOWED!

John Pennekamp State Park is walking distance away, where the most beautiful tropical reefs are waiting for snorkelers and scuba divers. Want to go swimming with dolphins? Dolphin Plus is just minutes away. Boaters can use the ramp in our private park located at the end of the street. Not an ocean front property but it does have access to a homeowners park with a beach and boat ramp. This is a 28 day rental only. Please do not ask to rent for less time than that. If you rent for 28 days you need to be there for the entire stay.

More Details

Arnold Trevilla
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2018

About Arnold Trevilla

My wife and I are both lawyers who grew up in South Florida and enjoy vacationing in the Florida Keys. we have two children and have made the home child proof and fun for them. This is personal vacation home which we rent out to offset the cost of maintaining the property. We love this house and have put much love and energy into making it comfortable.

Arnold Trevilla purchased this house in 2006

Why Arnold Trevilla chose Anglers Park

You will fall in love with this quaint little home. Located in a quite residential neighborhood across the way just a walk from the Key Largo Marriott and the Carribean Club, Jimmy Johnsons, Sundowners, down town key largo, Ocean Divers and other fantastic restaurants and tourist attractions this rental is prime real estate

What makes this house unique

Private homeowners park with a small private beach Close to everything


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anglers Park in Key Largo

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , all Kohler fixtures
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • spare - 2 Single Bed
    master - 1 Large Double Bed , tv
  • In spare bedroom there is a pull out single bed This single bed slides under primary single bed for storage.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Private Home In Key Largo With Access To Homeowners Park, Beach And Boat Ramp
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

Very nice

  • 3 of 5

Great location. The only thing that I would improve is the dishes and pots and pans. The reason we get a VRBO is so we can cook ourselves. I have Celiac so I need to cook for myself.

All the pots and pans needed to be rewashed because they were dirty. and good set of knives would help a lot. Otherwise happy with our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Little Snapper

  • 4 of 5

very clean & nice house! the owner is extremely helpful with everything considering we booked last minute! would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks Julia!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avon, Indiana

Too many issues...

  • 1 of 5

After looking at the photos, we thought this was the perfect place since it had a playset in the backyard. Turns out, it is no longer there. We found this out when my husband contacted the owner about another question he had, unfortunately, after having already booked our stay (non-refundable by the way). A bit of false advertising.

We figured the playset wasn't a huge loss since we didn't plan on being in the house the entire time, but was still frustrating since it's listed in the photos and information.

Day 1- We get there and start looking around inside to make sure everything is as it should be for a rental of ANY kind. **I HAVE PHOTOS**

Living room: pet and human hair under the furniture, food under couch cushions and an ottoman full of broken toys. I was not impressed one bit.

'Master' bedroom: personal items of the owners left out everywhere. Photos, clothing was in totes under bed and in closet, there were feminine hygiene pads in the top drawer of the dresser. There was a DIRTY FOOTPRINT on the protective cover under the sheet. I informed the owner who basically jumped down my throat for telling him I was not happy with the things I had found. He told me it didn't matter because it was a stain (I took video and cleaned it off with a baby wipe to prove it was not). He then told me it wasn't an issue because it was under the sheet and we weren't going to sleep on it. For the amount of money I was charged, I expected a SPOTLESS HOME. He is charging resort fees to stay in a home that was not properly cleaned and was more like staying at a distant relatives house with their things strewn about.

Bedroom #2: There was stray hair all over the bed, the closet was packed full of what looked like pool toys and other random items. The dresser had random things in it including a hammer. More personal photos.

Bathroom: There were stray hairs on the sink, the tub and the toilet. Not to mention the towel bar kept falling off the wall and we had to keep putting it back up. There was an open bar of USED soap on the sink.

The washer had crazy instructions on a note card.

Our first night was spent shopping for new sheets (replace dirty ones), toilet paper and paper towels that was supposed to be in the home but was not. Owner agreed to pay back the amount spent, but did not pay it all back.

Ended up leaving after a week (with refund for the rest of the stay) because of a plumbing issue that couldn't be fixed immediately.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: you are a miserable human being. You are incredibly dishonest in your description. There was no food under the couch or hair anywhere in the home. I fully explained the back yard had been damaged by the hurricane and the playground was no longer available when you first inquired. You're right its a home not a resort and yes there are pictures of my family which bothered you greatly when you called me the first night. Your only complaint when you got there was that there were no paper towels in the kitchen and no enough toilet paper rolls in the bathroom . From day one you were looking to stay for free and then you damaged my home to exact revenge. In all the years I have been renting my home you are the only one who has complained of my home being dirty or having food or hair anywhere. that simply isn't true. There was no dirty footprint on the bed The sheets were clean so you are completely fabricating that. I offered to pay for you to buy new sheets so that you would feel more comfortable for the alleged dirty footprint on the mattress protector which is under the sheets and I did refund that so thats not true either. I have also never in 10 years had a plumbing issue but coincidentally your husband is a plumber and all of a sudden my toilet backs up and I have to call in a plumber tor repair the damage you caused. Despite the damage you caused I still issued you a refund because I unlike you am a decent human being. You should be ashamed of yourself for your exaggerations, lies and nefarious heart.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very good place of vacations

  • 5 of 5

Very good place of vacations. The house was very comfortable, the beach was very close and with all of the facilities. The owner was very kind. We would come back again because the family had a great time


  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home in quiete area

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 2 weeks in March 2015 with our little son of 2. The house is very well maintained and nicely equipped. Our son loved the garden with the swings and slide for playing.

The home owners park does have a small but very nice beach and is just a short stroll away, which can even easily be managed by a 2 year old.

The house is located in a nice, quiet and safe neighborhood.

The owner is very nice, friendly and helpful and was always at reach for us.

You definitely have to take the car for basically any kind of activities other than the beach as otherwise you end up hiking along the US 1, which was a downside for us, but this is not related to the property but to Key Largo as such.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was great

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for 2 active adults and 2 active kids. We brought our bikes and also enjoyed walking neighborhood as well as nearby J. Pennekamp (1 mi) and other attractions. Owner was accessible helpful and answered questions promptly. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
miami international
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Jimmy Johsons, Carribean Club, Sundowners
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
largo sound park
Car: recommended

Located in Largo Sound. Renters have access to private beach with boat ramp.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.14
Property Damage Insurance £44.92

Please understand this is a 28 day rental. Nothing less There is a $75.00 cleaning fee due at the time of booking. It actually costs me more but i split the cost with the renter. Fresh and clean bed linens are provided. There is a boat and kayak in the yard that belong to the owner and not for renter use. Cameras/ video monitor back yard, side and front yards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals