HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Incredible Beachfront Condo with Gulf Views. Includes Free Activities Perks!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Miramar Beach - GulfSide 0401 at Hidden Dunes

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This elegant yet eclectic 4th floor, 3br/3ba condo provides awesome panoramic views of the Gulf from both the balcony, the master bedroom and both guest bedrooms. The living area, which has a floor to ceiling mirror along one wall, has a TV and DVD player. The open kitchen is outfitted with barstools. The master bedroom has a large window overlooking the Gulf and direct access to the balcony. The master a king bed as well as a TV and DVD player. The updated master bath has a garden tub, a walk-in shower and a double vanity. The guest bedrooms, which attached to their own full bathrooms, have patio doors that open up to a view of the coastline. The first guest bedroom has a queen bed and bunk with a queen on the bottom and a twin on top.. The second guest bedroom has two queen beds. Both guest rooms have TVs and DVD players. This condo has a full sized washer and dryer and there is free resort-wide Wi-Fi access. This condo is located in the Gulfside high-rise building directly on the beach. Hidden Dunes has 3 swimming pools including a beachfront pool with a view of the Gulf, hot tubs, a fitness center, a lake with a fishing pier, a horseshoe pit, a nature trail, a basketball court, professional quality tennis courts, and outdoor grills.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Rental includes the Resorts Royalty amenity package. Guests will receive one-free pass each day of their stay to the area's top activity attractions such as Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Amusement Park, Sea Blaster Snorkel, The Segway, Destin Princess (deep sea fishing), and Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club. Date restrictions apply to some activities (e.g. Big Kahuna's is open Memorial Day to Labor Day).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Resorts Realty Group
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Incredible Beachfront Condo with Gulf Views. Includes Free Activities Perks!
average rating of 3.8666666 based on 15 reviews
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I look for a condo I always look for one that has an ice maker. Well this one did but it did not work. I was very disappointed. Many light bulbs out in unit. Or couldn't even figure out how to get them on. Urine left on toilet when we got there. No ceiling fans in other 2 bedrooms. Very hot in the rooms at night. I stay here at hidden dunes almost every year this one was disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: The ice maker has since been replaced and housekeeping has been notified of our failure in regards to the light bulbs and cleanliness. Our housekeeping department has very high standards and we regret you experienced this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hoover, AL
4

Review of 0401

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stay at Hidden Dunes a couple of times each year. All was great except the tv cable never worked and the ice machine was broken. These are two things that should have been checked and repaired before we ever arrived. We were provided a $100 refund. The only other thing that was an annoyance is that the master bath does not have towel racks anywhere. There is no place to hang a towel. I would not stay in this unit again.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: We have contacted the owner about putting a towel rack in the master bath. I regret you ran into issues during your stay. As a long time guest of Resorts Realty Group, we very much appreciate your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Peachtree City, GA
5

Spring break in the White Sand

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Destin and have stayed at Hidden Dunes over the last 15 years and loved every minute of it. This time was our first time in the Gulfside building and loved it. Beautiful views and the sun coming through the blinds every morning. Condo was well furnished and had plenty of items in the kitchen. We forgot to bring clothes washing stuff and someone had left some and we used a little of that and left our extra dishwashing detergent for the next guest. The pool and hot tub was great. We were there during a cold front and the beach was beautiful but windy and cool so we spent time in the hot tub and then back to the beach. Basketball courts were awesome for our younger kids and we biked to San Destin a couple of nights and enjoyed Baytowne Wharf. Perfect destination and inexpensive cost with the outlet mall about a mile away. Couldn't have been better.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great! It was clean and had terrific views of the beach! The 3 full bathrooms was a huge plus! 2 of the bathrooms did not have a single towel holder? The resort is a little old and could use some updates - especially the basketball court which was the biggest reason we picked this resort. It is good for little kids, but not teenager/adults who want to play. I laughed at one of the previous reviews regarding the flatware! I laughed even harder when we opened the drawer to find the biggest heaviest flatware ever (not a big deal just funny). All in all it was a great place and good vacation! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wow!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was VERY clean !! Everything worked in the unit and all of the Ammenities were available and working. Beautiful views of the Gulf coast. Everything was first class!! We will definitely be back next year and hopefully we will get to stay longer !! My 3 year old referred to the unit as "our beach house". Again we loved staying here and I have already recommended to several families !!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear of your great experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and for telling your friends about us, we cannot thank you enough! See you next time at the beach, Team RRG
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, MO
2

Good location but lacking for the cost

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was very nice with excellent views and close proximity to the beach. That being said the unit itself 401 needed attention. There was wall damage, chair damage, no dresser to put clothes in, no light switch in one room just a lamp you had to walk through the dark room to turn on, and be prepared to buy trash bags, dish soap and a dustpan as only one trash bag is provided and the dustpan was nonexistent. Also the resort amenity card was not in the unit and had to call twice to get one, when we finally got one it said duplicate on top and the businesses did not want to accept it. Had to spend vacation time on the phone a lot to find the right person to talk to and then drive to the office for passes to cover the cost we had paid. There were only 3 grills by the parking lot for use, none of which worked, so grilling is out of the question. Called twice about the grills with no return call back. The resort had a locking gate to get to the beach which was broken twice when we wanted to go down to the water so had to walk all the way around through another resorts entrance. Overall I would not recommend this resort. There are better places to stay in the Destroyed n area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear of your experience. It is our goal for all guests to arrive and leave with a smile on their face as a result of a purely satisfying, stress-free vacation. The grills, gate, and beach access are some issues you mentioned. All those facets are covered and monitored by the resort HOA, we will speak with them on conditions, times, and access restrictions so that they are more clearly communicated with our incoming guests. We understand your position and hope that you have safe travels and would perhaps consider another one of our great properties in the Destin area. Respectfully, Team RRG
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot