HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Playa Del Rey Near The Beach! Spacious 1 BR/1.5 Bath. Pool, tennis courts, gym

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 32 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Furnished in Playa Del Rey! 1 BR/1.5 Bath. 950 sq ft

Comfortable, fully furnished and air conditioned one bedroom, one and a half bath condo in Playa Del Rey. The total area is 950 sq ft, which is larger than many 2 bedroom apartments. Spacious kitchen with exterior window over the sink, dishwasher, gas range, microwave, refrigerator and breakfast bar with two bar stools. The kitchen opens up to the dining room and large living room which has sliding glass doors to small balcony, 2 pull out couches, (each is a double bed), large TV, WiFi throughout. There is a gas fireplace but it's turned off. Welcoming entry way with 1/2 bath for guests. Hallway to master bedroom has washer & dryer as well as plenty of storage for sheets and towels. Master bedroom has desk/work area, TV, King size bed, nightstands, en-suite bathroom with bath tub/shower and separate vanity sink. There is an extremely large closet with plenty of space for hanging clothes, suitcases, storage. Floors are mostly carpeted.

This unit is located on the 1st floor with elevator access from parking garage below and building entrance. Two tandem parking spaces are in the same building and there is additional guest parking off the street.

On the grounds you will find a beautiful large pool with two hot tubs which are open until 10 pm; fittness room and sauna; 2 tennis courts & 2 racquet ball courts. There is a security gate at the entrance which is manned 24/7.

A short walk to the beach is where you will find a great bike path which will take you as far are Venice beach to the north or Manhattan beach & beyond. Nice for walking too. If you head north, you will pass by a place called Fishermans Village. There are several restaurants for dining with a view of the bay and marinas. Cute little shops and weekend festivities. Rent a kayak or paddle board, take a fishing charter and more.....

Places close by to explore are Ballona Wetlands, Lagoon Park, Marina del Rey, Venice Beach Canals, Santa Monica Pier.

It's a five minute drive to LAX, walking distance to stores, restaurants, parks. You should find some maps and brochures in top drawer of wicker chest as you come in front door.

Great for families, business travel and couples get-away. No pets, please.

More Details

Owner
Paul & Mary Larrabure
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Los Angeles International Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Playa del Rey
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Playa del Rey in Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • bedroom has large walk in closet, large desk and chair, bookcase, TV.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
elevator from parking garage, walk to beach, excellent restaurants nearby, convenient to Marina del Rey, Venice Beach, Santa Monica and LAX.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Playa Del Rey Near The Beach! Spacious 1 BR/1.5 Bath. Pool, tennis courts, gym
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Great Summer Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for family of three. (We had our 7-year-old sleep on a small roll-up mattress at the foot of the bed.) Wonderful pool area. Cable TV and air conditioning just enhanced the stay. I used to live in Playa and love the easy access to the beach. Overall a great deal and perfect place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jupiter, FL
5

Property ID 582469 Playa del Rey

  • 5 of 5

Charming condo, extremely clean all the necessary items you would want were available. One of the nice things was the owner stocks the unit with laundry detergent items, trash bags, cleaning supplies, spices, etc. All you need to do is replace them and add to them - Great idea, most helpful when you arrive late or have other engagements where you cannot get to the grocery store when you arrive.

The unit is located in a very nice area, gated community (security), garage parking. Ups, Fedx's delivers packages to your door - Great when you are on business. Convenient to grocery stores, all types of restaurants, coffee houses, various shops.

Great Price for the location and added conveniences.

I highly recommend the unit!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay in Playa Del Rey

  • 5 of 5

This is a VERY LARGE one bedroom condo in a very safe, gated and secured complex. It was furnished and provided everything we could imagine needing for a one month stay. Complex has many amenities with pool and gym. Walk to the beach and a few restaurants. Conveniently located to everything in LA and very close to LAX airport. Owners were very nice and accommodating. They were even very flexible when we needed to change our existing reservation. This place was a comfortable and welcoming place to land in LA for our first month... I can't recommend it enough...

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arizona
4

Great location, pool and size of condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo is very roomy and has a good separation of living and sleeping space. The pool was great. The in-unit washer/dryer worked well and was so handy. Well stocked unit. Easy 2 space tandem parking was helpful. The owner was a joy to work with!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Chandler Az
1

Misled

  • 1 of 5

Boy, were we miss led by this owner! Prior to booking, the owner stated via email that we purchase property damage and the fee was $99. I have never had to purchase this insurance for a unit. I have certainly paid security deposits, but asking renters to buy insurance is not the norm. I asked the owner via email if the $99 would be refunded to me after check out. I was informed via email that yes, the $99 property damage fee would be refunded upon check out. So we booked the condo. Now, after we have stayed, checked out, no damage, I have still not received the $99 because it is an insurance policy! Not a refundable fee. The owner continues to tell me that VRBO will return the $99 fee to me, which is NOT the case. The owner is misunderstood on what security deposits are and what fees she is asking renters to pay. After notifying the owner that VRBO was not going to refund me the $99, I asked the owner to refund it to me herself as that is the right thing to do. She required me to purchase the policy, not VRBO, and she misunderstood what the policy was. The owner refused to refund me the $99. Very disappointed as I have rented numerous properties with VRBO, never been asked to purchase property damage insurance (that is why I asked about it being refunded before I booked) and very unhappy with the owner refusing to do what is right. I have filed a complaint with VRBO. This location is VERY close to LAX. We heard planes taking off and landing all night! Very difficult to sleep at night. It was not in walking distance to any beach. The condo complex is very old and needs updating. The unit is also old and in need of updating especially the furniture. The master bathtub also did not drain very fast, so we had to wait 20 minutes between showers, otherwise you were standing in 6 inches of dirty water. The master bed was very comfortable, and the master closet was large.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When I listed the condo with VRBO - it was recommended by VRBO that we ask for insurance. It was my understanding that this was held by VRBO (which it is). This is a misunderstanding which I did apologize for and will sort out with VRBO to ensure that this does not happen again. It would serve no purpose for me to 'refuse' any refund owed. Upon your departure from our Condo you were refunded immediately, the $200.00 deposit for the keys and remote as per our listing on VRBO. As a VRBO owner, I need to make sure that I am not misled by renters so when this issue came up, I had to look into see where the confusion was. As a frequent VRBO traveler as you say and as a VRBO owner as you told me, I would hope that you would understand that. But to say that I 'refused to do the right thing' and that you were 'misled' is unfair. I supported your complaint to VRBO, perhaps you should have included that in your review. Location: It is clear on any information when renting, where our location is and it's proximity to LAX. Our unit is in the back, corner of the property on the opposite side of the units that do face in the direction of LAX. There has not been such a negative response regarding the planes in my time renting our Condo. Again, the location is very clear when booking. **The Condo itself is .5 miles to the beach (if that). It's five blocks to the beach. There is even a beach path from the bottom of our street that is made for walking to the beach which takes 10 minutes. **the bathtub was in fact a problem during your visit which you made known to us as you were departing and not while you were there. And it was determined the drain was clogged with sand from the beach. Again, if this was made known to us DURING your visit we could have had it corrected. As for the overall condition of the Complex and the Condo itself as well as the furniture inside - that is your opinion and you are entitled to that. We keep our condo extremely clean and well kept. I will not apologize for our taste when decorating it. We make it comfortable so our guests feel at home - we do the best we can do. I will apologize that you were so unhappy while you were in our home and that it had to be reviewed at such a level. I thank VRBO for allowing me, the owner to give the facts.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Playa del Rey

  • 5 of 5

lovely place, great place to stay ! convenient to airport, Marina Del Ray, Manhattan Beach etc.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guests were extremely communicative, friendly and CLEAN! YAY! Thank you so much for the nice review and thank you for being so nice to work with. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Playa del Rey, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Frank
29 Oct 2017 - 29 Nov 2017
32 night minimum stay
£2,353
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
£2,426
for 30 nights
£2,426
 

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping / Cleaning £0
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.64

Cancellation is 15 days prior to arrival. If you cancel within that time frame you will be charged with the entire amount of the rental over the time frame reserved.
Any rental over 3 months will be subject to a contractual lease agreement and first and last months rent will be required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals