HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Harbour front apartment, 3 minutes from sandy beach/Seafront house-free wi-fi - Apartment Maritima

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in L'Ampolla

Apt, 2 bedrooms,1 bathroom, sleeps 4/6. House, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6/8

Both the stylishly refurbished 4th floor waterfront apartment and the unique seafront house are set in the heart of L'Ampolla, and are just minutes from lovely, clean beaches. The bright accommodation has everything you might need to enjoy your stay.

The apartment's lounge/diner features picture windows with glorious views of the sea and glass door out to the balcony. The fitted master bedroom also overlooks the sea and an ample twin bedroom has a pull out third bed when needed. The bathroom has recently been refurbished.

The 3 bedroom seafront house also has magnificent views. It's own unique front garden with large raised terrace facing the blue Mediterranean, is ideal for family dining. The house comprises 2 double bedrooms and a small children's bedroom with bunk beds, an open plan kitchen and lounge and separate dining room. The lounge also has a sofa bed giving a capacity to sleep 8 people.

Details for holiday apartment Apartment Maritima, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

This stylishly refurbished 4th floor waterfront apartment, set in the heart of L'Ampolla overlooks the harbour, and is just minutes from lovely, clean sandy or pebbled beaches. The lounge/diner features picture windows with glorious views of the sea and glass door out to the balcony. The fitted master bedroom also overlooks the sea and an ample twin bedroom has a pull out third bed when needed. The lounge and bedrooms have electric wall heaters, ceiling fans, thermal blinds and fly screens throughout. For your entertainment:there are French,German, some English and other European channels available on a flat screen TV, DVD and CD players, ipod speakers, books, games, beach equipment and a picnic set are provided. The kitchen is well equipped and user friendly. The newly refurbished bathroom has a walk in shower.

There is chilled local cava to welcome you to our apartment.

Hutte 000466

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Property manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016

About Property manager

Casa Maritima (ref' 1195622) and Apartment Maritima (ref' 58320) are both situated in the centre of the village facing the sea-front, they are furnished as our home, fitted (as one reviewer pointed out) with all the items you cannot fit into your suitcases, together with many luxuries that make you stay just a little more pleasurable.

Those guests who have already stayed in our apartment Maritima will know we are constantly decorating and upgrading to ensure that we move with technological and fashionable expectations, Casa Maritima is currently being completely refurbished to our very high standard and will give a unique experience of staying a single floor village seafront cottage with a garden and terrace facing the sea in the centre, just a few metres from restaurants and small shops.

Why Property manager chose Baix Ebre Coast

We moved to L’Ampolla more than a decade ago in search of a more agreeable climate, we decided that the winters in London were much too cold and decided to take a great leap into an unknown world. It was almost by accident that we discovered the wonderful fishing village of L’Ampolla, much smaller when we arrived, however the local authorities and business’s community have been determined to develop their village with a generous and stylish design. The Marina attached to the ancient tiny fishing port fits perfectly into the natural bay and has attracted many beautiful yachts together with many excellent restaurants and new shops. This has brought valuable investments to L’Ampolla which has enabled the village to extend the elegant promenade with beautiful gardens and artwork to line to sea-front with long sandy beaches and exciting coves, safe and cleaned each spring for our international visitors, who are made to feel very welcomed in our village.

What makes this apartment unique

Both properties are within walking distance of local beaches, both pebbled and/or sandy. Although a car is useful in order to explore the area, L'Ampolla has everything needed for your holiday, including it's own mainline train station.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Apartment Maritima
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
Rainford, Merseyside
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

We have just had a wonderful holiday in this VERY well equipped apartment. You will find EVERYTHING that you will need here. The position is excellent; watching the boats, near the beach and close to a wide range of restaurants. We have children who don't eat fish - which is a prevalent delicacy in the village - but we did find a few restaurants in L'Ampolla which we enjoyed. Owners are fantastic - giving loads of info about the village and local area. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to have constructive feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests holiday experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
37 3
5

Light, bright, clean and cheerful.

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay in this wonderful flat, we were out of season and it was joyful. We could see the sea from the front room. The flat has a lovely open layout, it feels bright, warm and happy. The shops and restaurants are really close and the kitchen is modern and clean, as is the bathroom and the bedrooms. It is also a 4 minute walk to the beach. Which is just fab.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic views from this light & airy apartment

  • 5 of 5

Amazing views of the marina and town from this 5th floor apartment which was light, airy and comfortably large for the 2 of us. Well equipped kitchen and lovely bathroom with an amazing shower (like the ones you get in posh hotels) Free wifi, with a great signal for showing the folks back home how much fun we were having. There's a great little bakery down stairs so you can have fresh bread and croissants every day. L'Ampolla itself is a sweet little town with plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you fed and watered, it's also an ideal base for exploring the nearby Ebre delta that attracts a wealth of birds, including the Glossy Ibis and Flamingoes - a twitchers dream! Would highly recommend this apartment and the town itself to friends and family. Only downside is the 5 flight of stairs, so not great for those with mobility issues.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Central with lovely view

  • 2 of 5

We booked the accommodation for 2 two week stay with our two teenage boys. John the host is excellent and very helpful. The view is beautiful and for the firework display in July you have a great position to see everything. The positives are the view, centrally located close to shops, restaurants and beach, great shower in bathroom, kitchen well equipped, main bedroom comfortable, apartment well cleaned on arrival. Negatives are the 5 flights of stairs inc mezzanine, 75 steps in total, noise from the street from 6.30am until 1am each day in July. The second bedroom is very small with the beds been more like camp beds than proper beds, not suitable for big teenagers, the couch in the sitting room is broken and should be replaced, only one comfortable chair in sitting room, the balcony is very small and more like a ledge than a balcony. The WiFi is good when working but comes and goes, the satellite TV really doesn't exist, the best available was Sky News and Movies 4 Men!!! I felt that the reviews that we had read just did not reflect our experience of the standard of accommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate constructive comments, which helps us to see things from the guests point of view. In this case there is the need to answer some of the comments made. There are physical aspects of the property that we cannot change, but we feel that the accommodation is accurately portrayed on the web-site. The balcony is indeed long and narrow, but can seat 2 adults comfortably. The 2nd bedroom is compact and the size of the beds that we have in there reflects the available space. We know that the walk up the stairs does not suit everyone and therefore prior to accepting each and every booking we always make sure that the potential guests are aware that the building does not have a lift. So this should not come as a surprise. As with any centrally located apartment building along with the benefits of being near to commerce and facilities (there is a lovely ice-cream parlour down below) there will inevitably be some street noise. We like to think that this lends itself to the ambience and atmosphere. Regular visitors to the region will know that in summer the locals come out to play later when it is cooler. It should be noted that out of the high season, L'Ampolla is very quiet and peaceful. The sofa is in fact a sofa-bed and we are not aware of it being broken. This was not mentioned during the stay. We will certainly check it out and if necessary replace it. The sofa and the armchair give 4/5 comfortable seats as well as other seats and is appropriate to the size of the lounge. The wi-fi has always worked well. But it works via Wymax (radio waves) and sometimes weather conditions can have a short term adverse effect. There are in fact 3 tv systems in place. Spanish terrestial, a sat box with a full range of international channels and the old Sky system. Unfortunately since the switch of UK satellites, these channels are now limited. We will look to see if we can find an alternative system for our English speaking guests. We would also like to take this opportunity to mention, that following guest feedback, for the last few years and to keep our prices competitive we have removed any additional costs to the rental price. There is now no charge for final cleaning. To this end we ask our guests to try to leave the accommodation on departure as found as much as possible and to take any rubbish down to the recycling bins.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
4

Bright, airy convenient appartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely holiday in L'Ampolla. The appartment was just right for 6 of us. Well equiped and very conveniently located. No air conditioning but the ceiling fans worked really well and because we were high up it was very airy. The beach was only a few minutes walk away and lots of love restaurants and bars beside you. No need for a car would def recommend it. Oh yeah the stairs are a of a hike but you get used to it after a few goes!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
Languedoc-Rousillon
4

A Lovely Out of Season Break

  • 4 of 5

L'Ampolla is a very pleasant small town on the coast with some good, sandy beaches, all amenities and (when I was there) plenty of warm sunshine, although there were also some very strong winds. The surrounding countryside is lovely and there are several pretty, historic and interesting places to visit within reasonable driving distance, or by train from the station near the apartment (you will occasionally hear trains, but I didn't find this intrusive).

The apartment was exactly as described, no nasty surprises, nice views over the Med and very central. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and clearly take a pride in the property, which was very well equipped indeed. It is worth bearing in mind that, because of its very convenient central location, some street noise below can be heard with the windows open - when I was there, I only found Saturday night to be particularly noisy, the rest of the time it was perfectly acceptable. In season, parking right near the apartment may be difficult - however, there is a public car park just a short walk away.

Personally, I did not find the lack of a lift in the building to be a major problem.

Finally - the cava, chocolates and crisps on arrival were a very welcome little "extra" - and there were some absolutely breathtaking sunsets!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Reus
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Nearest Ferry
140 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
L'Ampolla
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
L'Ampolla
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Avellanes
Car: recommended

The apartment is ideally situated as a base for visiting Valencia, or to admire the famous architecture of Barcelona. Enjoy the Arabic and Roman history of Tortosa and Tarragona. The marina and fishing village of L'Ampolla with its small family run shops and restaurants, truly enjoys the best if both worlds, with its own mainline train station and just minutes from the coastal A7 motorway, yet it still maintains its stylish village charm, wonderful safe beaches, secret coves, shoreline nature walks, amazing fishing, bird watching and clear blue warm waters of the Mediterranean. Why not take in L'Ampollas magical summer with fiestas with themes of traditional giants, scarlet devils, spectacular fireworks, catalan music and of course the local bulls. The Ebro river is central to ancient and modern catalan history and the EbroDelta has one of Europe's largest bird sanctuaries and nearby is Universal Studios Port Aventura with an exhilarating water park.

Other Activities: canoeing and watersports and cat fishing on the river Ebro and birdwatching on the nearby Delta

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in L'Ampolla, Baix Ebre Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 7/16
1 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£269
for 4 nights
From
£67
£273
 
 
Christmas/New Year
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£378
for 7 nights
£378
 
 
Rate 1/17
7 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£269
for 4 nights
From
£67
£273
 
 
Rate 2/17
8 Apr 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£286
for 4 nights
From
£71
£290
 
 
Rate 3/17
24 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£374
for 7 nights
£374
 
 
Rate 4/17
8 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£542
for 7 nights
£542
 
 
Rate 5/17
26 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£357
for 7 nights
£357
 
 
Rate 6/17
9 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£290
for 7 nights
£290
 
 
Rate 7/17
30 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£269
for 4 nights
From
£67
£273
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £84

Winter monthly rates apply to a minimum 2 month stay during which electricity is charged extra per consumption. Les tarifs mensuels d'hiver s'appliquent à un séjour de 2 mois minimal pendant lequel l'électricité est chargée supplémentaire par consommation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in L'Ampolla in Costa Dorada

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Sofa Bed
  • Thermos Flask
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk-in shower
  • The newly refurbished bathroom has a walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , an extra single bed can be added to this room
  • There is a fold down double sofabed in the lounge. Bedroom one has a large fitted wardrobe, bedside chests and a dressing table. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a narrow balcony with a small table, ideal for enjoying a cool beverage or two. There is ample space on the communal roof terrace for drying all the family laundry. There is also in the apartment an electric kettle, toaster,coolbag and picnic set, hairdryer, Ipod speakers. Only 200 metres down the road at the sports centre is an open air swimming pool which is open from June until the end of August. To get your stay off to a bubbly start, you will find a box of chocolates and a bottle of local Cava ready chilled in the fridge to welcome you. Optional welcome pack of essential food items available if you are arriving late, please ask for details. Childs travel cot, bedding, high chair and bath available. No hidden extras, cleaning included.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties