HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Adorable cottage close to beach and town June & August Weeks Available

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Adorable Avalon private cottage $325.00 a night Summer weeks available Two blocks to the beach, between Dune and First Avenues (so it is on the beach side of Dune Drive) walk to town and boardwalk Upstairs bedroom sleeps 4 (two queen beds) Downstairs bedroom has a king size bed. The cottage has everything you need large private deck with beautiful flowers grill dining table and a large outdoor shower. The Kitchen is new with Large Island to eat around there are hardwood floors through out the first floor and the updated bathroom is also on the first floor. washer/dryer dishwasher cable TV air conditioning units on each floor beach chairs, bikes and beach badges are provided. Great for a family No pets. Guests bring their own towels and sheets

do not contact me with unsolicited services or offers.

More Details

owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Avalon in Middle Township

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • wheelchair inaccessible


2/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Adorable cottage close to beach and town June & August Weeks Available
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
Sullivans Islad, SC

It was magazine adorable but not at all comfortable unfortunately

  • 2 of 5

The place was so cute. Very "eclectic and whimsically decorated," there was a fun energy about the property. However it was incredibly uncomfortable. The bed was milk crates, plywood and a piece of foam ...I kid you not! The most uncomfortable nights of sleep we've experienced in literally years. There is no designated cleaning service -you're expected to clean the place as found or forfeit your deposit. The owner actually left a note saying " water the plants?" All of that is fine but to bed was a game changer -we had to check out, my back couldn't do it.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting this cottage for the past 5 years and have never had a complaint about the beds. We find the foam to be more comfortable as opposed to a lumpy mattress. As far as a cleaning fee it is made clear to our quests before arrival that there is no cleaning fee attached to the rental. If they choose not to leave the property as they found it a cleaning fee of $125.00 will be deducted from their security deposit of $500.00. (the cottage is manageable and easy to leave clean) and all of our renters thus far have chosen to clean it themselves and save the cleaning fee. We have to ask our guests to turn the hose on and water the flowers as obviously they would die. I think the quests who wrote this review would have been better served by choosing the Icona Golden Inn, The Windrift or the Reeds for their stay where they would not have been asked to water the flowers.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £357.15

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals