HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront 2 BR/2Bath, Weekly/Monthly, Indian River Plantation, Great views!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Renovated oceanfront corner 3rd floor unit in the 4 story Pelican building

Our ocean front condo is on the Marriott Resort, Indian River Plantation located on Hutchinson Island in Stuart, Florida. This 1200 square foot corner unit has breathtaking views of the ocean from the oceanfront balcony & sunset views of the intracoastal waterway from the master bedroom balcony. This condo is situated just steps to the pristine and uncrowded 23 mile beach. The condo has a large heated pool. The Marriott resort has 4 restaurants including a beach front tiki bar for your use during your stay and a deep water marina if you are bringing your boat.

Our condo is in a newly renovated ocean front building. The spacious master bedroom suite includes a king bed with private bath, walk in shower, walk in closet, private balcony and a new flat screen TV. The guest bedroom includes two twin beds with a flat screen TV & a bathroom with tub. The living room sofa convert to a queen bed. The fully equipped, open kitchen has been renovated with granite counter tops and stainless appliances. The living room has a flat screen HDTV, and patio doors leading out to a large balcony with spectacular ocean views. The private balcony features outdoor furniture for romantic dining. Secure High Speed internet service is provided. All linens, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, paper goods and kitchen supplies are provided for your complete vacation experience. We have tried to anticipate all of your vacation needs and provide them for you. A gas grill is located next to the pool for your use.

Because this is a corner unit, it is ideal for 2 couples. The master bedroom has a private, separate balcony and a separate entrance directly from the hall to the master, if desired. Our condo is also very children friendly. It is fully tiled, with area rugs. We have board games, pool floats and 2 bogey boards for wave surfing! A porta crib, high chair and a twin air mattress are available in the unit for your use. There are 2 bicycles located in the parking garage for your use while staying at our condo.

We have another 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in the same building. It is the exact floor plan of this unit, but on a lower floor. If you need another unit for your family reunion or gathering, just visit this vrbo listing. vrbo.com/ 281837

Historic Stuart and quaint Jensen Beach are a short drive away. Great restaurants and great shopping including an upscale Publix supermarket and a Fresh Market are within a short drive. You can easily walk to the Publix's which is less than a mile from the condo.

More Details

Owner
Kathy Mele
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

About Kathy Mele

We have been coming to Indian River Plantation for 20 years. We have owned another unit in this building(VRBO 281837) since 2004. When this unit became available on the third floor, we purchased it, as we love the views.

Kathy Mele purchased this condo in 2014

Why Kathy Mele chose Stuart

Indian River Plantation is such a great resort. It is a very family-friendly, bike-friendly, walking-friendly and a fun place to vacation. Whenever it is not rented, we spend our weekends here.

What makes this condo unique

We love what the Marriott resort offers our guests. 3 additional heated pools, hot tubs, tiki bar, outdoor restaurants, a upscale restaurant, a tram that takes you anywhere on the Plantation, beach umbrellas, beach chairs for rental and we can park our car and walk everywhere.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Stuart in Martin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Master has walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Twin blow up air mattress
  • Master bedroom with king bed, large walk in closet, separate balcony, private bath with walk in shower
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront 2 BR/2Bath, Weekly/Monthly, Indian River Plantation, Great views!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 46 reviews
-
5

Lovely, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed 8 delightful nights at Kathy's well appointed condo. She has thought of everything.

From the kitchen to the rest of the place, we lacked nothing. Everything you could possibly need for a fantastic stay and then some!

Thank you for your hospitality. We hope to return soon!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Pleasant
5

Great views, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

I recently brought my family of five to this property, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The condo had plenty of room for everyone to spread out, was clean and very comfortable, not only in its furnishings but also in terms of temperature, which we don't always find to be the case in rentals. The ocean view from the main balcony was beautiful, and having a second balcony off of the master bedroom was a fantastic perk, as well. The property was on the Marriott grounds, which I thought might make for the beach and pool being crowded, but it wasn't the case at all. By the pool, we always found chairs and it never felt like there were too many people. In spite of having a unit above us, the noise from the other tenants was minimal and never disruptive. It also was fantastic having a parking space right underneath the building - convenient and easy. There is a grocery store right down the block, and we were close to a lot of restaurant choices, as well. I'd absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in this part of Florida. Thanks, Kathy!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love Sun Rises Over the Ocean.....

  • 4 of 5

Clean and quite. Very convenient for driving to shopping and sightseeing. I need to mention a couple of issues. Fan in the master bathroom does not work. The WiFi is often in and out. Noticed that the gasket around the soap dispenser in the dishwasher needs to be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well-Equipped Great Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

I stayed 10 days. Corner unit on the third floor of a four-story condo building. Both walk-up and elevator access. A few steps to an uncrowded beautiful ocean beach. The wooden walkway in the picture is used to get over the dune. One balcony faces the ocean to enjoy a snack, a drink, or just to relax. Another balcony off the Master gets great afternoon sun and views, and less prevailing breeze. Access is provided to two heated pools and a large hot tub. The Tiki bar was a favorite of my millennial children (and me). There were a few people typically in the pool area in the afternoon, but all convivial. The beds were comfortable and the living area very nice. The two full bathrooms were clean and working. The kitchen has everything you need for a vacation stay. There are some beach chairs and towels for your use. The wifi internet in the unit is fine for casual use. If you want to do some serious work with a laptop, bring an ethernet cord and plug directly into the router, which is in the second bedroom. I did that and was able to work online with no internet delays. Good restaurants abound, in all price ranges. I rented a car for the stay. You could walk to some of the restaurants but for variety I suggest having a car handy even though you would only be going a few miles.

The nearby (you can easily walk) Elliott Museum is very interesting - filled with classic cars and Americana. There are nature trails nearby, and you can enjoy some biking. If you like to watch graceful pelicans, they are omnipresent. Kathy was very responsive, but we really did not have any issues that needed attention. I am very glad I found this unit and I recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nicely appointed and supplied

  • 5 of 5

Use of TVs was awkward. Could only change channels in the 2nd bedroom one at a time and confusing as to what channel was found. Missed getting the Turner Classic Movie channel. A broom or wisk and scoop would be nice to clean up dry spills. Overall, a very nice accomodation. As mentioned before, I needed access to the golf . Thanks for being prompt in availability for repair to toilet. Gary and Peggy Gross

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gary, I am so sorry that you had a problem with the tv. The instructions for all devices in the condo are in the white renters binder. Brooms, wisk, scoop, buckets, rags, mops are all in the closet next to the guest bath that also houses the ac unit. If you had mentioned these things to me when you spoke about other issues, I would have been happy to have helped you. I am glad my plumber was able to come to the unit so quickly to resolve the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with everything you need for a great vacation. The owners have thought of everything. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
West Palm Beach
Car: recommended

Indian River Plantation is a Marriott Resort Golf Property that has 4 heated pools/hottubs, 3 restaurants, golf course, tennis courts.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Stuart, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,236
for 5 nights
From
£222
£1,593
£4,090
 
 
Low Season
1 May 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£919
for 5 nights
From
£159
£1,157
£2,663
 
 
Mid season
1 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,117
for 5 nights
From
£198
£1,395
£3,139
 
 
Christmas/Holiday
16 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,315
for 5 nights
From
£238
£1,791
 
 
January
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,117
for 5 nights
From
£198
£1,593
£3,932
 
 
High Season
1 Feb 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,315
for 5 nights
From
£238
£1,791
£4,487
 
 
April, 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,315
for 5 nights
From
£238
£1,751
£4,090
 

Additional pricing information

Exit cleaning fee £71.43 + Tax
Damage insurance £42.14 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Fully refundable if cancelled in writing 60 day prior to start of lease (less credit card fees). Credit cards or checks accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable