HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Newly Listed Upper Floor Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo - Unit 702

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

This incredibly spacious, fully renovated and contemporary beachfront top floor unit (unit 702) is perfect for a luxurious and relaxing vacation. Boasting world-class views of the Gulf of Mexico while providing all the comforts of home, this unit will set the stage for an unforgettable stay.

This unit (which sleeps 5) features two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Renovations include new flooring, new furnishings, new kitchen with granite counters, bulkhead and sidepost removed (as shown), new bathrooms (as shown) and new sliding glass doors. The kitchen is fully equipped and the open-concept dining area and fully furnished living space lead directly onto the lanai, which is also accessible from the master bedroom.

The master bedroom is furnished with a king-size bed as well as a 3/4 private bath, completely redone with new tiling, expansive walk-in shower and granite countertops. The spacious second bedroom also has a similarly renovated private bath as well as two twin beds. Both bedrooms and the living area are equipped with flat-screen TVs with HD cable.

For your convenience, we have included a washer, dryer, dishwasher, free Wi-Fi and a telephone. Each bed comes with two sets of fresh linens, and towels are included. Also, you will have access to a storage locker where you will find beach chairs and a beach umbrella.

The Somerset building is perfect for families, couples and groups of up to 5, with its amicable nature, quiet atmosphere and private beach entrance. It is a safe and secure building on the southwestern side of Marco Island along its famous Crescent Beach. Activities such as water sports, golfing, hiking, dolphin and alligator tours, bird-watching, and yoga are within walking distance. World-class dining is available in both casual and formal settings and a dine-in movie theatre is right across the street.

Naples is just a 30-minute drive away, and with fishing off the Pier, shops and restaurants on 5th Avenue, art exhibitions in the park and Tin City, anyone of any age can find an excellent way to spend the day.

We are available for inquiries both by e-mail and phone and will respond within 24-48 hours Monday-Friday, guaranteed. If you have questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Be sure to ask about our other units in the building that may be available! (Listings 504837, 507280, 507281 and 507282)

More Details

Property Manager
Ewelina Krokosz
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
5% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Listed Upper Floor Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo - Unit 702
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Marco Island & we will definitely be back! The condo was absolutely perfect & exactly as pictured. The views & sunsets are amazing! The check in/out process was also a breeze. We found the master bed to be very comfortable & slept great the entire week. It's very quiet & laid back here so we got some much needed R&R. We enjoyed it so much that we plan on booking this unit again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hagerstown, Maryland
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic condo in a very nice complex. The pictures shown are exactly how the condo looks. High end and very comfortable furniture inside as well as out on the deck. The condo was clean and beautiful. Ewelina the property manager was so helpful and returned emails very quickly. We will definitely book this condo again. Great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
3

Nice place, but...

  • 3 of 5

The Good:

1. The unit itself was very nice and clean

2. The view from the balcony was spectacular

3. The beach is beautiful and Marco Island is a very nice place for vacation

The Less Good:

1. The Somerset is annoying. They are overboard with security. You need a key to get through the gate, a key to walk to the pool and a key to walk from the pool to the beach. You can't leave the property without a key. The only way out is through the large gate, which is always locked. There is not even a small door to walk out if you just want to go for a walk. I think this is a fire hazard.

2. The unit provides beach chairs and an umbrella. The umbrella was very small and flimsy. I assume that most people coming here want to use the beach and not many people are going to go buy a new umbrella for a week vacation. I think the Unit should have provided a better umbrella and beach chairs. We ended up walking to the next resort to rent an umbrella and lounge chairs daily.

3. We were charged for "extra cleaning". Cleaning was supposed to be included in the rent. The agent did not provide any explanation or evidence for the "extra cleaning" requirement. They just charged us extra from the security deposit because the cleaning people told them so. In fact, we left the unit in a good shape, even put all the sheets in the washer before leaving. I bet they do this with everybody. It's a scam.

4. The agents are in Canada which is a problem. The key to the outside gate did not work. When I emailed them, the response was to go to a store on the Island and see if they can reprogram it for us. While on vacation at the beach, the last thing I wanted to do is waste half a day getting a key fixed. What I expected is sending someone over to fixing it.

5. There is no Gym and no Hottub.

In all, I would not go back. I will probably look for another place on the island.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed staying in our unit. Regarding the Somerset building, I agree it is very secure and this is a feature most of our renters like as they feel safe. It makes sense since this is a very well kept property and with so many renters we want to keep it that way. I am sure you wouldn’t appreciate not being able to use the pool because it is crowded with people that are not renting at the Somerset building. This is not a fire hazard, Somerset building follows all the rules, and you need the keys the same way you need the keys with you when you leave your home. Regarding the beach equipment provided by us, I was not aware that you had an issue, if you were to contact me I would be more than happy to provide a bigger umbrella and lounge chairs to your satisfaction. I always welcome any comments or suggestions from our renters and implement changes if applicable. Regarding the extra cleaning charge, first this is not a scam, I only charged the additional amount that our cleaning crew charged us because of an excessive cleaning, which means they had to spend additional time cleaning the unit as it was left very messy. We do expect our renters to leave the unit as they found it, the rules are clearly stated in the Rental Agreement and Check-In Instructions. You did let me know about the clicker not working, which does happen and unfortunately there is no way we can prevent that from happening, things do breakdown and there is no way of knowing when this will happen that is why we provide a clicker and a fob key in case there is an issue with one you can always use the other one. I advised you to go to the Somerset building office which is located on the first floor at the Somerset building, there was no mention of any store, the key can only be reprogramed by the Somerset staff and it takes few minutes. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding. I confirm there is no hot tub or gym at the Somerset building at this point. Gym construction will start soon and will probably complete by early 2018. I pride myself on my great customer service, I always answer renters in a timely manner and deal with any issues right away. I care for each and every one of our renters that is why we have so many returning. I completely understand if you decided to stay somewhere else for your next trip to Marco Island, not everyone will love the Somerset building and that is understandable as we are all different.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Knoxville, TN
5

Accommodations were clean and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The location, beach and sunsets could not have been any better. Our first time to Marco Island and we will be back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice unit as described

  • 5 of 5

Nice unit as described

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Well equipped with great beach access and views , nice tennis court . Only negative wifi terrible

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our unit. I apologize about Wi-Fi not working properly, if you were to notify me during your stay I would do everything in my power to fix the issue, just like the issue with the cable, you notified me and the issue was fixed. Please kindly note that we recently (the past two weeks) inspected all our units to make sure all our equipment is up to date and working fine. I hope your vacation was successful and please keep us in mind for your future travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
November
11 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,598
for 7 nights
£1,598
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,598
for 7 nights
£1,598
 
 
November
25 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,598
for 7 nights
£1,598
 
 
December
2 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,430
for 7 nights
£1,430
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,406
for 7 nights
£3,406
 
 
New Year's
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,280
for 7 nights
£3,280
 
 
January
6 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,271
for 7 nights
£2,271
 
 
January
13 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,775
for 7 nights
£2,775
 
 
Peak Season
27 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,322
for 7 nights
£3,322
 
 
Peak Season
3 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,490
for 7 nights
£3,490
 
 
April - Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,490
for 7 nights
£3,490
 
 
April
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,859
for 7 nights
£2,859
 
 
April
14 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,271
for 7 nights
£2,271
 
 
May - June
28 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,850
for 7 nights
£1,850
 
 
July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,355
for 7 nights
£2,355
 
 
July
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,186
for 7 nights
£2,186
 
 
August
28 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,682
for 7 nights
£1,682
 
 
Sep/Oct
1 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,345
for 7 nights
£1,345
 
 
November
27 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,682
for 7 nights
£1,682
 
 
December
1 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,682
for 7 nights
£1,682
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,406
for 7 nights
£3,406
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £378.8
Tax Rate 11.0%

Renters must pay 25% upfront (non-refundable) and HomeAway service fee which will be between approximately 5% and 12% of the total cost (non-refundable), the rest 60 days before the arrival date, non-refundable (includes $500 refundable damage deposit).

All inquiries will be answered within 24 hours Monday-Friday, 9am-4:30pm.

All renters must pay a $50 application fee directly to the Somerset no later than 10 days before the arrival date.

We rent only Saturday-Saturday but might be able to make an exception.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals