HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Relax At The Creekside House, Perfect Location For Hunting And Fishing.

2 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Gold Beach - The Creekside House

Spacious 2 master suites, and a queen, sleeps 6

Come visit THE CREEKSIDE HOUSE and experience a calm and restful vacation away from the fast big-city life. This home is less than five minutes from State Highway 101, the town center of Gold Beach and, of course, THE BEACH!

Close your eyes and imagine THE CREEKSIDE HOUSE which is located in a serene meadow setting very near Hunter Creek – famous for fly-fishing, bait-casting and spinning. This comfortable three bedroom, three bath home has tiled countertops, hardwood floors, large eat-in kitchen, large yard, nice deck, and vaulted ceilings.

THE CREEKSIDE HOUSE can accommodate up to six adults in two master suites and one additional bedroom. One master suite features a king-size bed with a private on-suite bathroom. The second master suite features a queen bed and a private bathroom. The third bedroom features a queen bed.

To make sure you have all the creature comforts of home, you will find large flat screen televisions in each room, a fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, a BBQ parking spaces for cars and boat trailers and more! Cable and WIFI internet is also included for access to that fast-paced life left behind.

Gold Beach is on the Southern Oregon Coast, and is a town where you’ll discover endless, uncrowded beaches, spectacular coastal vistas overlooking rocky headlands, fabulous hiking in the wild Rogue River-Siskiyou National Forest, tide pooling, crabbing, and clamming, sport fishing on the mighty Rogue River or bottom fishing in the windswept Pacific Ocean, the largest Myrtlewood tree in Oregon, wildlife: elk, deer, bear, osprey, eagles, otters, and more...hiking any way you want it: easy river or beach hikes, or hard core river wilderness and rugged coastal hikes and serenity in the forest, on the river or beach, or on top of a breath-taking mountain.

See you soon!

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 September, 2016
Call Owner

About Lisa

Hello to my guests:

As a lover of the great outdoors from fishing, hunting, beachcombing, rockhounding, gold panning, I wanted to purchase a home that would best suit all of these hobbies. And I want to share with you. Enjoy your stay!

Lisa purchased this house in 2014

Why Lisa chose Coastal Oregon

I'm happy to share my vacation home with you...I have always had a love of the west coast but even more so now of the Oregon coast. On a driving vacation in my RV I found that I wanted to purchase property in this beautiful area of the Oregon coast. The Creekside House provides a unique away-from-the-coastal breezes setting and is just a short three minutes from the coastal highway. Right now, Creekside is a work in progress but I'm confident that what I provide for your stay will be accommodating and relaxing.

What makes this house unique

What I love about this property is the open airy feeling as well as the fact that there are no trees immediately surrounding the property. This provides for bright sunshiny days when the sun is out and a view of the rain falling on those typical Oregon days. I also love the hardwood floors that have been installed in every room of the house. They add a certain woodsy character to the home. The neighbors are far enough away to provide privacy for you and your family but near enough in case you need assistance. I've met them...they are great. So you are safe in this house.


2 holidaymaker reviews

Relax At The Creekside House, Perfect Location For Hunting And Fishing.
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews

wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

You will not be disappointed renting this home! Ignore the previous reviewer...if you had rented a hotel you wouldn't have had garage access either. This is a spacious, well furnished home with everything you would need to have a relaxing vacation. The price is very reasonable and the beach is minutes away. Not disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Grass valley CA USA

creekside house

  • 2 of 5

Disappointing visit. We were not told prior to our arrival that the garage could not be used by us. Also the wood stove was out of service on our visit. The first night was very cold with only use of limited base board heat. Kitchen cupboards were quirky. House was well furnished and ample kitchen utensils and bedding and bathroom.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Creekside Guest: We’re in receipt of your review of the Creekside House. Please know that it is not our intent for our guests to have a disappointing stay and not feel comfortable. We feel the house is amply apportioned to accommodate all guests but understand how there can be miscommunications about the last minute unavailability of certain amenities of the house. We were notified just before your stay that the smoke from the wood pellet stove was backing up inside the house so in your best interest we did not allow its use. So, our apologies for your chilly first night. Once all the baseboards are turned on, it will provide for a comfortable setting in the house and hopefully that’s the case with the rest of your stay. As far as the garage and while it was our initial intent when we posted the listing to have the garage available, it was decided that there were too many personal items belonging to us to allow for renter use. We have updated the rental listing site to make a mention that it is a private part of the house not accessible to the renters. We understand the fact that it’s ideal for those rainy days, so we are brainstorming on how best to accommodate when that occurs. We appreciate your input on the rest of the home. We feel that perhaps while it was not the best it could have been for you….it’s comments like yours that help to make The Creekside House a better play to stop, rest and relax for future renters. Kind regards, Charles Mendez, Owner The Creekside House
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3


Gold Beach is famous for salmon fishing and lots of other outdoor activities. Don't miss experiencing Jerry's Rogue Jets....an adventure not to be forgotten!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gold Beach, Coastal Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £123
Tax Rate 7.0%

My standard rate $135.00 a night
$150.00 for cleaning
6% city bed tax
$500.00-1,000.00 refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gold Beach in Oregon

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master One - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 2 master suites, one queen and hall bath
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties