HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,952 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Whether you are looking to play golf, attending sporting events, hiking, or just relaxing by the pool, we have the place for you in the quite village of Verrado.

3 bedrooms

Master has king bed with walk-in closet, 32 ' tv

2nd bedroom has a queen

3rd bedroom has a bunk bed; twin on top, full on bottom

Den has a sofa sleeper with a 32' tv

2 baths

Master has double sinks, tub, shower and a separate lavatory.

Guest bathroom has tub/shower combo.

Carpet, tile and wood floors throughout the house.

Pool table in front living area with 32' tv, futon and stools

Kitchen has granite counters and fully equipped.

Family room with stereo and outdoor speakers

46' tv , dvd player.


Covered patio with grill and refrigerator

Pool is 27' by 10' and deepest part is 5 feet. It is heated by solar.

More Details

Leonard Henson
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Leonard Henson

My wife and I are from Oregon and we enjoy the fact that we can escape to sunshine.

Leonard Henson purchased this house in 2009

Why Leonard Henson chose Buckeye

We love the Verrado community and is close to local activities and baseball spring training.

What makes this house unique

The home is comfortable in a quite area with a pool

just outside the back door.


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
0.04 Miles
Verrado Grille and Grazie Prizza & wine bar
Nearest Golf
0.05 Miles
Verrado Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I 10
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Verrado Grill
Car: recommended

There are 66 community parks. Six miles of pathways span the community, connecting neighborhoods to one another for easy walking, running, or biking accessibility.

Also there is 15 miles of trails that begin right inside the Verrado community and ventures into the White Tank Mountains and Buckeye area.

Raven Golf Club and Verrado Grill is within walking distance from the house.

There is a community pool and fitness center just a couple blocks away.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Verrado Main Street District in Buckeye

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1952 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , double sinks, separate lavatory
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Full size bed on bottom and twin on top
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Den - Den has queen sofa sleeper
  • Master bedroom has king size bed with walk-in closet. a relaxing tub, shower, double sinks, and private lavatory. Also has a 32' flat screen tv.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Walking distance to main street of Verrado where you can relax at the park, dine at Grazie, grocery shop at Bashas, or get a latte at the coffee shop. There are 50+ parks around the area, hiking trails community pool, fitness center. Verrado championship golf course is couple of minutes away. We are close to many spring training complexes, Arizona Cardinals Stadium, Coyote Hockey, racing at P.I.R. , the Westgate City Center, outlet stores. We are about 30 minutes to downtown Phoenix, Diamonbacks baseball, Suns Basketball. Wildlife zoo 10 miles. There is also a fitness center available with 2 pools. It can be used by guest (4) with an access card that is located at house. Now open; HERITAGE SWIM PARK, GIVING TREE PAVILION AND GRAND LAWN.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
Where do you live?

Didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this house for four nights while visiting friends. I’ve stayed at other rental properties in Oregon and Wisconsin that I was happy with, but I can say this house was the best one. Here’s why:

1. Very clean (extremely important to me).

2. Walking distance to the town center.

3. Very clean pool that was the perfect temperature. It always had sun exposure.

4. House is extremely well stocked. Anything you would need is there, and that includes noodles for the pool. The noodles they had were like mega noodles. I’ve never seen that type before.

5. Many towels and sheets.

6. Four televisions.

7. Great Wi-Fi.

8. Quiet neighborhood.

9. Nicely landscaped.

10. It was easy to communicate with the owners and they were accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rossford, OH

Great House

  • 5 of 5

House was as advertised. Great place to unwind after golf or day out site seeing. Close to Main Street and golf courses. Met everyone's expectations.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Happy!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time together at Leonard & Debbie's vacation rental. We were there for the Final Four, and had about a 20 minute drive to the venue. The only thing missing was black pepper (nothing a little cayenne couldn't take care of!) We especially enjoyed the pool table, and the one day it was warm enough to use the pool. A great home away from home!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome home with every amenity our family could want.

  • 5 of 5

Pool was a wonderful part of our stay and the beds are very comfortable. We recommend this property to everyone and we will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place. Disappointed that pool wasn't warmer.

  • 4 of 5

Great place.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandy, That time of year the pool does not warm up as much because the sun is not that intense to heat the solar panels. We are going to be replacing the solar panels with a heater this fall, that way the pool will maintain a nice temperature year round.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was nice but....

  • 3 of 5

Nice but was charged 80$ for carpet cleaning and we never spilled anything or tracked anything. Have repeatedly ask for explanation and never a word. Since staying there we have moved into the Verrado community and I've heard this is the norm. Pool was too cold to use. Better stocked than any home we've ever rented. Beds and pillows need updated. The blinds on the master bedroom are see through and with the cameras on site, I felt a little weird. They told us to unplug the camera in the backyard. Love Verrado!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: - Hi Reeda, I am sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed with your stay. I did response to your question about the stain. I sent you a photo that was taken by our housekeeper. I can resend one again if you like. Our pool is heated by solar panels and during the winter months it is colder. We are planning to install a gas heater this year. Those blinds in the master bedroom are a roman style bamboo slat shade and the 1 camera outside being on the opposite side of the house from there, facing the pool area only, can be unplugged anytime from inside the house. The house is not always occupied so this is why we have the security camera .I'm sorry that you felt uncomfortable about the shades. Thank you for your information regarding the beds and pillows. Leonard and Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Verrado Main Street District, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £379.05
cleaning fee £113.72
Tax Rate 13.2%

Non-refundable cleaning fee of $150.00 required at time of reservation.
$20.00 for lost keys
Cancelation Policy: If a guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit will be refunded as follows:
100% refund 30 days before check-in date
0% if cancelled 29 days or less

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals