HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Private, Lakeside French Chateau on 25 acres overlooking amazing Ozark scenery

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chateau / country house
People
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday chateau / country house in Belle - Big Oak Lodge

New French Chateau with heated, in-ground pool & 5 acre lake awaits your escape

Location: Belle, Missouri USA

Accommodations: 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 baths, Sleeps up to 14

The perfect, upscale, personal, country retreat. The home, hot tub and heated, in-ground pool are situated on 25 private acres on one of the highest elevations in Missouri. POOL IS HEATED & OPEN FROM APRIL 1 - NOVEMBER 1 EACH YEAR! The pool house includes a full bath, outdoor kitchen & gas grill, outdoor living room with gas fireplace, 65" Curved, 4K, Smart TV, game hub & wi-fi. You will enter through an electronic security gate and follow a private lane which leads to the home. The property is located in a quiet area where you can truly unwind and enjoy a peaceful retreat from everyday life. There is also a 5 acre lake on the property for your use. You will find this to be a perfect getaway whether you are looking to spend quality time with your family, a romantic getaway for two or an adult escape for you and your closest friends. Only you will decide how you want to relax! The property is very secluded and private!

MAIN LEVEL FEATURES: As you walk through the front door, the first thing that will capture your attention is the view of the lake and the horizon. The living room's 16 foot wall of glass allows you to take in all the views. The living room and kitchen is open, perfect for food, fun and fellowship. The kitchen is fully equiped with pots/pans, eating utensils, tile floors, large center island with a dining bar. The dining area seats six. Enjoy your meals while looking at the lake and the 15 mile view of the rolling hills.

ADDITIONAL MAIN LEVEL FEATURES: Sliding glass doors from kitchen, living room and master bedroom lead to the wrap-around deck.

OUTSIDE: Enjoy a walk by the private Lake, sit in the Gazebo, enjoy the manicured grounds, swim in the heated, in-ground pool or just kick-back and relax in the hot tub.

NEAR BY: The Gasconade river is about 5 minutes away, the Osage River is 20 minutes away, Fugitive Beach Waterpark is 45 minutes away, and the Lake of the Ozarks is an hour away.

The Herman Winery is located 30 minutes away, Westphalia Winery 20 minutes away and Wenwood Farm Winery 15 minutes away.

Enjoy your stay!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Randy Kaiser
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016

What makes this chateau / country house unique

This is a truly amazing property in a scenic area of mid-Missouri. It is easy to reach and private when you're there.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

Private, Lakeside French Chateau on 25 acres overlooking amazing Ozark scenery
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
4

Perfect!

  • 4 of 5

What my sisters and I look for in a place to host our annual get-togethers is something that's clean and comfortable, with places to gather as well as space to spread out; a well-appointed kitchen where we can cook; a home that brings the outside in, yet allows easy access to the outdoors; a peaceful setting where we can visit, take walks, enjoy a fresh breeze or a lovely view. Big Oak Lodge scores an A+. We enjoyed walking the hills, swimming, soaking in the hot tub, sitting by the fire, lounging by the pool, and even frisbee golf! Thanks to the Kaisers for sharing this beautiful home with us, we enjoyed it very much!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful time, we enjoyed the lake view from the house and all the colors from the flower gardens. We used the heated pool, the outdoor fireplace and really enjoyed the grilling station. This is a well kept home. Thanks so much for sharing your home! I would recommend this spot to anyone looking for a quite private getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing!! The grounds are beautiful. Randy and his wife met us at the house and showed us everything we needed to know. My boys enjoyed the fishing while my daughter absolutely loved the pool. The outdoor kitchen was awesome as we cooked and ate out there every evening. I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting to just get way

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The house was beautiful including the landscaping, The slide in the pool was a big hit with the kids and we all enjoyed exploring the property. A beautiful lake and garden area are worth walking at sunset. We had plans to go out and explore town but no one wanted to leave. I would highly recommend it and we hope to return sometime soon. Thank you to the hosts for their hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed a great long weekend with my girls. Property is beautiful and serene!

  • 5 of 5

Seven of us stayed for a long weekend. We enjoyed the heated pool, the hot tub and even took the boat out on the lake. We had one day of rain and were able to enjoy some of the board games. Randy and Carol provided everything we needed for a great stay! I highly recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

beautiful property but be careful, you are being watched.

  • 1 of 5

A group of fun loving nurses decided to rent the rental for the weekend. The property was great and everything was perfect until the owners surprisingly showed up and shocked us all. I have rented several VRBOs have never had the owners randomly show up! A few more girls came then expected and we were going to let the owners know the next morning that we had a few more but instead they must have watched us on the security cameras and decided to show up! They also complained about the pool not being able to hold that many so it was cloudy. The house says it holds 14, which there isn't enough bed space for and apparently not all 14 guests can swim. We loved the property and its a great set up but we don't like that you are monitored and probably watched by the security cameras which is an invasion of privacy. Also, I have never had to do a "walk through" before checking out. Rent at your own risk because it's not worth it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As you left Big Oak Lodge I understood you to say you did not want to discuss your weekend with us. I am happy to have a chance to do so now. Thank you for complimenting our home and beautiful property. Hundreds of guests have agreed with you. It is a peaceful place to vacation, rest and relax. We have consistently received 5 star reviews and do our best to ensure that everyone is comfortable and happy with their experience. Having said that, you provided us with a 1 star review. That is our only rating less than 5 stars and certainly stands out from our other reviews as you have stood apart from our other guests. I encourage everyone reserving a property to be up front related to the number of guests they are personally inviting and their intentions for the property while they are staying. Open honest communication is so important. Our minimum stay is 3 nights during the time of this visit. We were happy to honor your request to change that to 2 nights to accommodate you. I am not sure how many people you invited or how you got them to drive 100 miles to attend, but you had an impressive turn out at your house party. Unfortunately, house parties are not allowed and undisclosed crowds cause problems. A neighbors' call to a property owner will always result in a visit. To keep this in perspective, this property is on 25 acres. The next door neighbor is really not that close. As far as security cameras go, they are available for your protection and ours. They provide factual documentation in case a question arises of an occurrence. They are not what alerted us to your party. That was simply your undisclosed guests while you were off-site enjoying yourself at a fine, local winery. It is a good winery and a great place to visit. Unfortunately, the party raged on back at Big Oak Lodge. I was concerned about you and your guests. I'm not sure if you remember, but that is why I contacted you by phone while you were at the winery to let you know. The property sleeps 14. Accommodations are provided for the number of guests in the reservation. The rental agreement is accepted at the time of your reservation and again at final payment. It is important to read and understand it. Little things like 1) no house parties, 2) no undisclosed guests, 3) exterior cameras for your protection and owners, 4) no disturbing neighbors, and 5) right of entry by owners to visit about disturbances. Damage is being repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
St. Louis Lambert International
Nearest Barpub
40 Miles
Herman Winery or Wineries
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy. 89
Car: necessary

In addition to a self-contained property with an upscale home, hot tub, heated in-ground pool, lake and beautiful grounds, the Gasconade River is located 5 miles away and is accessible publically at Rollins Ferry Conservation Access.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chateau / country house in Belle, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off-Peak Season
7 Sep 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£775
for 2 nights
From
£297
From
£319
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,072
for 3 nights
From
£297
From
£319
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £78
Tax Rate 7.98%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house in Belle, USA

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • rural
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Ceramic tile walk-in shower, jetted-tub, flat screen TV-DVD
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Pool House has walk-in ceramic tile shower!
  • Master bath has vaulted ceiling, walk-in ceramic tile shower, wall-mounted TV/DVD and jetted tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Sliding glass door opens to deck overlooking pool & lake
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sliding door opens to private patio overlooking pool & lake
    Guest Bedroom #1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sliding door opens to private patio overlooking pool & lake
  • Valuted ceiling with adjoining master bath. Flat screen wall-mounted TV with Blu-Ray. Sliding door walks out to deck overlooking lake and Ozark vistas.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
Notes:
A biking trail will be completed nearby in 2016. We have a pool house, outdoor kitchen, outdoor living room, outdoor shower and pool side bar. Smoking is permitted outside. Perfect for family vacations, adults only vacations, small group or multi-generational vacations. Herman Wineries and winetasting is 40 minutes away.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot