HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

In Seaside Proper "Atrium" is a beautiful guest cottage that sleeps 4!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Located in the beautiful beach town of Seaside, FL, Atrium is a 2-story guest cottage located on Tupelo Street one block from the beach!

This one-bedroom cottage sleeps 4 comfortably with 2 full bathrooms. A queen master suite on the main level offers spacious living, a flat screen TV (not shown), washer/dryer, and private bath (shower only). Upstairs you'll find the living and dining space with kitchen complete with cook top, toaster oven, mini fridge (no freezer), dishwasher, microwave, and dining for 4. A pull-out sofa, flat screen TV (not shown), full bath (shower only), and a private balcony to watch the town of Seaside bustle by complete this beautiful guest cottage!

This quest cottage offers a private parking spot and away from it all living sure to have you enjoying your beach vacation from the minute you arrive. Come for the long weekend or stay for the week - Atrium has all you'll need to make this the vacation of your dreams!

**One small non-shedding dog is allowed with this rental with a $150 pet fee **

**All Sandpiper managed properties now come with 2 complimentary bikes year-round, AND complimentary Seaside amenity passes (only when requested) during our high season March 11- Aug 11 2017!! Amenity passes are available for a fee of $13.50/day in the off-season for 2 passes (additional passes are $5/day).***

More Details

Property Manager
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Seaside in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
In Seaside Proper "Atrium" is a beautiful guest cottage that sleeps 4!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Updated: after searching through cottage rentals on various seaside websites I discovered LOTS of ADORABLE 1 bedroom cottages like Atrium only HALF the price (and much nicer... patio and grill ect). So that sucks... do your research first! :) BUT the atrium introduced us to seaside... even if it was over priced :(

LOVED seaside and loved renting with Sandpiper! Brenda and Stacy were SO overly helpful and personable!

The atrium is small but perfect for a family of 4 or 5. The beds are plenty comfortable, the pillows and air conditioning were FANTASTIC (which I'm very picky about) the washer and dryer were very efficient (the front loader was not a bit moldy which is impressive!) The shower pressure and water temperature were awesome, there were plenty of SOFT bath towels, and everything was very clean. It's located in good proximity to town square, the beach, and the rec area... yet far enough away where it's quiet :)

Only negatives were the smelly trash cans out front (they need lids), the front door kno

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

December 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 had a fabulous experience during our mini vacation at the atrium. The cottage was just right for us, conveniently located near everything with all the comforts we needed.

Sandpiper was great to work with as well.

Towels were soft and plentiful.

After reading another review we decided to bring a twin blow up mattress (pullout sofa was not useable).

Kitchen is not meant for cooking big meals, and the table is a little too small to sit down for a meal or play board games. Still, it worked for us.

The cottage exceeded my expectations and my son is already asking about coming back!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

June 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of the Atrium- very short walk to the beach and pretty close to all the restaurants and stores in Seaside. We enjoyed having a designated parking spot in front and that we could bring our dog to enjoy the trip with us! Some things may need to be updated/fixed. The pull out sofa bed on the second floor was very uncomfortable. The springs do not stay in place (at the end of the frame) and the actual mattress seems very thin (can feel everything under the mattress). We were glad that we were not staying an additional evening, because our backs could not handle another night's sleep on that pull out bed. Overall, we liked staying here, but we would avoid staying again until the pull out sofa is replaced or fixed if we need to use both beds.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We had to special order the mattress for the sofa bed. It is on order. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience for your stay, but hope you will come back again to a softer sofa situation :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

My girlfriend and I visited for Labor Day weekend along with our dog. We had a great time in Seaside, the Atrium is spacious enough for 2-4 people, and having 2 full bathrooms is nice. However the best part is the location. Beach access is at the beginning of Tupelo Rd and the distance to central square is a nice short walk. Our dog loved the beach and it was great to have a pet friendly unit for him to stay with us. Sandpiper was very responsive and their app made everything so easy. We would definitely rent from them again and book the Atrium again...

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Sandpiper Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Very clean and roomy!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this home if you are looking for a small property that can sleep a family of 4 using a pull out. --unusual that a 1 BR has 2 full baths which was great for our needs. Decent size kitchen which can be hard to find in the guest cottages (no oven and small refrigerator, but still very functional)! Easy walk to beach, private parking and quiet street! The home was very clean and the Sandpiper management company was great- family run company from what I hear.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals