HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Newly Listed Upper Floor Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo - Unit 702

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

This incredibly spacious, fully renovated and contemporary beachfront top floor unit (unit 702) is perfect for a luxurious and relaxing vacation. Boasting world-class views of the Gulf of Mexico while providing all the comforts of home, this unit will set the stage for an unforgettable stay.

This unit (which sleeps 5) features two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Renovations include new flooring, new furnishings, new kitchen with granite counters, bulkhead and sidepost removed (as shown), new bathrooms (as shown) and new sliding glass doors. The kitchen is fully equipped and the open-concept dining area and fully furnished living space lead directly onto the lanai, which is also accessible from the master bedroom.

The master bedroom is furnished with a king-size bed as well as a 3/4 private bath, completely redone with new tiling, expansive walk-in shower and granite countertops. The spacious second bedroom also has a similarly renovated private bath as well as two twin beds. Both bedrooms and the living area are equipped with flat-screen TVs with HD cable.

For your convenience, we have included a washer, dryer, dishwasher, free Wi-Fi and a telephone. Each bed comes with two sets of fresh linens, and towels are included. Also, you will have access to a storage locker where you will find beach chairs and a beach umbrella.

The Somerset building is perfect for families, couples and groups of up to 5, with its amicable nature, quiet atmosphere and private beach entrance. It is a safe and secure building on the southwestern side of Marco Island along its famous Crescent Beach. Activities such as water sports, golfing, hiking, dolphin and alligator tours, bird-watching, and yoga are within walking distance. World-class dining is available in both casual and formal settings and a dine-in movie theatre is right across the street.

Naples is just a 30-minute drive away, and with fishing off the Pier, shops and restaurants on 5th Avenue, art exhibitions in the park and Tin City, anyone of any age can find an excellent way to spend the day.

We are available for inquiries both by e-mail and phone and will respond within 24-48 hours Monday-Friday, guaranteed. If you have questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Be sure to ask about our other units in the building that may be available! (Listings 504837, 507280, 507281 and 507282)

More Details

Property Manager
Ewelina Kornacka
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Newly Listed Upper Floor Beautiful 2BR/2BA Condo - Unit 702
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Perfect place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Marco Island & we will definitely be back! The condo was absolutely perfect & exactly as pictured. The views & sunsets are amazing! The check in/out process was also a breeze. We found the master bed to be very comfortable & slept great the entire week. It's very quiet & laid back here so we got some much needed R&R. We enjoyed it so much that we plan on booking this unit again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Location was great but at this price level, we would look at other condos before renting again.

  • 3 of 5

Great view and location. Very private and well kept condo association. Quiet. However for the condo, appliances and amenities were not up to standard we normally see at this price level. Sheets, towels, coffee maker, kitchen utensils, area lighting were below the standard normally provided with similar properties we have rented. Mattresses were well worn and not comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, we are always looking for ways to improve and welcome any feedback from our renters. I will be sure to look into all the items you mentioned. Regarding the master bedroom mattress, this is a new mattress purchased in July of 2016, I apologize if it was not comfortable for you. I will check on the twin mattresses in the guest bedroom but I believe they are new as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo with fantastic views of the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful condo is immaculate and very comfortable within a gated community. Our family enjoyed sitting out on the nice patio furniture overlooking the Gulf enjoying coffee in the morning watching people walking the beach shelling and drinks watching the sunset It was a pleasure working with Ewelina in booking our stay; the check-in process is very streamlined and convenient. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to beautiful Marco Island!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fair

  • 3 of 5

Negative..View from 2nd bedroom non existent, closed in. Entry light out. Blinds in front room broken.

Wash machine broken

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for your negative experience, we always do everything possible to make our guests stay pleasurable. Unfortunately things do break down which is not in our control. When you notified us about the washer we did addressed the issue in a timely matter by giving you an option to move to a different unit which was refused so we provided you with keys to a different unit so you could use the washer. I am pleased to advise you that there is a new washer and dryer in the unit now. You notified us about the blinds being broken in the master bedroom and we offered to send a repairman over but you refused, the blinds were fixed after your checkout. We were not made aware of the entry light being out. Regarding the view from the 2nd bedroom, most units do not have a view from the second bedroom, it is the master bedroom and the living room that are facing the beach. Please kindly note that one of our units (unit 308) has a small east-facing lanai off 2nd bedroom, which is facing the front of the building.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautifully decorated upscale condo with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

The Somerset property as a whole is well maintained and conveniently located near several restaurants. Entrance to the property is guarded and parking was easy (we visited in June and we estimated that the property was less than half full). The guard was extremely informative. The pool area is nice but the beach is better! Clear warm water and lots of things to do which you can sign up for on the beach (jet skiing, parasailing, SUP, etc). The condo has most things you would need like beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. I was surprised that there was no hair dryer. The only complaint for this unit (702) was that most of the pillows are in terrible condition and the master mattress needs to be replaced. Both my husband and I were uncomfortable after one night sleeping on it.

Overall I would highly recommend the Somerset. A beautiful vacation spot!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and for bringing the issue with the mattress and pillows to our attention, we will look into the matter and have it corrected. We are always looking for ways to improve and welcome any feedback from our renters. Please keep us in mind for your future travel!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding, relaxing and such a wonderful winter break.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accommodations! Comfortable home away from home. Can't wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak Season
25 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,655
for 7 nights
£3,655
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,347
for 7 nights
£3,347
 
 
April
8 Apr 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,083
for 7 nights
£3,083
 
 
April - Easter
15 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,567
for 7 nights
£3,567
 
 
April
22 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,466
for 7 nights
£2,466
 
 
May - June
29 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,938
for 7 nights
£1,938
 
 
July
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,466
for 7 nights
£2,466
 
 
July
8 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,290
for 7 nights
£2,290
 
 
August
29 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
Sep/Oct
2 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,409
for 7 nights
£1,409
 
 
November
28 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
December
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,567
for 7 nights
£3,567
 
 
January
6 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,466
for 7 nights
£2,466
 
 
January
13 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,907
for 7 nights
£2,907
 
 
Peak Season
27 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,479
for 7 nights
£3,479
 
 
Peak Season
3 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,655
for 7 nights
£3,655
 
 
April - Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,655
for 7 nights
£3,655
 
 
April
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,995
for 7 nights
£2,995
 
 
April
14 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,378
for 7 nights
£2,378
 
 
May - June
28 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,938
for 7 nights
£1,938
 
 
July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,466
for 7 nights
£2,466
 
 
July
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,290
for 7 nights
£2,290
 
 
August
28 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
Sep/Oct
1 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,409
for 7 nights
£1,409
 
 
November
27 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
December
1 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,762
for 7 nights
£1,762
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,567
for 7 nights
£3,567
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £400
Tax Rate 10.0%

Renters must pay 15% upfront (non-refundable) and HomeAway service fee which will be between approximately 4% and 10% of the total cost (non-refundable), the rest 60 days before the arrival date, non-refundable (includes $500 refundable damage deposit).

All inquiries will be answered within 24 hours Monday-Friday, 9am-4:30pm.

All renters must pay a $50 application fee directly to the Somerset no later than 10 days before the arrival date.

We rent only Saturday-Saturday but might be able to make an exception.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot