HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quiet Country Cabins: The Country Cabin

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

The Country Cabin

A remodeled cabin that sleep 6 plus each. Fully furnished kitchen, living room, bathroom. The cabin has two bedrooms one bath. There are fire pits, a horseshoe pit, BBQ grills, tent sights and an RV site as well as plenty of parking for additional self contained RV's. This is a great place for reunions, weddings or a large get together or to just run away from your busy life. Please call for more information.

If you would like to rent both cabins for a large group please see property number #791372

More Details

Owner
Layne and Yolanda McNee
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017

About Layne and Yolanda McNee

Layne and Yolanda were both born and raised in Idaho. Layne graduated from Marsh Valley High School in Arimo, Idaho in 1992. Yolanda graduated from Snake River Hish School In Blackfoot,Idaho in 1994. We bought the cabins in 2013 and have had a lot of fun renovating them. We enjoy meeting new people and getting to know all of our guests. Feel free to call or email me with any questions or concerns.

Layne and Yolanda McNee purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Layne and Yolanda McNee chose Idaho

My property is approximately 2 miles from the pools. We are far enough away from town to enjoy nature and peace and quiet but close enough that its easy to go and enjoy all Lava has to offer. This is a great property for reunions and large get togethers.

What makes this cabin unique

Placed on a 3 acre piece with a creek and nature just out the back door. Enjoy the scenery while barbecuing on the grills or having a hotdog aroung the fire.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Lava Hot Springs in Bannock County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , The Bears Den
  • In the summer months we do supply a portable toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , The Bears Den
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , The Bears Den
  • There is another futon in the living room with linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
If both cabins are wanted for your stay please rent property number 791372. We do allow tents 6 man tent for $20 per night and 8 man tent for $30 per night. We have one RV spot with hook ups but not enough power to run an air conditioner for $40 per night and other space for trailers for $20 per night. I can revise your quote to include these. (In the summer months we provide a portable toilet.)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

Quiet Country Cabins: The Country Cabin
average rating of 4.681818 based on 44 reviews
5

Clean and very accomodating

  • 5 of 5

The cabin we stayed in was the upper cabin. My husband, 2 kids, and I as well as my sister, her husband, and 2 kids stayed there. We had the perfect amount of room for all of us. We had never been to the hot springs and it was wonderful. I'm so glad that we stayed here instead of the town. Quiet, relaxing, clean, and well maintained. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

unextraordinary

  • 3 of 5

Cute cabin from the outside with charming decor on the interior. Pine sol kicks you in the face upon entry. Make sure prior that you can use the pellet stove. the additional heaters will keep you warm, but, the charm fades quickly. plan on using only 2 eyes on the stove top and being buds with the little critters. As you walk around, you will notice on the exterior that the charm continues, but that it will not be there for long because of the attention given to the expected longevity of the cabins. oh yeah, the grill do not work either. Great sounds from the stream with pretty views of the hills and skyline. Make sure that you don't touch anything inside, pillows are made of golden fleece apparently.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice place to stay for a great price.

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in this home. It is an older style cabin/home but it is very clean and organized. It is a nice place to stay for a great price!! The only complaint we had this trip is that there was some issues with the toilet. The tank took FOREVER to refill, like 20 or 30 minutes, and you couldn't flush at all until the tank was full. All in all we had a great time. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again. I read the note you left on the table and I appreciate you letting me know there was an issue with the toilet. We are replacing the insides because of hard water build up. Hopefully this will take care of it. Yolanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fire and Ice get away in the cabins

  • 4 of 5

Nice location away from everyone but only a few minutes from town. We will defiantly have to go back in the spring or summer to enjoy the yard. We were unable to cook smores due to all the snow. The ladies did enjoy sleigh riding in the yard. Very large we were able to spread out. There was coffee, linen and plenty of towels. Sure enjoyed are stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Quiet cozy little place, will stay again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Place in Lava

  • 5 of 5

I hate to write such a good review...because I always want to be able to have access to staying here and don't want too many people knowing about this wonderful getaway. We have stayed in both cabins available and like both of them. One is a little bigger and suits our family better but because of the cleanliness and well-equipped state of both, we would eagerly stay in either place. Owners supplied sleds for us to tube down a great hill in front of the cabin. Owners are friendly and eager to make your stay fabulous! This is definitely where we will stay whenever we return to Lava...and plan to make this a yearly tradition!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This has to be one of the nicest reviews we have ever received. All I can say is thank you! Yolanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Lava Hot Springs, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£238
for 2 nights
From
£108
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £20 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

I have two cabins so please contact me to check for availability for the other cabin. The calendar on this site shows reservations for only one of them. If you are requesting both cabins please leave a note with your request and if I can accommodate I will resend a new quote for both cabins.Please see my website for more information or give me a call. 208-540-1464

****CANCELATION POLICY
A two week notice for a 50% refund. One week notice for a 100% refund. A $20 processing fee will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pocatello Regional
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Blue Moon and Wagon Wheel
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Lava Hot Srings Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Downtown Lava Hot Springs
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Pebble Creek Ski Resort

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties