HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

30 steps 2 Bch-Great Oceanview

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 680 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Oceanviews from living rm and master br and deck-30 steps to beach

There is a great beach in front of this home.

You will love to stay in this beach cottage.

Once you are out the front door, it is less than 30 seconds to the beach and your feet are in the sand. This home is closer than some of the oceanfront homes since there are no dunes or bridges to cross. It is a straight quick walk to the beach, you can almost throw a stone and hit the sand from the front door. The living room, master bedroom and deck have great oceanviews.

This home is a 1 bedroom/1 bath that is a upper level with oceanviews that sleeps 4 available. There is a great beach in front of the house. You do not have to cross any busy streets.

The unit is fully equipped, including a kitchen, linens, TV/DVD, washer-dryers. The oven is a toaster oven and a full cook-top stove. We are centrally located on Tybee Island and 'Beachside of Butler Ave', within easy walking distance of shops, groceries, both casual and formal dining, and the always popular ice cream shop 'The Sugar Shack'. Bike and canoe rental are also close by. Some of the best sights of Tybee Island are within five minutes drive, including south beach (great for tidal pool exploring and sunsets) and the Lighthouse. Many lightly used trails for walking; biking or bird watching affording wonderful views of the marsh are also just a couple minutes drive away. A children’s playground is also within easy walking distance. We are less than 15 minutes from Savannah , 25 minutes from the International Airport .

There is direct beach access and you do not have to cross any busy streets.

We have Central heating and air with high speed internet and wireless.

More Details

Property Manager
Jill Stanley
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

Location

Car: not necessary

Close to Savannah for day trips and many historical sites

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tybee Island in Chatham County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • Bathroom with tub/shower with new granite top cabinets
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed with Oceanviews
  • Master Bedroom with Queen Bed with oceanviews of amazing sunrise
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
30 steps 2 Bch-Great Oceanview
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Clean and very close to the sand!

  • 5 of 5

The property was very clean and organized. Very close to the sand and just outside of any kind of traffic

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5

This is perfect for a couple to get away and unwind. We had a great stay. Plenty of places to eat. You do not even have to leave the island if you chose not to. We recommend the Sunrise Restaurant for breakfast, Sting Ray's for lunch and The Crab Shack for Dinner. Jill the owner is wonderful to work with. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying in Tybee! I am so glad you enjoyed some of the local restaurants and the food choices are one of the reasons many guests return every year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT STAY HERE. I e-mailed the manager several times about my dog being sick with cancer and we wanted to give her a nice beach trip before she go too sick. After several e-mails about my dogs and wanting to bring them here, we booked the place. Within minutes of arriving there, my wife and I took our dogs on the beach and was stopped within seconds by the police and were told dogs were NEVER allowed on the beach. I tried calling the manager, left 2 messages and e-mailed through HomeAway and didn't get a response. Needles to say, my wife and I didn't stay there. It took us e-mailing the manager stating we were submitting a claim with our credit card to get our money back since we didn't stay there since she knew we wanted to bring our dogs and we couldn't take them to the beach. They did a partial refund for the deposit and cleaning fee, but not for the price it cost to stay there. Said it was outside the cancellation policy. Of course it is! How would we know the island will not let you have pets on the beach if we have never been there before and the manager knew what our plans were and we wanted to take them to the beach?

As far as the rental place, very outdated and dirty. I know they accept dogs so I didn't expect a 4 star place, but when my wife and I first got there, it smelled like wet dogs. The threshold board between the living room and bedroom was chewed up and almost gone. The furniture is also chewed up. The appliences are very out dated.

Will NEVER attempt to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is very unfortunate and wish that Tybee Island would allow pets on the beach. We have several guests that bring pets and enjoy the dog park that is close by and the local park that is across the street. This guest never mentioned he would like to take his pet on the beach. We were not aware that he did not stay in the home until the vacation was over. We immediately refunded all fees except for the nightly rate since we were not able to re-rent this home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Quiet, Pet Friendly Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We (my wife & I & our Jack Russel Terrier) stayed here for a week in late March, 2017, and were very pleased with the property, the owner, and the location. It was indeed only 30 steps from the beach. It came just as advertised. The property lies at the "near" end of the island. No spring breakers or tourists. That's all at the other end as we had hoped. It would be a great location for children. The beach was very quiet and beautiful. We were within walking distance of the finest restaurants, and all the necessary grocery stores, dog parks, and the like. We found it easy to walk our dog in the neighborhood in which many other dogs live. We would love to return. Only a 1/2 an hour from Savannah, one of the most beautiful cities in America.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and please let us know when you return to beautiful Tybee Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Unkept, Dirty, need of repairs. Contacted owner/ management about problems, never called back.

We loved the Island.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. We would like to address the items mentioned and we did not receive any calls except to extend your stay an additional 4th night. Please send us an email with any concerns for the home and we will address them immediately as this is not common for this home. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Came down for a beach wedding and needed a place to stay for the long weekend. We really enjoyed our stay and the location of the property made it convenient to town and the beach. Worked out perfect for our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and please let us know when you return to the Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tybee Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Fall
16 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£264
for 2 nights
From
£94
From
£102
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£673
 
 
Late Fall
6 Nov 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£229
for 2 nights
From
£76
From
£85
Thu,Fri,Sat
£673
 
 
Thanksgiving SPECIALS
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£623
for 4 nights
From
£137
£759
 
 
Winter Specials
27 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£212
for 2 nights
From
£68
From
£85
Fri,Sat
£587
 
 
Holiday
15 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£247
for 2 nights
From
£85
From
£102
Thu,Fri,Sat
£673
 
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£298
for 2 nights
From
£111
From
£128
Thu,Fri,Sat
£845
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£240
for 2 nights
From
£82
£587
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £76.01
Pet Fee £34.2 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £67.65 + Tax
Multiple pets-INQUIRE £0
Tax Rate 13.0%

Sat - Sat rentals only for July.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals