HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Mountain Vista with inviting outdoor area in prestigious community!

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Be swept away by this stone vista perched in the mountains in the DC Highland Community. Hardwood floors, granite counter tops, and two ovens in the kitchen, will be sure to please the culinarian in the family and ensure delightful entertaining. Take a step out of the kitchen to a reading nook or grand dining area. Just outside, enjoy your evenings with friends in the screened in porch. The great room is designed with comfort in mind, showcasing large, comfy couches, a wood fireplace, and a TV with DVD/VCR player.The main level has 2 master bedrooms both with king beds (one with a jacuzzi tub). The kids will enjoy themselves in the duobunk room that is connected to play room with a TV and games. Walk over to the game room and play a game of billiards as you watch your favorite sports team. After a day of skiing, take a dip in the hot tub outside next to the crackling outdoor fireplace. With all of these amenities, you cannot forget the outdoor pool access, open mid June through Labor Day or community tennis courts, weather permitting. The lakeside park, which conveniently provides a pavilion, restroom facilities, and water access perfect for swimming, is located a short drive away. Stone Mountain Vista is perfect for the couples getaway (4 bedrooms with King beds) or the family retreat. Call now to reserve!


Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in McHenry in Garrett County

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 King beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(89 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous Mountain Vista with inviting outdoor area in prestigious community!
average rating of 4.6067414 based on 89 reviews
Washington, DC
3

Very nice home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was very nice great location, however the power went out in one of the rooms on our last day of stay, and in a another there was no heat, also it was hair on two of the bathroom floors. but over all nice

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Monica, Thank you for the review! I'm glad the home worked well for you and that you liked the location. I apologize for the issues you experienced but appreciate that you let us know so that we can look into them. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stone Mountain Vista Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great, our only complaint is that the hot tub was VERY dirty and never did heat up during our 2 night stay. Besides that, everything was great!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Samantha, Thank you for reviewing Stone Mountain Vista! I'm glad you had a great stay! I apologize for the hot tub. I didn't see anything in our notes about it being reported while you were here so that a hot tub tech could look at it. We always try to make things right so that you can enjoy all of the amenities at a home. I do hope that you will come back to Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Way to Ring in the New Year

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time! The house provided the perfect place for us to relax and hang out together. It had the perfect amount of space ..especially great living space for watching movies, playing games, having dinner together. We were there in the winter so it was very close to Wisp for skiing/tubing.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on Stone Mountain Vista. We are so glad to heard you had a wonderful time on vacation and we hope that it was everything you had hoped for. Please call us when you are ready for your next Deep Creek vacation! Best wishes, Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeannette, PA
5

Stone Mountain Splendor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Obviously a stunning home inside and out. Upscale, contemporary yet comfortable styling. Great location on Wisp Mountain near Lodestone Golf Course. The outdoor lanaii/entertaining area in the back of the home truly stands out. The only concern was the inability of the hot tub to go above 97 degrees and its lights were out. We will be staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice home in a great setting. Wonderful outdoor areas including outdoor fireplace, hottub and large porch. Superb kitchen. Only drawback is that noise inside transmits greatly into some of the rooms. Not a serious issue but we had infants.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was well maintained and clean. Management company was very attentive and prompt fixing problem with hot tub and wifi. Wished the community pool was working. Had the weather been better, this would have been a real bummer. Convenient location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of

    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 10% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot