HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Mountain Views

People10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Two bedroom, fully furnished home with amazing mountain view

Enjoy the comforts of this newly painted two bedroom, 1 bathroom house with full size and queen beds, in addition two full size inflatable beds. This home is fully furnished with a spacious living room that would have room for extra guests who are adventurous enough to throw out a sleeping bag or two. This lovely home has all the amenities including tub/shower, a fully equipped kitchen: dishes, cookware, utensils, microwave, blender, toaster, and coffee maker. Washer, dryer, gas fireplace and satellite direct TV are also available, so guests will have all the comforts of home.

Sit outside and take in spectacular mountain views from the front deck. Barbeque and play a round of golf on the course with the 9th hole located just across the street. Set up a family game of volleyball or horseshoes in the front yard, that is also large enough to accommodate weddings, reunions and or receptions. Enjoy a relaxing end to your day around the campfire circle with family and friends.

Get out and experience the nightlife at a variety of restaurants and a historic hotel with a bar that boasts nightly entertainment, all within a short walking distance.

Enjoy immediate access to trail heads for hiking, horseback riding, and bicycle rentals. Fishing, kayaking, rafting, and sightseeing through Glacier National Park are just minutes away. The nearby Blackfeet Indian Reservation has a casino, Plains Indians Museum, and Blackfeet Heritage Center. We welcome travelers with pets, and the house is handicapped accessible. Come and relax in this secluded home that will take you away from the hassle and bustle of traffic and city life.

More Details

Owner
Elaine Elliot
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in East Glacier Park in Glacier County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • bathroom is handicapped accessible
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Master bedroom has closet and dresser for plenty of storage. Dressers also in second bedroom and area to hang clothes
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Glacier Park and the town of East Glacier offer such a variety of opportunities for adventure, as well as complete relaxation. A group can choose to spend a day away on a breathtaking raft trip, while other members of the party may curl up with a book on the deck and take in the view. Wild animals may be sited on many occasions, as well as breath-taking wild flowers on sight-seeing drives and hikes. The yard of this home has been the site of wedding receptions, family reunions, and groups congregating for an evening barbecue. The living room can accommodate quite a large group in case of inclement weather. Whether you plan a one night stay or a long visit, we will do whatever we can to make it a pleasant memory.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Mountain Views
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 22 reviews
North Liberty, IN
2

Not as described

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival the house was not cleaned from the renters before. The owner was helpful and the house got cleaned within 2 hours. The internet was not working. The gas grill was out of propane and there was no frying pan. So cooking was an adventure. We were told someone was coming to look at the internet and bring a fry pan, but no one showed up. Just very frustrating when you just traveled 8 hours with kids and all this hits upon arrival. The place needs TLC and it could be an incredible stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I refunded the guests the money they paid, plus an extra $50 for a meal since they couldn't grill. I offered them a free stay if they ever want to return. The cleaner was immediately made aware of all issues and I am traveling there next week from CA to make sure everything is taken care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, had everything that you needed

  • 4 of 5

Beds were great, very clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything that you needed. The only problem in the summer were the screens needed to be repaired to open the windows.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fit our family's needs

  • 5 of 5

We weren't sure by the looks of the outside, but were pleasantly surprised when we entered. Nice and spacious with plenty of room for all of us to spread out and sleep. Very homey. Lots of little necessities were there so that we could cook meals, make coffee, watch TV, etc. We would stay here again if we ever get another chance.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall the house was nice, clean and met our needs as a family for our stay in E. Glacier

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice, was clean and had what we needed for an enjoyable stay in E. Glacier. The key that was sent to us did not work so we had to contact the nice folks at the lodge down the road from the house to let us in. The house itself could use a little bit of work in order for a person's stay to be even more enjoyable (new screens on the windows...we really couldn't keep the windows open because the screens were a bit worn letting in mosquitoes). But overall, we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back to E. Glacier in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since June , I have repeatedly asked the only maintenance person I know in EGlacier to fix all the screens .He has promised he will get to it right away! We will be there next weekend and will get new screens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Conveniently located because it was near the park entrance.

  • 3 of 5

Located on a back alley of sorts. One bed was dirty. There was hair on the sheets. It was nice that their were games for the kids. We had them sleep on the couches in the living room instead of blow up mattresses available in the closet. This place could use some updating. However, the price is right!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not able to inspect the house on a daily basis but I do my best from where I am. I passed the bed info to the cleaners immediately! The beds are, of course completely changed after each stay but evidently something stuck to the sheets from the dryer. We are continually updating and will get more specifics from the guest to update more! This year updates included granite kitchen countertop, new washer/ dryer, and kitchen appliances. One update issue from the guest was relating to a wrong key, however I sent an email on vrbo to all guests which was definitely received by the guest , saying there is now a coded door lock and gave the code. I give my cell number to all guests and encourage them to contact me on their arrival if anything is a concern for them and I will have the cleaners take care of anything that can be resolved , as quickly as possible. We are continually striving to give all guests the best possible accommodations and are open to all suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay, great view!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this stay! Great location: not far from the Glacier NP Two Medicine entrance; approx 30min from the St. Mary entrance; approx 1hr15min from the West Glacier entrance. Kitchen well stocked, extra towels in linen closet, clean, Elaine even gifted a book from the bookshelf to one of our party. Fantastic yard and deck with seating, great view of the mountains and the horses that go by multiple times daily. One note: I don't think this would sleep 10 adults very comfortably. The two bedrooms each have a double bed and not much extra room - there was just enough space to fit a pack n play between the wall and bed in the back bedroom; the living area is very large and could fit multiple air mattresses. If couches and air mattresses are your jam, then it would be fine. Community is very walkable - approx 0.5 miles (some sidewalk) to the Amtrak station, less to a few restaurants and car rental, 0.7 miles to Highway 2 and a few other restaurants and shops - we recommend the huckleberry pie at the Two Medicine Grill.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
85 Miles
Kalispel, Montana
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
lake
Car: not necessary

Glacier National Park is well known for its spectacular drives and scenic views. East Glacier is a mountain town, with a hotel with nightly entertainment, trail heads for hiking, restaurants, golf, and horseback riding within walking distance from the house. The closest entrance to the park is 15 miles away

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in East Glacier Park, Montana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£117
for 1 night
From
£117
£699
£2,136
 

Additional pricing information

Payment does not need to be paid at time of booking, only 50% deposit is required and balance due at check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals