HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

You can't get any better than this!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,194 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms/ 2 Baths; Sleeps 4-6

Location: El Mirador, San José del Cabo, Baja California Sur, México (15 minutes from the Beach & Downtown, 15 Min from International Airport )

Accommodations: Two bedrooms, 2 baths, living Room 2 Pull-Out Sofa (Sleeps 6)

El Mirador is a new development, one of the most exclusive communities, near the serene residential golf course of San José del Cabo.

This place is perfect for couples seeking a romantic getaway, a shared vacation with friends, or a seasonal escape from families, or seeking active outdoor sports or relaxation. We promise lots of information to help you prepare for and get maximum enjoyment out of your stay!

This condo is so well situated and beautifully furnished that when you step through the front door, you have to pinch yourself to see if you're dreaming! The huge expanse terrace, sliding doors that open up the living room lead you to the first deck that has a view of the wonderful beach.

El Mirador is known for its high end finishes, friendly service, and one of the best locations possible.

Walking distance: half a block you will find one of the largest Hospitals in town, the only cinemas, grocery shopping, barber shop, many stores and restaurants, fast food, sushi and more!

Finally, since we have an on site property management team, we guarantee the success of your stay by reacting quickly when needed (plumbers, electricians, maids...). No other units guarantee risk free to rent a place like this!!

Property Type: Condo

Accommodation Type: Vacation Rental

More Details

Property Manager
Susie Suchowiecky
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Club de Golf Fonatur in San José del Cabo

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1194 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The Master bathroom has marble counters and is very spacious with a huge shower. Big closet made specific for that area. Second bathroom is very nice and just the right size.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • A beautiful large master bedroom furnished with clean, modern style furniture with bathroom and closet inside. Second bedroom with bathroom inside. Very spacious!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
At check-in, the on-site manger will provide you with all the information you need to make your stay comfortable and exciting. We have all the info you need, tips, new places, restaurants for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Activities include fishing, golf, car rental, tours, zip lines, horse back riding and more. We will provide you with all the vacation information... you name it we have it ...so sit back and relax!!

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
You can't get any better than this!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
3

Loved El Mirador

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is spacious and very comfortable, and the location is excellent - close to shops, and a couple of blocks away from the main tourist area which is much busier and noisier. The pool area is lovely, and it was great having it to ourselves most of the time. Gaby looked after us very well, giving us helpful information about the local area and also responding quickly to halt some construction noise that was disturbing us. Our stay at El Mirador was exactly what we were hoping for - 9 days of perfect sunshine in very comfortable accomodation and lots of tranquility. One suggestion - for your longer stay guests it would be great to have salad bowls and some deeper dishes (for oven use). Many thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your suggestions we already bought the salad bowls and serving pieces. I hope you come back an visit us again! Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Super stay in San Jose Del Cabo

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful, quaint little town, full of friendly people. Our stay at the El Mirador couldn't have been better. The accommodation was perfect and the location great. For us, about a 25 minute walk to the beach and La Comer, and hotel zone, 30 minutes into old town, 10 minutes to Walmart. Gaby and the rest of the staff here couldn't have been better. Very responsive to what ever we needed, and helpful with directions and going places. She went above and beyond in getting us a piñata for our grandson in celebration of his 5th birthday here. She was exceptional in her service. Nice pool area and hot tub. Used the BBQ a couple times, needs charcoal bricketts, FYI. Some construction going on as they recover from the last hurricane that went thru, but not really an issue. Bus transportation was great , in to Cabo for about $5 for 2. Lots to see and do. Would definitely consider a return visit.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It makes our team very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon! Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great disappointment because the property was not all as advertized.

  • 1 of 5

We were shocked on our arrival to find that the property was not situated on a golf course as advertized nor did it have 2 bath tubs as advertized nor a dishwasher as advertized. We found lamps in the living room which had no outlets in which to be plugged and although we did have a distant view of the ocean out close-up view was of black plastic flapping on sticks on an empty construction site and a Port-a-potty. We also found we had to give a day's notice if we wanted the swimming pool to be heated and one hour to have the spa heated.

The owner and manager tried to improve things for us when we complained by bringing in missing facecloths and dishcloths. We had booked for a month and were given back 14 days rent so we could move out after 14 days and find another place. We actually did not receive any compensation for the misleading advertising or the fact that we were consistently disturbed by loud noises as we were in the middle of a building under construction. After 1 week we lost TV reception but did have wi-fi.

It is necessary to have a car as both the shops and the beach are not within reasonable walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you were not comfortable. We take your comments very serious and will make the corrections that can be make. In fact the pictures were change and we change some of the description. I hope you had a good rest of vacation. Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My first trip to Cabo - and certainly not the last!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing vacation! I've been wanting to come to Cabo for a long time, and through a friend, went to VRBO. Everything was beyond expectations. From the on-line booking with Susie, to Adrián providing everything on site. I can't wait ti return! The apartment was beautiful. It had everything we needed. The furnishings were great, and the view was spectacular. The property was close to everything.

We're already planning our next adventure there!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to spend the holidays! comfortable, spacious and with all services without excessive noise ... Places to buy food and things for personal care . The best option, no question!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you enjoy your stay. I hope you come back to our beautiful México. We try to give the best service possible, with our manager Israel that is always ready to help! Thank you Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
15 min away
Nearest Barpub
0.31 Miles
Rock and Brews, and many more
Nearest Golf
3.1 Miles
Club Campestre
Nearest Motorway
0.31 Miles
Carretera transpeninsular 2 minutes
Nearest Restaurant
0.24 Miles
Habaneros Restaurant, La Forchetta and many more
Nearest Beach
0.62 Miles
Mayan Palace Beach club
Car: not necessary

Kite surfing, zip lining, ultralight flying, stand up paddle board, sports fishing. You can swim with the dolphins. ATV and jeep tours through the desert. Sailing and kayaking, art walks in down town, dancing to live bands. You can visit the botanical cactus gardens. Saturday's organic market, day trips to La Paz, Todos Santos, the arches at Cabo San Lucas, and Cabo Pulmo Nat´l marine park.

Walking distance: hospital, cinemas, grocery shopping, restaurants, fast food. The best location!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Club de Golf Fonatur, Baja California Sur

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer-Fall seasson
7 Jul 2017 - 11 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£412
for 3 nights
From
£117
£820
 
 
Bisbee weekend
14 Oct 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£528
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,072
 
 
Fall seasson
21 Oct 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£412
for 3 nights
From
£117
£796
 
 
Christmas week
20 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£528
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,228
 
 
New years week
28 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£528
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,072
 
 
Spring
5 Jan 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£136
£956
£2,004
 
 
4th of July weekeend
28 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£136
£956
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£136
£956
£2,004
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £62.15
Damage Deposit £135.96

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable