Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Charming Beach House- near beach/stores/casinos(short or long term)

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights


About the property

Sleeps 7. 3 Bedrooms. 2 Baths.

Charming & Cozy- 1.5 blocks to beach & stores,minutes to

Casinos & Marina District( first floor of a duplex).Onsite pkg.,outside shower,deck,fenced yard,

cable,wifi,a.c.,grill.Includes 2 Queen beds,(new mattresses)1 twin,1 bunkbed,Ceiling fans in each room.Refrigerator/freezer,range,d/w,microwave,w/d,Linens,dishware,pots,pans,

coffee pot,toaster oven,4 tvs provided,(pets considered) Discounted rates for longer stay- month or season(one of the least expensive 3 bd.2ba.,in Brigantine.).Beach badges offered on a return/refund basis.

Ck out at 11,Ck in at 3 to allow for cleaning.

More Details

Angela Di Somma
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Brigantine in Atlantic County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please remove sand in outside shower If you move furniture,please put it back. No loud,late night parties.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • There is 1 twin bed , 2 queen beds,1 bunkbed.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
4 Beach Badges provided on a return/refund basis


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Charming Beach House- near beach/stores/casinos(short or long term)
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Super friendly and had everything we needed. Very enjoyable vacation. Thanks Angela!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment & 5 star rating.I'm glad you & your family had an enjoyable vacation...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful location. Very nice house. The owner is extremely accommodating.

  • 5 of 5

We really appreciated that the owner offered to check in earlier as the prior renters had left the day before. The owner waited for our arrival for a very long time because we got stuck in traffic. We enjoyed our stay in the house and the proximity to the beach very much.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments & 5 star review.You were nice tenants & there were no problems. It was a pleasure...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ballston Spa, NY

Outdated & Uncomfortable

  • 1 of 5

The "new" Queen beds were in no way comfortable. I found my children playing with an e-cigarette which was found by them in the house. The couch feels like it is going to break in the middle when you sit on it.

The owner had people repairing a door at the front of the house which created extra noise, and we were told not to use the front door due to wet paint by the repairman.

We ended up cutting our vacation short because of how awful the beds were to be honest. I suggested a partial refund which in turn made the owner feel as if I was "blackmailing" her. I told her I would reflect everything I stated to her in my review. Clearly her feelings were hurt at this point so she came back and said how much of a mess we left the place, which is far from the truth. I went as far as wiping down counters and tables before I left which I could have left for her stated "cleaning person".

I wouldn't return. The only perk was being close to the beach, and it was not worth it.

Best of luck future renters. I have the conversation saved if anyone needs proof.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The negative review was written because I would not refund 2 days payment.They left 1 day early,because she told me they had a baseball tournament to attend,& then later sent me an email requesting a refund.The mattresses are a few months old,the sofa is 1 year old.However,when you rent to groups of people,there is a lot of wear & tear.The front storm door was replaced.They did not come into the house,& there were 2 other doors to use.I don't believe the ecigarette was found in a drawer there.They left towels all over the house.I have a cleaning co.,but I do the laundry. I would not recommend her for a tenant.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Charming and convenient house. Close to everything

  • 4 of 5

Had a nice time house was just right. Relaxing and close to all that the Atlantic City area has to offer

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.It was my pleasure.I'm glad you & your family enjoyed yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Richmond, VA

Good, quiet, quaint place - Good for a family outing

  • 4 of 5

House is within a block of the beach, which is good. The host was very nice and had everything which she indicated in the advertisement. There was a grill at the back which was good. The kitchen had good number of cups and plates. Bath had plenty of towels. The house is a bit old with not so comfortable beds, but overall a good experience.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review.The queen mattresses are brand new & I'm surprised that you did not feel they were comfortable.However,it is difficult to adjust to a new bed.However,I appreciate your comments & 4 star review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Charming old home!!

  • 5 of 5

This property will take you back to your childhood days. It was charming and it had characteristics of an old home but it was still functional for our family. There was a modern kitchen, a private master bedroom located in the back of the house, very quiet, and was kept clean. The decorations of the house were appropriate with the style and it made us feel like we were at home. Also, there was a short walk to the beach and a safe and quiet neighborhood. Will definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review.People like you make all the hard work worthwhile...
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Brigantine, New Jersey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Early Summer
26 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £74.62
cleaning £75.37
Pet Fee £75.37

Please leave property in clean,undamaged condition.Smoking is allowed outside.Owners are responsible for their pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals