HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tastefully decorated beachside condo- cable, internet, a/c, shared pool

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

VL7 - This stunning ocean view two bedroom unit sits on the top floor of a villa on Langosta beach. It is one of only 11 units in this private gated community with the beach less than 20 meters away. With classic and refined tropical style, this unit has been updated to include a full gourmet kitchen, complete with granite and hand carved wood countertops, stainless steel appliances and teak cabinets. All furniture was made by local artisans of varying hardwoods, and finished with the best Sunbrella fabrics. It comes complete with all accessories and décor including many works of art, in the painting, ceramic and wood mediums, created by local artisans. This luxury condominium delivers excellence on many levels, with handmade tongue and groove hardwood ceilings in the living area, and bamboo ceiling in the baths and balcony. With 1500 square feet of living space, 2 suites and two bathrooms, new washer/dryer, built in desk/work area, the unit is both spacious and accommodating to a family looking for an ideal beach getaway. The complex boasts 24 hour security, professionally manicured gardens, and a small kidney shaped pool.

The pristine beach is a surfers dream with 3 world class waves within a short walk and downtown Tamarindo is less than a mile away. Walking distance to supermarkets, a family sports bar and several high end restaurants make the location as convenient as it is beautiful.

Custom designed by an international designer, Villas Langosta is your escape to paradise. Located only 10 minutes south of Tamarindo. The Villas Langosta complex is small (11 unit’s total), quiet and has 24 hour security. This is an ideal place to rest and relax, beachcomb, watch the magnificent Pacific sunsets and simply enjoy the beauty of Costa Rica.

More Details

Property Manager
RPM Services Vacation Rentals
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Tamarindo in Cantón Santa Cruz

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tastefully decorated beachside condo- cable, internet, a/c, shared pool
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
Longmont, Colorado
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location only steps from the Beach, well appointed condo with all the amenities, and great service by RPM

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Grant - we're so happy you have a good time! See you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Deer, AB
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have never used the Internet to book a place before. I am so happy with our experience! It was exactly as shown. There are only two condos per building with I believe 4 or 5 buildings which makes it feel like it's just you staying there. The other people we met who were renting all were from Canada like us!! Anything you could think of that you may need are there waiting for you. Big thing for us was that spices and things like oil etc were also stocked. The beach is just out the door as it depicted. And there was nothing better than spending the day at the beach then having a refreshing dip in the condos pool. Can't say enough about how great it was!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you had a great time and enjoyed this wonderful condo and complex. We hope you will come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Dawson Creek, BC
4

Stayed in same unit 2 years ago and would go again

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great location for beach walks, poolside relaxing, ocean fishing, boogie boarding, surfing and fishing. well equipped kitchen. About 2 km walk to Tamarindo where there is shopping and lots of places to eat. Only 11 units in complex so best to be friendly cause everyone knows each other. Downsides were maintenance is slow especially when one toilet plugged. Internet is hit or miss with power bumps at least daily, TV was useless with poor picture about 90% of time. Small stereo didn't work, DVD sometimes worked but not all functions. Missing screens on windows and front door to allow the ocean breeze in and leave the bugs, iguanas, bats etc out. AC worked well. enjoyed private balcony but not after dark when the no seeums come out. felt safe with security

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi there Nora and Erik, We hope you are doing well. We appreciate your review and are sorry you had some issues we weren't able to fix while you were here. For plumbing issues, it does sometimes take a little time to find a good plumber to come fix things, but I know things are better in there now. When you were here, we had several power outages that caused issues with and internet. It was a city wide issue, which is fine now. For the other issues, the owners of this unit are actually updating the entertainment system/options very soon. They will be in the unit for March and April so will be bringing some new and updated equipment. In addition, they are having screens installed on the doors to allow this ventilation. We are glad you had a good trip and hope you come back in the future. Thanks again for your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg (St. Boniface NW), MB
5

Villa Langosta #7

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was beautifully decorated and had an amazing view. The photos don't do it justice as we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Much nicer in reality than in the pictures.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review. We are so excited that you had a great time and that reality was better than the pictures!! Come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Perfection in Playa Langosta

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo has it all! A spectacular view, fabulous location and beautifully appointed with everything you need to live comfortably. Unit #7 is outfitted with gorgeous local furnishings making living luxurious & comfortable. Tamarindo is literally 5 minutes away, however, being in Langosta makes you feel like you are completely secluded. The beach right out front is rocky, but beautiful. We walked a short walk to find a perfect boogie boarding and swimming beach. Also close by is a mangrove where you can find all kinds of wildlife. The grounds are perfectly maintained, with a lovely small pool perfect for a dip after the beach. We will return to Villas Langosta again someday as it is truly a gem!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review and so glad you enjoyed this wonderful condo. The owners take great care of the unit and the grounds are truly beautiful. We looking forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, ON
4

Location location location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was a great location for us as we didn't want to be downtown. There is a grocery store right across the street that has a very good selection and also a pizza restaurant and deli sandwich bar. A hotel with restaurant and gift shop half a block down where you can quickly get downtown for $5 taxi ride. RPM is very professional and helpful. They respond to emails quickly and can arrange all your transportation needs.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and additional information. This will help other guests as well. We hope you will come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable