HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Mountain View, Private Woods, Trout fishing, Swimming Pool, Playground

People11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Walnut Mountain - Tranquility Treetop

3 Bedrooms, 4 Built in bunkbeds, 3 Bath, Game Room, Hot Tub

This cabin is loaded. Some rentals are sparsely decorated with left over furniture. Not this one! Furnishings throughout are custom made by local craftsmen for an authentic experience. The kitchen has top of the line appliances & fully stocked with every thing you would need. It has THREE decks to sit on and a hot tub which is gorgeous and fun.

Although you are technically in a neighborhood, You are pretty much remote with many acres of wooded land between you and any other property.

BEST PART: The cabin has an unbelievably fun bunk room for kids! Each bunk has it's own light, shelf, and plug in.

Over 100 movies and a surround sound movie theater. There is also a Wii with lots of games!!

Awesome, fun , lighted, electronic AIR HOCKEY table.

This cabin is perky, with lots of natural light streaming through. It gives one JOY just to be there!!!!

WHOOPS ...ANOTHER BEST PART: The cabin is located in a VERY special area called Walnut Mountain (in Ellijay). This community gives you access to an olympic size POOL, several lakes to enjoy or fish, a playground, tennis courts, AND one of the best TROUT streams to enjoy. This stream is not on our property, but just a short drive down the mountain. So, so, so, much fun. Kids will feel so accomplished!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Christy Wolfe
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Christy Wolfe

We live in Cumming, GA and have two young young children ages 10 and 8. My husband is a custom home builder and has made sure this cabin is a cut above the rest! I am also a very meticulous house owner and have made sure the house is easy to use, organized, and well equipped.

Christy Wolfe purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Christy Wolfe chose Ellijay

This property won are hearts the moment we saw it. Very beautiful, peaceful, yet exciting too!

What makes this cabin unique

Any local Ellijay resident will tell you that our cabin is located in a very special place: Walnut Mountain. The amenities of the mountain are great!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

Mountain View, Private Woods, Trout fishing, Swimming Pool, Playground
average rating of 4.7719297 based on 57 reviews
5

Wonderful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just stayed at Tranquility Treetop and very much enjoyed our stay! We always know what to expect when we stay at this owner's properties. Everything is always super clean, organized, good appliances, hooks everywhere to hang your stuff, lots of blankets and towels and the beds are comfortable. I also like that they are kid friendly and keep games and movies on hand. The owners are quick to respond should you have any questions or needs. I agree like some others, if you are not from the mountains it takes a little getting used to the drive up to the cabin. Overall, a perfect trip!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Melissa. We appreciate the wonderful comments. We really try to make the cabin as cozy and much like home as possible. We are so glad you had such a great time and we can't wait for you to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most relaxing time!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful quite time. Cabin was beautifully furnished and very clean. We did lots of relaxing and hiking around walnut mountain.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

Eight of my family members including myself stayed very comfortably in this gorgeous cabin. It was very clean and completely stocked with dishes, towels, utensils and anything else you could think of. The pictures of the interior on the website barely do it any justice! It was spacious enough that eight of us did not get on each others nerves. The balconies have very peaceful views of the woods. We all would definitely like to stay there again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow what a vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

So..... Let me start by saying the cabin is NICE!!! I booked through VRBO and the entire process was smooth and easy. Christy Wolf was super sweet and easy to deal with. Chad and Hillary have really spent time on the cabin and organizing it, so you feel comfortable and everything is straight forward. There was nothing that was not outlined or labeled, taking the frustration out of the quirks of a strange house.

The cabin is large and spacious with 3 bedrooms. The Master is on the second floor and has a king sized bed and a bathroom. Off of the kitchen there is a bedroom with a queen sized bed. There is a bathroom off of this room. The basement has a bedroom with a queen sized and 4 single bunk beds.

There are 2 TV's one in the main room and one in the basement. The one in the basement has TV/VCR/DVD with some VHS tapes for viewing. The one in the main room has cable. There is also wireless in the Cabin. And an air hockey table in the basement.

When we drove up to the cabin we passed by the pond and was greeted by a doe crossing the road that stopped to look at us. We pulled up to the Cabin and we were instantly impressed at how private it was compared to other cabins in the area. Once we got settled in we sat out on one of the 3 HUGE decks and saw 6 Turkeys in the woods behind, foraging in the leaves.

The rest of the week was spent getting to know Ellijay, Blue Ridge and all the local parks and trails. There is a trail across from the pond that goes to a set of falls. We spent three mornings fishing and we were able to catch fish in the ponds and streams. This was great as my 3 year old learned how to cast by himself.

Every evening we would go looking for deer and were not disappointed, as they were EVERYWHERE. We would then put the kids to bed and enjoy the star filled nights while relaxing in the hot tub. The hot tub was clean and well chlorinated, which showed the attention to detail that we saw throughout the cabin.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and plan on making this a regular retreat for the family.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are so glad that you guys had such a wonderful time at the cabin. The area is definitely beautiful and so close to things to do. We hope you and your family visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Absolutely LOVED the cabin!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was absolutely beautiful! The surroundings were peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. Exactly what we were looking for in our bachelorette getaway. We also weren't far from plenty of outdoor activities. Christy was very responsive whenever we had any questions. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 has nothing to do with the cabin experience itself but with the instructions for finding the keybox to the cabin, as well as the directions to get to the dumpster to take our trash at the end of our stay (due to recent bear activity she requested we not leave trash in the regular trash bins). The instructions were pretty awful and we spent at least an additional 30 minutes time, which included driving further up the street thinking maybe we stopped to early, before we realized the box was attached to right of a small shed that has a small library in it at our first stop...there is NO coke machine. The instructions to the dumpsters also took us on an unnecessary journey before we ended up walking into the Welcome Center (thankfully they were open) and asking if they knew where we might find the Walnut Mountain dumpsters. The man pointed right across the street to a building and told us it was right behind it. We would have just called Christy and asked for clarification but no one had any cell phone signal so we relied on the written directions. Please, please, please update these directions to where they make sense to the guests reading them. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. We'd definitely stay there again!! Oh and FYI the drive up to the cabin gets pretty steep at times. I would drive a car that you would feel comfortable making it up steep hills on low gear or a 4WD. We were fine with our 2WD vehicles in low gear but in the winter when it snows I definitely would not go without a 4WD.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad overall you guys had a great time. I do apologize for the incorrect info about the coke machine. We were not aware the coke machine area has now been changed to a library. We have updated the instruction. Again in regards to the trash this was due to the major bear activity we have had on the mountain and us not being able to keep them out of the trash cans outside. We apologize you couldn't find them at the front. I hope this didn't damper your trip too badly and please come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

This cabin is located on Walnut Mountain. It is a beautiful area with a very mountainous, exciting drive to the top. It is not a highly populated area.

The best part about Walnut Mountain is the AMENITIES!!!!! Kids ALWAYS want a pool to swim in and there is an awesome, LARGE pool at the club house. My kids love it. There are always, quaint, fun-ativities going on at the club house too. BEST YET, is the fishing! It is almost impossible to not catch something! Kids love it!

There is a wonderful playground and tennis courts.

Another fun opportunity is the 5 lakes that are in the community. These are easily accessible and open for anyone in the community to fish, picnic, or paddle boat in.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Walnut Mountain, North Georgia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£375
for 2 nights
From
£154
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Cleaning Fee £67
Tax Rate 12.0%

The VRBO website DOES NOT calculate fees correctly when dealing with Children 12 and under which are free. If you have children 12 and under, please DO NOT include them in the quick quote section for an accurate quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Walnut Mountain in North Georgia Mountains

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main level
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bath is incredible. Custom furniture.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Basement: Large, Beautiful shower, decorative vanity
  • Three full baths. All are large with custom mirrors and cabinets. All are VERY clean. No gross tubs or showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 4 loft beds too!
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , Day bed in the loft
  • All have 600-count sheets. All bedding has expensive dust-might zippered covers for cleanliness. Mattress are all new and high-end. Custom made log furniture in every bedroom!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
If you love this cabin but the dates you need are not available please check our other cabins, VRBO# 233335 & 956322.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot