HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pelican Walk 302

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Gulf Front 3rd Floor Condo (Sleep 4)

This beautiful one bedroom, two full bath gulf front condo is located at Pelican Walk on the third floor. Great views of the beach and one of the pools. There is a king size bed and cable TV located in the bedroom. A full size, private bathroom is located off of the bedroom. The living room has cable TV and a queen size sleeper sofa. The kitchen comes fully stocked with everything you need for those perfect meals together. A laundry room is located off of the kitchen and has a stacked washer and dryer. Step out onto the private balcony and enjoy the views!

This is a pet friendly condo, so don't forget to bring your furry friend! We limit this to one pet per condo and they must be under 20 lbs. There is a $150 pet fee that must be paid to the onsite association upon check in, in form of cash or check per pet. Call us for more details.

There are two shared swimming pools, one of which is seasonally heated. There is also a shared hot tub and fitness center. Pelican Walk is close to shopping and dining and is about a 15 minute drive away from the famous Pier Park. We require everyone to be 18 or older to stay in this property, unless accompanied by an adult couple or with management approval.

More Details

Property Manager
Resort Destinations
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

Why Resort Destinations chose Panama City Beach

I purchased this property because it is a pet friendly complex that offers no hassles when it comes to being able to bring my dog and allowing guests to bring theirs.

What makes this condo unique

Pet friendly, near St. Andrews State Park and other attractions.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have only been back from the beach a couple of weeks and wish we could already go back. The whole vacation was absolutely wonderful!The condo was equipped with all we could possible need, and we were very comfortable throughout the stay. It is a little older, but it has been well taken care of. The best part was that we were able to bring our pet along with us. It is not located right in the congested area which was very nice. It was easy to get in and out of the facility if needed. Working with Resort Destinations was very pleasant, and I will definitely use this company again. As a matter of fact, I am planning to go ahead and book with them for next summer.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath has tub shower combo. Guest bath has shower.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed in the master bedroom. Queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Racquetball
  • tennis
Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us: 1.) Bay Point Golf Course or the Hombre 2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine). 3.) Captain Anderson's Shell Island Cruise 4.) North Star Deep Sea Fishing Excursion. 5.) “Wonderworks” 6) Ripley's Believe It Or Not FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay Seasonal rules apply. Amenities may change without notice call for details. Call Resort Destinations to book now. 850-249-1050


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Pelican Walk 302
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 8 reviews

location was great

  • 4 of 5

location was great, quiet, clean, well stocked, but the unit requires a serious upgrade, and that palm tree has to come down blocking view of the ocean. We would consider returning to same location but a different unit.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

wonder condo.....

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived we were greeted to a cold front moving in.......than we opened the door to the unit to find everything clean and in order. We had a few small problems with the way somethings worked and they were all corrected by the fine people at Resorts Management. They are easy to work with and very respectful to our needs.

We are going to make this home for the next 2 months and we could not have picked a better place or finer people to work with. Going to be back again and again.......

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

CONDO was wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

We just got back home from the beach two days ago, and the vacation was wonderful! The condo was equipped with all we could possible need. We were very comfortable with the condo. It is a little older, but it has been well taken care of. The best part was that we were able to bring our pet along with us. It is not located right in the congested area which was very nice. It was easy to get in and out of the facility if needed. Working with Resort Destinations was very pleasant, and I will be honest that I was a little leery after reading the post before mine. Now, it has not been the designated time to receive my reimbursement back for the damage deposit, but I am confident we will receive that after the allotted time given. We will definitely use this company again when we return next summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Trussville, AL

Condo OK. Big problems with housekeeping and rental agency.

  • 2 of 5

We’ve stayed at Pelican Walk several times. The quality depends on who owns/manages the unit. The beach is beautiful. There are 2 pools, a tennis court, indoor handball court, pool table, and a grassed pet area.

Resort Destinations manages this condo. Renters sign a long, fine print contract to hold the reservation, and must purchase non-refundable damage insurance OR for triple the amount, pay a CASH damage deposit, which is to be fully refunded 10 days after departure if there are no damages. We chose the latter since we knew we wouldn’t leave damages.

We arrived to sopping wet floors (housekeeping had just left). We almost slipped and fell several times until the floor dried. They forgot to leave the room keys, but brought them after we phoned. The unit seemed clean and well supplied, but the bed comforter looked dingy, so I removed it and set it aside. I put a blanket on the bed and since we brought our dogs, covered it with a sheet we brought with us and also placed sheets on the sofa and love seat. Our dogs were crated or watched closely to ensure no damage.

The beach view was almost fully obstructed by a huge palm tree in front of the balcony, larger now than in the photos. No clothes hangers were provided. A broken ironing board, stuck open, took up space. Linens were in the closet for the sofa bed, but our son said the blanket stunk so badly he couldn't use it. We reported these issues, and left everything in good order.

Days later, Resort Destinations emailed that they were holding our damage deposit. My email inquiries got no reply after 2 days, so I phoned and was told the comforter & pillow shams were stained! I said we had never used them, but she said an inspector comes after housekeeping & would have checked them before we arrived, and we were at fault for not notifying them if they were soiled. We'd been told to report broken items such as lamps, not to thoroughly inspect linens. We'd not noticed spots and had just set it aside since it looked dingy. In a heated discussion I demanded our refund, told them I write online reviews and might notify the BBB. I then emailed them saying how careful we were, and an inspector couldn't have come before our arrival. They soon responded that since the comforter came back OK from the cleaners, they'd refund the deposit. They thanked us, and asked us to rent from them again!! NOTE: Check EVERYTHING on arrival and report even minor issues promptly or you may be blamed & lose deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. In our Terms and Conditions and even at check in, we request that you inspect the property and report any damages that may go against your damage deposit or that may not be covered under the insurance policy within four hours of checking into the property or we must assume that you caused the damage. This also includes stains on sheets or comforters. There was nothing reported from you during your entire stay. The bed set that was on the bed was just purchased by the owner and put into the property on July 29th, 2012. If the bed set was in "poor condition" it should have been reported to our office. We would have gladly sent out housekeeping to put another set on the bed for you. When the inspector went into the condo before housekeeping, they took photos of the comforter and shams. We sent the bed set off to laundry service, as we do with every cleaning, and placed your deposit on hold. We explained to you that no charges will be assessed to your deposit, if the comforter and shams come back clean, which they did and we refunded your deposit the next day with no charges. This process is to make sure that the owner's investment is protected and the next guest checking in has a clean property to enjoy. We allowed you to enter the condo as soon as the housekeepers were finished since you had two dogs and it was very hot out. We explained to you that the floors might be wet, as they just finished mopping out, and to be careful when entering. The inspector goes into the condo when housekeeping reports that they are finished. The inspector checks everything and then the housekeeper mops their way out. This is why the floors were wet when you entered. Once again, there was nothing reported during your stay or we would have gladly taken care of the issues at hand. As you have most likely noticed, this property has wonderful reviews. It is Resort Destinations goal to insure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope that you understand our procedures are to protect our owner's investment so other guests can enjoy their beautiful condo for many more years to come. Thank You, Resort Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0

Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost this property is worth every penny.Everything you need is right there in the condo.It was clean and bright and welcoming.Ease of access to everything in Panama City Beach is very close! It's also away from the hustle and bustle of Front Beach Rd but close enough to it should you want to venture that way. I personally chose this for it's location to Captain Anderson's pier,only about a mile or two away! You are steps away from being in the sand and surf ! The swimming pools were also clean and taken care of daily. The only downside to this was the amenity package offered with the rental, it says all these things are free but fail to mention that you have to give them a credit card # to be able to use the activities offered, and you have to go thru a different co. to do so, That was a MAJOR selling point to me for I would have used the " FREE " deep sea fishing perk ! However the folks at Resort Destinations (Nadia) were very nice and very helpful throughout my stay ! I do recommend Pelican Walk 302 to all ! Comfortable,clean ,and close to anything you would want to do ,see,or eat in PCB !! I WILL BE BACK !!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of this property. We do use a separate company for the Amenity Services and they do require a major credit card on file for added security. We look forward to seeing you again soon and don't forget about our Past Guest Discount of 5% off!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at this unit at Pelican walk 2 yrs in a row & have booked for next yr. We stay 2 months so it's a must to have it like a home & not a hotel. We are so blessed that you share your blessing with others. Great place, homey, lots of nice people, well kept & our Izzy the bulldog loves it. The complex is far away from all the busy traffic, but close enough to get to everything we wanted to go to in a short.Great places for retired couples as we are, people with children, & very pet-friendly. Can't say enough goo about it , so I'll just say AWESOME & will see you again next yr. is God willing.Oh by the way the pictures on line look exactly like the condo is.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to meet you and hope that next year is even better! The Staff At Resort Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
19 0


Enjoy Resort Destinations amenity program “Fun In The Sun” with your daily and weekly reservation. The amenities include:

Bay Point Golf Course or Hombre Golf Course

Gulf World Marine Park

Wonder Works

Deep Sea fishing

Ripley’s Believe It Or Not

Shell Island Cruise

Seasonal rule applies, subject to change without notice. FREE admission for one person every day of your stay. Call for more information.


Prices & Availability


  • Damage deposit: USD250.00
  • From $89 - $822
  • US Dollars
  • Off Season Special- Stay 2 Get 1/2 Off the Third Night
  • Late Summer 2013 (08/17-09/27) $132.50/night $817.50/week
  • Fall 2013 (09/28-10/25) $122.50/night $752.50/week $900.00/month
  • Winter 2013 (10/26-03/07) $107.50/night $652.50/week $900.00/month
  • Spring Break 2014 (03/08-04/04) $138.75/night $896.25/week *Min. 4 Nights
  • Spring (04/05-05/16) $128.75/night $861.25/week
  • Summer Peak (05/17-08/15) $143.75/night $946.25/week *min. 4 Nights
  • Please add for Taxes and Cleaning

You might like these similar holiday rentals