Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

La Contessa 507 Beachfront Condo! 3BR/3BA, Penthouse, Great Views!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,318 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, N. Redington Beach

La Contessa #507 offers two pools, a spa, and a private fishing pier. Our beautiful condo has been completely decorated to reflect the beauty of it's surroundings. Large living area, Dining Room and Kitchen. Three full bedrooms and three bathrooms (master bedroom is oceanside). Penthouse unit with three sky lights throughout the condo creates a bright atmosphere! Washer and dryer in-suite. Wi-Fi, cable internet, cable TV, and DVD player included.

Located in the heart of Redington Beach, La Contessa is within walking distance of several restaurants but maintains a quiet, 'get-a-way' feel as it shares the beach with many private luxury homes. Watch beautiful sunsets from your large private deck.

30 night minimum rental.

No smoking.

No pets.

More Details

Mike Leier
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Petersburg in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2318 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Walk In Large Shower, Garden Soaker Tub
    Main - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    2nd Bedroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3rd Bedroom - 2 Large Double Bed
    2nd Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
La Contessa 507 Beachfront Condo! 3BR/3BA, Penthouse, Great Views!
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews

Excellent location, but condo needs maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The condo is so nice being so close to the water, beach, etc. Spacious rooms, skylights, great master bathroom. The pool is nice and the neighbors are friendly.

We got past the issues of bath towels mixed up with the rags and finding all sorts of excess stuff in the freezer.

However, there are some maintenance issues that you we passed on to the owner:

We previously mentioned the chair glides in the dining room. We put the chair with the protruding nail at the head of the table, where it originally was found. But note that there are two or three other chairs with at least one glide that's damaged.

The back side of the peach room's door panel appears to have been kicked in.

The peach room also has a window that opens with difficulty. Yes, there is a note that indicates that it's broken, but there were times that we needed to open the window.

Also in the peach room, one of the two bedspreads is torn and repaired with Super Glue. We noticed that when we washed the bedspread.

We were disappointed in the hot tub (spa) near the pools. Some days it was cold. At the end of our stay, it was closed. We heard from the neighbors that problems with the hot tub have been ongoing for months. We understand that the owner doesn't have complete control over that situation, but the condo is advertised as having a spa.

We noticed that the kitchen sink's drain goes down slowly, especially when the dishwasher is running. Also the outside (guest) bathroom drain went down slowly when simultaneously draining the sink.

It was nice to have the land line phone available, but there are problems with portable phones; specifically, one has no batteries and another's batteries are almost dead.

Some of the fluorescent light bulbs in the kitchen are burned out or flickering; they need to be changed. We had some difficulty doing that but unsure what the cause was.

The toaster doesn't work very well -- it burns toast unless you manually pop the bread out.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry your stay was not 100%. However, some of your issues were a matter of bad timing with the phone batteries, light bulb, and spa which we have no control over. We do not live here so we may have not been informed from previous renters or our cleaning service of anything wrong. We went out of our way to accomodate you on some special reqests such as two new shower heads when there was nothing wrong with the shower heads that we had. As far as the rug which was put in two days prior to your arrival. We were unaware of any problems with the glides. We have been renting our unit for many years to professional athletes and return renters. We have never had any complaints and only great feedback. In looking back we hope you have good memories of your stay by the beautiful ocean and not of a few minor inconveniences. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Denis & Diane

  • 5 of 5

Totally enjoyed the condo! Upon arriving we immediately went to the balcony and loved the view. Then we took in the vastness of the place. HUGE! The pictures don't do it justice! Everything you would need was there (I goofed when renting the place - I assumed there would be beach chairs, but there were none in the add - I would have brought our own, so went out and got some) Lots of spare linens, towels, beach towels. We didn't use the pool, but I tested it and the water was warm. Security wasn't a problem as there were codes for access to elevators, and pool+wharf areas. One mile south was a large grocery and drug store, and a few miles further a Walmart Superstore. Lot's of shopping and eateries on Gulf blvd near the condo. My daughter came for the 2nd week and just loved it as did my cousin & husband (from Kissimmee), brother & wife (from Ft Myers) for the last weekend. We all had a great time and would definitely return if available. There was one drawback - the entire building was being repainted and they just happened to be on the beach side when we arrived, in front of our unit, so we had the scaffold ropes in our view for a week and had to bring in the balcony furniture every night.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tampa International
Car: not necessary

La Contessa is located in the small village of Redington Beach which is the perfect combination of laid-back and lively with every amenity you could want nearby. It is minutes by car from shopping malls, movie theaters and just about any national chain you can think of. If you would rather not leave the island, there is a trolley that runs the full length of Gulf Boulevard from Clearwater to Passe-Grille for a few dollars with stops close to scores of grocery stores, restaurants, bars, shops, marinas, and the list goes on. La Contessa is located directly across the street from a well maintained park with basketball court, tether ball, shuffleboard, playground equipment, shelter & picnic tables. Also well maintained, lighted tennis courts are only 2 blocks away.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Saint Petersburg, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights

Additional pricing information

Application Fee £75.92
Cleaning Fee £113.88

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals