HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Family Apartment InTranquil Menorcan Village By The Sea

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in San Luis

2-Bed apart. Bathroom. Fully Fitted Kitchen. Balcony With Sea View

The apartment is situated on the south coast in a delightful traffic free Menorcan village, a literal 5 minute walk to the beach of Binibeca - with its fine white sands and rich shades of blue crystal clear waters - renowned for its safe bathing. Regular bus and land-train service to Punta Prima (further along the coast) and into the market town of Mahon.Just a mile or so along the beach lies the delightful village of Binibeca Vell - renowned for its superb and fascinating architecture and its boutiques. Car and bicycle hire is available on the complex and the Diving School is situated 300 metres away. There is an excellent variety of restaurants, bistros and wine bars all within easy access of the apartment, together with a superb local bakery where you can enjoy an al-fresco breakfast.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks English

Why Lisa chose San Luis

The apartment is part of our family. It was originally purchased by my father in the 1980's, with a view to living there in the winter and doing yacht charters in the summer. When he passed away, my brother and I opted to keep the apartment. It is a true home-from-home and very loved!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are now home after a great two weeks in Binibeca, thanks to lovely weather and apartment. It was perfect for the two of us and the location in Cala Torret was ideal for getting/using the local area...beach, bars, restaurants, supermarket, bakery etc. and driving around the area and beyond.



Claire and Tony we found most helpful when we had a key issue (I lost one after a few days!!) and it was reassuring to know they were there for us.



After renting villas with a larger family it was our first time in an apartment and it worked very well in giving us the confidence to do it again!!



We will certainly want to return, if not next year, but the year after.



Thanks again for helping with the booking and do hope to be in touch again.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)
Family Apartment InTranquil Menorcan Village By The Sea
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 27 reviews
Hertfordshire, England
5

Twice as nice !!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have recently enjoyed our second wonderful holiday staying in this special Menorcan apartment!

It has been extensively refurbished in the two years in between our visits, and it is such a lovely, smart, clean place to stay, close to the fab beach and great restaurants!

We look forward to our hat-trick of hols !!

Very highly recommended !

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having owned the apartment for 20 years, it has inevitably become a home from home. However, I always try to be objective and view it through the eyes of guests. In the past 12 months, the bathroom has been refurbished and a washing machine installed together with a completely new fitted kitchen, including dishwasher. Repeat bookings are the best form of endorsement, so a review such as this means the world - to know that other people are enjoying the apartment and loving this beautiful island as I do.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 1
4

A cosy apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great two weeks in Binibeca thanks to lovely weather and the apartment. It was perfect for two in the location of Cala Torret being ideal for getting around/using the local area...beach, bars, restaurants, supermarket, bakery etc. and for driving around the local area and beyond.

Tony and Claire we found most helpful when we had a key issue (lost one!) and it was reassuring to know they were there for us.

After renting a villa with larger family it was our first time in an apartment and it worked very well for us to want to do it again.

We will certainly consider returning in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, layout and facilities all great.

  • 4 of 5

The customer service provided by the owner was excellent from start to finish.

The apartment was well located, with adequate facilities. It was very clean appears to be well maintained.

It is close to all of the restaurants, the bakery, the supermarket and the beach.

We enjoyed snorkelling with plenty of fish to see. There are boats and kayaks available to hire and there is a diving school nearby.

All in all we had a wonderful holiday and I would recommend this apartment to friends and relatives.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

My first impression of this apartment was that it's much bigger than it looks in the photos. Also, it's dual aspect, with windows either end of the space, which makes it bright and airy. The little balcony is actually all the outside space you need. Somewhere to sit with a glass of wine in the evening. The pedestrian way below is very quiet, with just the occasional people ambling by. The apartment is tastefully furnished and very well equipped. It felt like I was staying in a friend's home, rather than somewhere that's available to rent. Lots of nice personal touches. The location is perfect. I had a car, but didn't really need it. I know Menorca quite well and my main reason for choosing this location was because Binibeca Beach is one of my favourite on the island. It's an easy five minute stroll from the apartment. It's a wonderfully relaxed beach with its Buccaneer Bar, which is the only bar in Menorca where you can have a drink with your feet in the sea. The bakery, just yards from the apartment is ideal for breakfast. The little supermarket is perfect your your basics and then there is the Sa Cova bar and restaurant, with its cool music, chillout area and friendly staff. The road train, which stops at the beach, goes to the water park a couple of kms down the road, as well as Punta Prima, with its fabulous beach and string of restaurants. All in all, a perfect apartment in a perfect location. Very highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Review of Holiday

  • 3 of 5

The weather was great and the place quaint. Unfortunately I would not recommend this accommodation for families with children. The accommodation was far too cramped and small and unimaginably hot. The staff were promt and did assist us by getting us another fan, however this did very little to help the overcrowded rooms.

The double bedroom was so small - old furniture throughout like old wooden pieces you'd find at a car boot sale. There was no wardrobe in the double bedroom and as my 15yr old step son was staying in the room with the only wardrobe, it was most inappropriate. You could barely walk around the double bed in our room and in the other bedroom two single beds were fitted in bottom to bottom. Tiny.

There were not enough plug sockets. I had to keep plugging my straighteners in and then unplugging them, to plug the fan back on, as i was dripping with sweat. This was after my shower. Swapping the straighteners for the fan every 20 seconds to keep cool and to try to finish my hair off - whilst getting ready for evening meal. Two weeks of this was very testing and not what I would describe as relaxing.

The lounge/dining area was not large enough for us all to sit comfily. There was an old small 2 piece counch - there were 4 of us.

The balcony was nice you could see the sea and the boats at one end but again only one person could enjoy this view at a time and only 2 could fit on the balcony at a time sitting relaxing at the table. Among the washing hanging up-, beach towels and sand everywhere.

The kitchen was a bit better freezer was small cooker modern and clean. Kitchen was best room.

Bathroom was ok, i liked the washing machine in there. And the clothes rack available to hang wet clothes on was nice and big.

After a week we had eaten at all the restaurants- we walked most days to Bini Becca so had visited everywhere. It was nice but I have been to much nicer places with much more tradition. We did enjoy the Splash water park and went there 3 times.. Recommmend this.

It was also very noisy at night - with the heat and noise it was fairly terrible. It was a cosy house - but a cosy house is what you need in England in the winter. It needs up-dating. Unfortunately we would not go there again ever, but it would best be described to suit a young couple just for a long weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is disappointing, not just because it differs from the immensely favourable reviews that have been received over the years but because I always want guests to come back feeling they've had a wonderful holiday and can't wait to go again. Thankfully, for both guests and me, that is usually the case. In response to some of the points raised: The size of the apartment, photographs of the interior and the twin-bed arrangement are all displayed on the website and thus available to review prior to booking. I want to ensure that on arrival guest expectations are met (or preferably surpassed). The double bedroom doesn't have a wardrobe however; there is a chest of drawers and several large wooden wall-mounted knobs where clothes can be stored/hung. As the apartment is only ever rented to families/friends, access to the double wardrobe located in the twin room has not previously been deemed an issue. Lounge furniture, consisting of the table and dresser unit, is traditional Menorcian. The drawers in the double room are solid mango (purchased in Menorca 3 years ago)' the sofa approximately 7 years ago. In addition to the sofa, the lounge has a rattan chair and 4 dining chairs. The French doors from lounge to balcony fold back, facilitating 4 to sit round the balcony table. Menorca, being a Mediterranean island, can be very hot in August. The apartment is fitted with metal shutters to the front and two fans are provided to help keep rooms cool. My managing agents would have been only too happy to provide a multi-plug or extension lead (facilitating use of both fan and hair straighteners) had such a request been placed. I will ensure additional multi-plugs are purchased. I would always prefer that guests raise queries at the time of their stay, rather than retrospectively, when I, or my agent, are unable to rectify the matter. The majority of guests staying are families, particularly during school holidays, and many book year-on-year. Last year, a family of 4 booked 3 weeks in August and, on their return, immediately booked to stay 3 weeks again this year. Many guests offer feedback - indeed, I actively seek it on their return - as I did on this occasion. Where feasible, suggestions for improvement are always implemented as I want to provide holiday accommodation that is comfortable and welcoming.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5
5

A real find!

  • 5 of 5

Great little place! Superbly situated near the water (you can swim off the rocks like a swimming pool- crystal clear water). A stones throw from a great bakery, a well stocked supermarket and a few good restaurants.

The apartment is well equipped and the perfect size for a family of 4. The apartment is very quiet. You can walk to. Binibeca beach in under 10 mins.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Mahon
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Mahon
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Na Rosa, El Faro, DP's and Pedro's
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Binibequer/Binibeca
Car: not necessary

Cala Torret has one of the prettiest beaches on the Island

and is still relatively undeveloped and has NO Hotels, yet

has delightful restaurants and bistros to hand. It is

situated on the South Coast just 4 km. from Sant Lluis and

just 8 km. from Mahon.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Binibeca, San Luis

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Summer
15 Jul 2016 - 1 Sep 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Autumn
2 Sep 2016 - 6 Oct 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Last of the sunshine
7 Oct 2016 - 3 Nov 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices are in GBP based on up to 4 people sharing the accommodation and are inclusive of utilities, cleaning and linen for use within the apartment. Please take your own beach towels. For bookings of more than 2 weeks, a 10% discount is applied to the third week and each additional week thereafter. Changeover day is Friday, especially during peak season however; we can be flexible at other times.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in San Luis in Minorca (Menorca)

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • 1 double, 1 twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Although a first floor apartment there is a short flight of wide stone steps (as shown in the photograph), leading to the apartment which is then all on one floor. The balcony has 3' high wall, making it safe for small children and has a sea view to the right - perfect for breakfast or a glass of wine to watch the sunset. Table and chairs are provided for the balcony and, being first floor, it offers seclusion from passing pedestrians.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties