Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front!! Sunset View! 5th Floor Completely Updated and Walk-in Shower!!!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps

Kick back and relax in our newly remodeled condo located directly on Marco Beach. Our 5th floor condo has an unobstructed beach view and beautiful sunset views. The Apollo is located on the desirable south end of the island and is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and spas.

The Apollo offers private beach access, covered parking, 24 hour security, a large heated pool, a hot tub, tennis courts, a fitness room, and The Sunset Grille - a beachfront restaurant and bar.

This condo is 1 bedroom, 1 bath with a fully equiped kitchen. There is a king bed in the recently updated master bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Flatscreen TV's with cable and DVD players are in both the living room and bedroom. Also included are DVDs, books, and board games, plus free internet and free local and long distance calls. The kitchen has been completely remodeled and has everything you need to cook a home cooked meal. Don't feel like cooking? Just take an elevator ride down to the Sunset Grille and enjoy dinner on the patio overlooking the beach. We've also included extras like beach towels, a hair dryer, and beach chairs. The bathroom has also been completely updated with a walk-in tile shower.

There are many activities available on Marco Island, such as fishing, kayaking, paddle boarding, sailing, shelling, and dolphin watching. In the mornings, dolphins tend to hang out on the south end of the island just in front of the Apollo and you can view them from the lanai of the condo. You can also visit uninhabited islands nearby for great shelling, or just to relax. Also within short driving distance you can enjoy world-class shopping and restaurants in Naples, the Naples Zoo, the Everglades (airboat rides available), numerous golf courses, mini cruises, excursions, and fishing charters.

We fell in love with the island on our first visit, and we hope you will enjoy it as much as we have.

More Details

Owner
Lauren Boersma
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Newly updated walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front!! Sunset View! 5th Floor Completely Updated and Walk-in Shower!!!
average rating of 4.826923 based on 52 reviews
New Brighton, MN
5

I love the Apollo and 508 was spectacular! I will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

The sun, the sand, the surf, the view....all very much enjoyed from this 5th floor escape from reality. The condo was clean, well stocked and organized. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in. Lauren, the owner, was friendly, flexible and accommodating. The management team, Horizons Rental, was pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Apollo were great! It was just the best! I hated to leave and secretly wished for a hurricane so I wouldn't have to. It was THAT good. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. And thanks for checking in on us after a hurricane actually did hit!! We would love to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

508 is a Great Stay for a coouples ONLY Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

Our room was perfect for my wife and I, a comfortable king size bed, the newly renovated bathroom was beautiful and of course the spectacular view of the gulf from the balcony. We had our morning cup of coffee out on the balcony where we got to see several dolphins swimming around and the calmness of the gulf and beautiful beach! We ate breakfast at Doreen's everyday and also had great dinners at CJ's by the Bay, Ciao Bella and Marco Prime. We had a night cap in the Sunset Grille along with a few frozen drinks during the day at the pool. If you are looking for a couples "get away" I highly recommend Marco Island and staying at the Apollo in room 508! We will be trying our best to come back here next year.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the property! Beautiful location and Condo very clean.

  • 5 of 5

The Apollo Condo was very clean and the property has beautiful view of the Gulf. Everyone we encountered there were very nice and polite. Highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at several different Condos within the Apollo Condominiums and this by far the cleanest and nicest so far. Almost everything is provided. The only issue we had was a problem with ghost ants in the kitchen area. The owners were great. They responded very quickly to the problem and even arranged for an exterminator to spray. The location is absolutely amazing and the views are breathtaking. We will definitely book this condo again!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The condo was incredible. The beach. The gulf. The pool. Sunset grille. All exceptional. We were very impressed.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We came down for a weekend wedding and stayed a few extra days. Lauren and Eise’ condo was all you could need for an extended getaway. Sitting on the patio at night provided a perfect view of the sunset over the water which was a perfect way to relax after a long day...of relaxing at the beach.

Beach towels, coolers, beach chairs, ice packs were all available. Extra pillows and blankets were also provided if needed. The kitchen was stocked with the essentials to cook meals if you don’t want to eat out all the time.

We will definitely be coming back down and looking to Lauren and Eise first for accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
58 Miles
Fort Myers

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£512
for 4 nights
From
£109
£746
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£528
for 4 nights
From
£113
£788
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£512
for 4 nights
From
£109
£746
 
 
Late Fall
27 Oct 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£111
£767
 
 
Holiday
15 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£897
for 4 nights
From
£205
£1,375
 
 
Early Peak Season
22 Dec 2018 - 25 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,166
for 5 nights
From
£218
£1,459
 
 
Peak Season
26 Jan 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,665
for 7 nights
£1,665
 
 
Late Peak Season
6 Apr 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,333
for 7 nights
£1,333
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Booking Fee £67.99 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.1

**PARKING FEE: $25 one time yearly fee, $75 refundable parking tag deposit - payable to the condo association when registering at Apollo front desk.

**CANCELLATION POLICY: See the rental agreement (click "Request to Book"). Please note that our rental agreement contains OUR cancellation policy, which is slightly different than what VRBO has stated below.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable