HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

2 Blocks From SUU 6 Bedroom Home, Fantastic Rate for 5 Star Home

People15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Cedar City - Classic Cedar City Family Home

2.5 blocks from SUU Stadium, Summer Games Opening Ceremony, 1mile from Downtown

This is a Great Practical Family Home, With 6 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (sleeps 11 in Beds, 4 On Sleeper Sofas). Very Close to Activities. This 2700 Total Sq. Ft. Home is the Perfect Place to Come and Enjoy the Summer Games (2.5 Blocks from the Opening Ceremonies), Shakespearean Festival, Zion National Park, Brianhead Hiking/biking and Many Other Activities. This Home Features a Large Living Room On the Main Floor, and Another Family Room Downstairs, With Plenty of Room to Congregate, Watch Tv and Play. the Kitchen is Supplied With Everything Needed to Make a Large Meal at Ease. Extra Cooking Utensils/pans Are Included, With Even a Crock Pot to Make It Easy for You to Enjoy Your Day and Then Come Home to a Hot Meal. There is a Queen Bed Located in 2 of the Bedrooms, (one of the queen beds is a Sleep Number Bed, Fantastic to Sleep on), Double Beds in 2 Bedrooms, 2 Twin Beds in 1 Bedroom and 1 Twin Bed in 1 Bedroom, and 2 Queen Sleeper Sofa's (one in each family room). All Bedding and linens are Provided. 2 Bathrooms With Plenty of Counter Space, and 20 Fresh Towels and Washcloths Are Provided. Large Dining Table Seats 8 Comfortably (plus extra leaf for an extra 2-4 more) and 3 More Can Sit at the Counter. DISH, 42' New TV upstairs, and 32' TV downstairs, and Internet Are Provided.

This Beautiful Home is Located Only 2 Blocks from the SUU Sports Fields, Less Than 1/2 Mile from the Shakespearean Festival, and Less Than 1 Mile from Downtown Cedar City Main Street Park. It is Only a 25 Minute Drive to the Kolob Entrance of Zion National Park and Only a 35 Minute Drive to Cedar Breaks National Park in Brianhead.

This is an Ideal Place for Large Families Who Want to Vacation Together. You Are Walking Distance to Fast Food, Gas and Groceries. You Do Not Have to Have a Car to Attend Activities Located at Southern Utah University, Shakespeare Festival, Or Any Activity in Downtown Cedar City. However, There is So Much to See and Enjoy in This Area That We Would Recommend a Car to Drive Up the Mountain to Cedar Breaks National Park, Brianhead, Kolob Entrance to Zions, Plus More.

The Furnishings Are Comfortable, Clean, and the Interior Design is Well Done, But Not Extravagant. If You Are Looking for a Nice, Clean Home, then This Is The Place For You! There Are Lawn Chairs That Can Be Used in the Back, Or Can Be Moved to the Front Under the Beautiful Flowering Plum Tree to Enjoy Watching the Goings On of the Neighbors and of the Cedar City Community. If in season, there may be a peach or a red delicious apple to pick off the tree! There is a Small Back Yard with a Covered Patio, BBQ and Picnic Table That is Shared With the Home Behind.

activities

• Zion’s National Park

• Utah Shakespearean Festival (live Theater)

• Neil Simon Festival (live Theater)

• Utah Summer Games

• rodeos

• roller Blading

• golf (dozens of Courses Spread Between Parowan and Mesquite, Nevada

• swimming

• mountain/rock Climbing

• equestrian Events

• cycling

• hiking

• fishing

• hot Air Ballooning

• wildlife Viewing

• shopping

• sight Seeing

• hunting

• scenic Drives

• antiquing

• water Skiing

• mountain Biking

• health/beauty Spa

• cinemas

• museums

• restaurants

• library

• playground

• recreation Center

• atm/bank

• hospital

• fitness Center

• groceries

• fast Food

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Laurie or Rachelle
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Laurie or Rachelle

My husband is a Cedar City native, with ancestors originally settling this area. We both work in Cedar City, and have a large family and many grandkids.

Laurie or Rachelle purchased this house in 1999

Why Laurie or Rachelle chose Utah

We rent to Shakespear and Summer Games visitors in the summer. We rent to college students throughout the fall/spring semesters. This home is also a favorite for single students during the school year.

What makes this house unique

I love sitting out on the front lawn and listening to nature in the evening and the city sounds around me. This is located in the original Cedar City downtown area. Since our family is from here, we are a great resource for information about the area. Feel free to email and ask questions.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

2 Blocks From SUU 6 Bedroom Home, Fantastic Rate for 5 Star Home
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
4

Home is as pictured on the VRBO web site.

  • 4 of 5

Owner was very accommodating and responsive. Home is very functional with lots of sleeping space.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's the little things!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our family reunion and it worked great! I loved that there was soap in all the bathrooms and kitchens, aa fully loaded kitchen with foil, plastic wrap, extra garbage bags, and laundry soap easily located. It was like going to stay at a friends house while they were away. Our family enjoys exploring the outdoors and this house was close to so many beautiful parks for day outings..

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really did enjoy the house. We started coming 4 years ago and have tried different accommodations each time, with each one coming up short. This year was not the case. We were thrilled with the layout of the home and the cleanliness of it. We like to get together for gab sessions and the living room was perfect for us. We appreciate all you did to make our stay in Cedar City the best we have experienced. A couple of sisters are thinking of booking it for a get together for their own families in the future. I am sure you will hear from us again! Thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We are glad you had a great time, and we'd love to have you again. No one has ever left our home in better shape than you did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Read Brochure better for me and Fix Brochure for accuracy

  • 2 of 5

First I would like to say the owners were very nice and listened to our problems.

I was under the impression that this home was suited for our family reunion including ages 16 to 89 years old.

It was not accommodating for us as we had two couples and seven singles and should have paid more attention to

the bedroom arrangements. But the bedrooms could also have been more accommodating if the arrangement had

been more clearer in the brochure. I think a little false advertisement was used as well as the stairs into the basement

floor are very steep with no handrails and should not be used by elderly people. I had three people who could not use

the stairs. The bedrooms were listed as - upstairs bedroom # 1 (queen) photo # 10 / main floor bedroom # 2 (queen)

photo # 11 / all other bedrooms are listed as down stairs. This makes me believe there is three levels to this house.

Should not be listed for fifteen people as it would be very difficult to arrange bedrooms as well as meal arrangements.

We had eleven people and this was difficult for both of the above. The home itself could use some updating and repairs

for better beds, safer stairs by installing hand rails, restock kitchen utensils, repair dining chairs, new window shades and

refrigerator. Hope the above comments are taken positively as they come from the heart and most are meant to prevent

any future preventable accidents from happening. Thanks for listening

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear George, I know of your sincere desire to help. I will try and address those concerns. Because of your suggestions, I fixed the bedroom listing from "Upstairs bedroom #1", to "Main floor bedroom #1". this was an error on my part. I promise you it was not false advertising. We do include pictures of the home from the outside that makes it clear that it is not a 3 level home. We have tried hard to be accurate in our description, as we only want guests who are looking for our type of home to stay in, that way we have happier guests :) We try very hard to respond quickly to any concerns or calls we receive. I'm glad you pointed out the concerns you have about an 89 year old person staying in our home. We have never had an 89 year old person stay in the home before, so we do not have the "handicap" amenities that might be helpful to them. We usually have guests that have young children, teenage families, groups of women looking for a girls trip, or men playing in the Utah Summer Games, so we have never had these types of complaints before. We will be looking into your "safety" comments, and will definitely be considered. The home was built in 1956, and we have performed many upgrades, including all new windows, blinds, light fixtures, carpet, tile, furniture, TVs etc. Most of our guest feel it is one of the cleanest and nicest vrbo homes they have ever stayed in, at a great price. Most have loved the sleeping arrangements, and many have commented on the taste and quality of our furnishings. As far as the sleeping arrangements, we noticed that the two queen hide-a-beds were not used during your stay. If they would have been used, you would have had an individual bed for all 7 single adults, plus the two queen bed rooms for the couples on the main floor. Again, I am sorry that you felt you were misled. I appreciate all the many phone calls and emails about your concerns, and I'm glad that you felt we listened to you, and tried hard to fix your concerns. I hope you have better luck in the future with your vacation home, and hopefully you can find a better "fit" for your needs. Sincerely, Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

super spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Great location.. super close to everything.. quite.. comfortable and convenient

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, good for families or larger groups

  • 5 of 5

Much bigger & cleaner on the inside than we expected. Very comfortable master bed. I think it was a sleep number bed.

A few misc kitchen items that we appreciated like coffee (We forgot ours) and condiments. We really enjoyed our stay. We went to both Bryce Canyon & Zion from this location and both were a reasonable drive. Convenient location. We did have a baby and could have used a highchair. We had our own pack n play since one was not provided.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed our home. We do have a pack and play and baby chair available on request. Sorry we did not know you needed one. Next time let us know, and we will have it ready :) Please stay again. You left the house in great condition, and are definitely a 5 star guest! Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cedar City, Utah

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£418
for 2 nights
From
£166
From
£183
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £158
Cleaning Fee, non-refund £87
Tax Rate 11.3%

.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cedar City, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , sink, long counter w/mirror
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , sink, long counter with mirror
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main floor
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main floor
  • Two queen hide a beds, one upstairs in living room, one downstairs in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties