HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Best of Two Worlds - The Strip and The Beach

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,068 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4BR/2B Cottage right in the middle of everything in a private community!

Newly renovated (May 2014) 4B/2B private beach cottage. Fully furnished with CENTRAL HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING. Centrally located just steps away from the action and fun on 'the strip' to steps from the private beach for sunbathing and swimming. All this in a peaceful, quiet, private neighborhood!

Fully stocked kitchen (dishes, glasses, pots & pans, silverware, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, gas stove, refrigerator, towels & dishcloths). 4 private bedrooms for 8 people, complete with bed linens & pillows - #1- Full Size, #2 - Queen Size, #3 - 2 Twin Beds, #4 - 1 Twin w/Trundle Bed. (LIMITED OCCUPANCY TO 8 GUESTS)

Two Bathrooms; Upstairs has a tub. Downstairs has a shower. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels, hand and face cloths and tissue paper. Gas Grill and picnic table in the backyard.

Bring your own beach towels. A washer & dryer are available.

Come and enjoy Happy Trails Cottage!

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Gould
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

About Karen Gould

Our mother grew up here in GOTL living with her grandmother in the 1920's. After marrying our father and moving to California and then Florida for many years, our parents decided to return to the lake and purchased this cottage in '84 as a summer retreat. With their passing, we wanted to keep the GOTL heritage alive and took charge of the cottage in 2011. We updated the cottage almost from the ground up with new windows, electric, insulation, wood, tile & carpeted flooring. Central Air Conditioning and heat duct work was added to every room but the sun room. In 2014, we completed furnishing, decorating and stocking Happy Trails Cottage to create a comfortable, fun, easy living space where guests can go to the private beach and relax and swim or jump into the action along Ohio's first Lake Resort town. We look forward to having you visit and enjoy your stay in Happy Trails Cottage!

Karen Gould purchased this cottage in 1984

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Geneva-on-the-Lake in Ashtabula County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1068 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Upstairs - Full bath with bathtub Downstairs - Full bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • #1 - Upstairs - Full Size Bed #2 - Upstairs - Queen Size Bed #3 - Upstairs - Two Twin Beds #4 - Downstairs - One Twin with pullout Trundle Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Occupancy Limited to 8 Guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best of Two Worlds - The Strip and The Beach
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
NAPLES, FLORIDA
5

the best

  • 5 of 5

This is the best vacation we ever had! it was the perfect location for our family. There was something for everyone to do. The attention to detail was extraordinary. Happy Trails cottage will be a wonderful memory for all of us. Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Venetia, PA
5

4 Days at Happy Trails

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This is a fantastic place to stay to enjoy Geneva on the Lake. A short walk takes you to a private section of the lake beach. A short walk in the other direction takes you to the middle of the main street which holds games, food, drinks, shops, antiques, and family fun.

Karen had everything ready for us!

Beach towels and food were all we really needed!

She even provided hand soap and shower wash in the bath and shower areas. Laundry soap and dish soap were also provided.....what a relief!

The laundry room was so handy...and we LOVED the sunroom!

Everything was so CLEAN! We had a toddler with us, and we never worried about her.

This site is definitely worth the price. Check it out!

Nancy

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Within walking distance of strip & water. Comfy & roomy. Nice front porch.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very comfortable and quiet.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean, well stocked and the best location to the strip and the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
EVANSVILLE
4

Fun family trip!

  • 4 of 5

House met our needs, it wasn't anything extravagant, but it didn't need to be. The enclosed front porch was a great quiet place to drink your morning coffee. Loved all of the windows and natural light! We grilled out every day we were there. We had awesome weather the whole weekend! Location on the strip was perfect! We walked everywhere we wanted to go except when we rented jet skis and paddleboards. Those were located a couple of miles away at the Geneva state park. Multiple bars, food, arcades on the strip. Kids loved the private beach which is a minute walk down the road. Unfortunately, multiple stairs were missing that led to the beach so we were unable to use them to get to the beach, instead we had to climb down over a wall. We were able to do it without any injuries, so it was a success!

Con: 1) washer and dryer need some maintenance. Not all cycles on the washer worked, but we were still able to get clothes clean. Dryer took multiple cycles to dry.

2) propane for the grill was out on the first night, we ended up just getting it refilled ourselves

Had a nice, relaxing time!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and clean. It had everything we needed in the kitchen too cool with, and they also provided sheets and towels. However, the shower and toilet in the downstairs bathroom broke while we were there. It was very inconvenient not having the extra bathroom.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sadly, you were the first guests of the season and had to experience a plumbing problem we had no way of knowing about prior to your visit. We quickly remedied the problem so that it will not happen again. We appreciate your gracious cooperation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Geneva State Park Marina
Adventure Zone
Eddie's Grill
Luisa's Mexican Grill
Regal Vineyards
Geneva State Park
Car: not necessary

300' from 'The Strip'. 500' from Lake Erie and private beach. Just an hour from Cleveland and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and many more fun places and fine dining.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Geneva-on-the-Lake, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SUMMER
25 Mar 2017 - 25 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£884
for 3 nights
From
£295
£1,600
 
 
Fall Season
26 Sep 2017 - 16 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£758
for 3 nights
From
£253
£1,432
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£884
for 3 nights
From
£295
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £389.95

Please let us know a little about you:
Name of Responsible Person (credit card holder):
Home Address, Contact #,City, State & Zip:
Telephone# you can be reached:
Driver's License#, State
Number of people in your party: 10
Names & Ages & relationship to you for each guest:

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals