HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beachfront bungalow with pool on Bali

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Bebandem - MolaMola (Moonfish)

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, terrace, sleeps 6 persons

Beautiful, beachfront (50 meters from the beach) in eastern Bali. 1 Hour from the airport. Nice & quiet surroundings with plenty restaurants. Beautiful terrace overlooking the Bali sea. Almost private swimming pool. Diving centre with all possibilities next door. Equipped with satellite TV, Radio, Wifi internet available free of charge

A great place especially if you are travelling with kids.

Possible self catering but home service (diner) is possible at low rates.

Candidasa: Candidasa is about 60 minutes from Sanur along the newly opened east coastal road. It's easily reached from Ubud and Amlapura.

As elsewhere in Bali, motor bikes for rent (use a international driving licence!) are easily found in Candidasa. Metered taxis are rarely but plenty of private cars ready to take you around. Fix the charge in advance and if you are not sure: ask our housekeeper.

Bemos ply the main coast road with regularity.

Most restaurants offer a free taxi pick-up and return if you plan to dine with them.

Bali Aga at Tenganan: In the hills just about 4 kim inland from Candidasa at Tenganan is the most famous Bali Aga (original Balinese) village.

The Bali-Aga people have retained an ancient pre-Majapahat Balinese culture and this apparent in the many obvious differences from the rest of Bali.

Tenganan is closed to outsiders after dark!

Tenganan produces some of the finest woven basket-ware and a fabled double weave ikat fabric. This fabric is extraordinarily complex and fine pieces fetch enormous prices in the international markets. Collectors of Geringsing have very deep pockets!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Will Cuijpers
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, German, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2016

About Will Cuijpers

We, my wife and I, are Dutch citizens. Not (yet) retired with 2 sons and 1 grandchild.

Living in the Netherlands close to the city Eindhoven

Will Cuijpers purchased this house in 2004

Why Will Cuijpers chose Karangasem Regency

We loved Bali so much, A friend was building a house and convinced me to do the same.

Never regreted this!

What makes this house unique

Close to the sea, privacy secured, not within the holiday citys like Kuta and Sanur. But close enough to all the sights on the island.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ons bijzondere plekje op een minder toeristisch deel van Bali – waar we na 2 weken Java een weekje wilden relaxen voordat we door zouden gaan naar Sulawesi – hebben we gevonden: Mola-Mola, het in Balinese stijl opgetrokken verblijf van Will en Carla.

Een plekje waar we ons meteen welkom wisten door de tropische vruchten in de fruitschaal en het koele lokale bier in de koelkast – buurvrouw annex gastvrouw Margreet (die daar met haar Jos een Zwitserleventje leidt) had keurig voor onze eerste levensbehoeften gezorgd.



Ons verblijf is onvergetelijk geweest en was werkelijk van alle gemakken en wensen voorzien.



We noemen de belangrijkste:



? Informatie bij de hand: vraag het gewoon aan Margreet. Wil je bijvoorbeeld snorkelen of duiken? Margreet weet het wat-waar-wie-en-hoe.

? Uitstapje plannen: vraag het aan Putu en je krijgt suggesties. Hij rijdt je naar waar je maar heen wilt.

? Honger, of gewoon trek: het Bamboo restaurantje van Rai is op 100 meter. Je kunt haar ook een complete maaltijd aan huis laten bezorgen (vraag ook naar de eigengemaakte sambal !)

? In en rondom het huis wordt dagelijks schoongemaakt (ook het zwembad: er lijkt wel gedestilleerd water in te zitten).

? Bier op? Even voorbij het Bamboo restaurant is een ‘Super’.

? Winkelen? Het dorp met leuke zzp-zaakjes is op loopafstand.

? Relaxen? Mola-Mola heeft heerlijke ligstoelen met flinke parasols waar het heerlijk wegdromen is.

? TV, muziek? We hebben alleen maar gekeken of de TV werkte en geconstateerd dat er meer dan 100 zenders te ontvangen zijn. Ook hadden we met de branding op de achtergrond gewoon niet de behoefte om andere muziek op te zetten.



Het mag duidelijk zijn: we komen zeker nog terug op Bali – en nog zekerder in Mola-Mola.



Bijzondere noot over Putu:

Putu woont in Candi Dasa en vervoert de gasten van Mola-Mola van en naar het vliegveld. Hij is geen officiële gids, maar van alle gidsen met wie we op Java en Sulawesi te maken hebben gehad hebben we aan hem de beste herinneringen. Hij is vriendelijk, bescheiden en discreet, niet opdringerig en hij komt afspraken stipt na.

Wij bevelen hem dan ook van harte aan voor excursies op het eiland.





Ina & Wim

Eindhoven
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

Beachfront bungalow with pool on Bali
average rating of 4.74359 based on 43 reviews
5

situation pafaite

  • 5 of 5

vacances parfaites dans cette location, situation, vue exceptionnelle, confort, services, propreté, nous avons passé un excellent séjour, un grand merci aux gérants ainsi qu'à Putu (chauffeur taxi) tres ponctuel et serviable. Tout est à proximité, commerçants, clinique (de tres bonne qualité j'ai donné), centre de plongée, petit restaurant juste dans la rue qui peut aussi vous livrer (super cuisine pas cher), masseuses à domicile si vous le souhaitez...

c'est sur nous reviendrons sans problème.

Jean Daniel

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jean Daniel Thank you very much for your quick reply!! Hope to see you guys again regards Will
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Private away from tourists

  • 4 of 5

Villa Mola in Candidasa was a relaxed oasis away from places like Seminyak and Ubud that are overrun with tourists. Entirely self-contained with great pool and nearby beach with coral and tropical fish. Our neighbours were great helping with all our needs! Clean, spacious for 4 adults and 2 children. Bought fresh food from local shops, caught fish, mahimahi, from the ocean, what more could you ask for!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradijselijk genieten

  • 5 of 5

Wij zijn 6 weken in villa Mola-Mola geweest. Wat is nu 6 weken. 2 a 3 weken is vakantie, 6 maand is overwinteren. 6 Weken is dus niks. Toch hebben we er een geweldige tijd gehad. Een prima huis van alle gemakken voorzien. Wel een airco, maar niet zo'n één die 's nachts een bende herrie maakt.

Heerlijk om 's morgens zo van je bed in het zwembad te springen en dan lekker vanuit een heerlijke ligstoel genieten van een fantastisch uitzicht over een zee die elke dag weer anders is. Je hoeft je nergens om te bekommeren. Ilu komt 6 dagen per week om alles schoon te maken. Ook wat niet smerig is. De poolboy komt om de 2 a 3 dagen het zwembad schoonmaken. Chauffeur Puto brengt je voor een paar centen over het eiland en sjouwt zelfs nog met je boodschappen. Eten koken? Vergeet het maar. Bij Rai koop je een Indische rijstmaaltijd voor 2 personen waar je 2 dagen van kunt eten. Totale kosten: 12 euro. Wil je buiten de deur eten? Een telefoontje naar het restaurant van je keuze, en ze komen je gratis ophalen en weer thuisbrengen. Een tip. Besteld geen lokale wijn. Die is niet te zuipen en hartstikke duur. De Australische wijn Lindemans is wel wat duurder dan bij Albert Hein, maar is een prima vervanger. En wat denk je van Bintang, het lokale biertje van Heiniken (inclusief ster).

Even een storing met internet als gevolge van harde wind en regen? Buurman Jos en zijn vrouw Margreet fixen het binnen de kortste keren. Jos is ook duikinstructeur. Hij laat je graag het eiland van onderen bekijken.

We zaten er midden in de regentijd. We hebben van de 6 weken 2 volle dagen regen gehad. De eerste en de laatste. Verder viel er af en toe wel een fikse bui, maar na een half uur brak de zon er weer door.

Samenvattend. Zoveel genieten, voor zo weinig geld hebben wij nog niet eerder meegemaakt, en we hebben toch wel heel wat oorden in de wereld bezocht.

Margreet & Toon

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Margreet, Toon, Bedankt voor jullie verblijf. Zo vliegen zelfs 6 weken voorbij. Zo te zien heb je je prima geamuseerd. Misschien tot de volgende keer. Will
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation Christmas 2014.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely holiday at Rama bungalow. Every thing I had read about the place and house was even better when we saw it with own eyes.

We were picked up at the airport by Putu, a very polite and nice person.

During the stay we had a day trip to waterbom in Kuta and a nice sea restaurant afterward. Putu dove us and waited pationately the whole day.

We were well taken care of by Margreet the neighbor, and she was very helpful with whatever we asked her about (and that was a lot :)

We would be very lost, especial at the beginning of the journey before we got a little bit familiar with the place.

We had a lovely time there, very relaxing, nice and warm weather.

The house was kept very clean and tidy by Ihlu, a very smiling and polite woman. She was really a great person.

We didn`t visit so many restaurants during our stay, but hungry crocodile was very good.

Also a place to visit is Ari`s homestay, a small place with some incredibly good hamburgers.

We ordered food a couple of times from a woman named Rai, very good ricetable and cheap.

Overall we had a marvellous holiday in Candidasa, and we can recommend this place to anybody.

Regards Harald

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm happy that your vacation wasmeeting all expectations. Come back some day! You are very welco,! Regards Will Ps: the Vila name is Mola-Mola (Moonfish)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Amazing View, House could be a bit better

  • 3 of 5

We were very unlucky as the pool pump broke a couple of days before we arrived and could not use the pool at all for 3 days, then it got better but we never got nice clear water, Will (owner) got us some beers and a free meal, the house is OK, nothing amazing, (did not know we had to share the pool with neighbours) - it is a bit far from restaurant and shops, you need transport. Overall, it was fine, we had a nice stay, the view is amazing and it is what you pay, the view.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I cannot say how sorry we are about the broken pool pomp. The water was not clear but still healthy. But honestly saying I would also not use this. After a few days it turned out better and is still clear since than. We always try to prevent this by having strict control on the equipment and good service on all items involved but sometimes this happens unfortunately. I believe you have seen more of the beautiful isle than just the view. Hope to see you again one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
paris france
5

exceptional situation

  • 5 of 5

very beautiful sea, pool and very nice terrace, a bit far from downtown but our driver Putu dispostion is very available, cheap and made us discover the area for our greatest pleasure

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I will show your review to Putu. He will be pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
DenPasar
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Padang Bai
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Local road to Amlapura
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Various restaurants in town
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

The surrounding is absolutely beautiful. As the complete Island is. In CandiDasa are several diving centers who would like to teach you how to dive safe and secure or take you out for a dive,or just for a snorklingtour.

See the Manta's at Manta Point or (at the right time of year) the big Moonfish swimming by the house reef.

Dolphins and (in autum) see whales swimming by.

Hiking, Walking, swimming. What ever you like.

The major city is Amlapura with a very nice market and two water gardens.

Other Activities: Fishing

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bebandem, Bali

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Autum 2016
28 Aug 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£258
for 3 nights
From
£86
£602
 
 
XMAS 2016
18 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£283
for 3 nights
From
£94
£662
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£258
for 3 nights
From
£86
£602
£2,404
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bebandem in Bali

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 165 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Master bathroom with shower/bath and toilet; Other bathroom only shower and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms with air-conditioning. Master bedroom connected to the bathroom. The 2 other bedrooms share bathroom with toilet and shower. A baby cot is vailable against low cost.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties