HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Oceanfront 3Bedroom Away From The Hustle and Bustle

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous 3 bedroom, 2 bath direct oceanfront condo in a small private condo.

Enjoy this spacious 3 bedroom condo with fireplace. This is located in the newest condo on the beach. This is for more sophisticated tastes and is very upscale. Handicapped accessible. The building has an elevator as well as a handicapped ramp that goes out to the dune to allow everyone to be able to enjoy the ocean.

Shopping, restaurants and retail is within walking distance, along with jet ski and pontoon boat rentals.


Property Manager
Luann Allen
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2017

About Luann Allen

North Florida Properties has been in the real estate business since 1996, serving thousands of customers over the year, both in sales and service.

Location

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Caps
Car: recommended

St Augustine is the oldest city in the country, and this rental is located within a few miles of that area. In addition, the condo is oceanfront and the intracoastal is a few blocks away. There is so much to see here!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Oceanfront 3Bedroom Away From The Hustle and Bustle
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

I took my elderly dad to FL for a break from the monotony of retirement living. The condo was better than the pictures show, and the location was perfect! It's right on the beach with amazing views from the patio and almost every window. Super close to the Publix grocery store, which came in handy when we found there was only a 1/2 roll of toilet paper in one bathroom and none in the other. We had a little trouble getting the lockbox open on arrival, but Luann returned my call right away to trouble shoot with me, which I appreciated. Lighting could have been better on the way into the unit. There is a motion sensor light but it isn't very bright and goes off quickly. I had to use the flashlight on my phone a few times, mostly because my dad moves quite slowly. There were a couple of things that could stand improvement, like the blinds in the master as mentioned in other reviews, and the master carpet isn't in the best shape. Really though, it is a beautiful condo in a great location with quick access (just a few minutes drive) to restaurants and beautiful St. Augustine. The place was clean, comfortable and very nicely appointed. We had a wonderful time, and I would love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vilano Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed and it was a wonderful location.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding condo

  • 5 of 5

Condo was as the photos indicated. The patio provided an excellent view of the beach and we enjoyed listening to the waves hitting the beach. Since there are no large condos along this area the beach was not crowded. In fact, it was like having a private beach. Condo was well equipped including beach chairs. For the past 10 years we have stayed in beach condos in FL and this condo was the best. We had to call the owner twice; once before we arrived and again when we arrived. The owner was very responsive and we would rate our contact with her as excellent. Excellent condo and excellent location!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The views are gorgeous. Lots of nice built-ins. Housekeeping needs improvement.

  • 4 of 5

Really nice upscale unit with nice built-ins and granite countertops. Large balcony with lots of comfortable seating for up to 6 and maybe a couple of guests. Beds were comfortable. One complaint would be tile floors needed wet mopped. Felt like we had to sweep floors ourselves. Also there were gaps in the vertical blinds in master bedroom where they wouldn't quite come together and one of the slats was missing. Should have been cleaner for the $200 cleaning fee but the comfort, style, size, location and feel of the place overcame the shortcomings mentioned. We locked ourselves out of the unit on a holiday which is no fault of the owner or manager but would have been nice if access code could be given to guests since on rare occasions this can happen. We really did Iove the place though and would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: During the summer season we always have people leaving in the morning and new people coming in the afternoon. Sometimes those who are leaving don t check out promptly. This causes the cleaning crew to be rushed in cleaning for the next tenant. Because of the size of the condo, it takes at least 4 hours to clean, and 5 is actually better. When time allows, these cleaners are fabulous, but when they have to sit outside and wait for tenants to leave, it hinders their anility to clean as thoroughly as we like to see it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ATLANTA
4

great location

  • 4 of 5

location, privacy, and view are stellar. Cleaning and maintenance is passable. Needs to have more glasses and some cooking items lacking. APPLIANCES above average. Had to call the owner for help with lockbox...call returned immediately.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view of the beach, the apartmendat is very spacious and the only recommecondation is that the balcony area be cleaned, it was really dirty. Please leave instructions for the use of the TV in the living room, we were unable to figure it out.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off season
6 Sep 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£875
for 3 nights
From
£210
£1,422
£2,095
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
60 night minimum stay
£21,885
for 60 nights
£2,768
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£900
for 3 nights
From
£219
£1,506
£2,768
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £75.06
Cleaning £151.64 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable